Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a train stop.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The man at the front desk was very kind and helpful, especially because I did not speak much french. It is a simple place to stay if you're alone and in Paris for a short time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonygearuk from Cheshire

What you expect from a 3* Paris hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, good location, room dated and basic and the shower awful. Reasonable internet connection free, secured parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EMY from BIRMINGHAM

nice room

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
hi, we spend 2 night in Amstrong hotel, Paris, for a holiday this place is perfect, the only problem was the bathroom, very small shower and broken toilet. But the reception staff very nice and helpful. The best thing with this hotel is the price for the comfort is very, very cheap.If we will go again to Paris for sure we will stay with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristen

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel! Incredibly comfortable, and affordable for Paris. The location was not great, but the Metro made it convenient. Loved our stay, and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G Monterroso

wouldnt stay a 2nd time

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
for paris the price is very economical...but its not worth saving a few bucks. the hotel is very far from the downtown and sights. the train line is one of the worst lines. the neighborhood is bad, dirty, with bums sleeping on the streets. it definately felt like we were in the ghetto of paris. the hotel itself is very old & dated. the room didnt have AC or ventation so it was kind of musky. the bathroom is also very old. atleast it was clean. i've been to motel 6 in CA that were nicer and newer than this place - i would rate it a 2 star hotel. i would not recommend this place to anyone or stay here again. if it wasnt because we had prepaid we would have just walked out. my advice is to send the extra money and stay some where nicer!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by not sattisfied

Beware of surroundings

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel room had no aircondition, but a tiny portable fan this was not stated when the booking was made, the rooms were very small and you could hear all the nightly activities from the couple next door, the shower stall was 2.5" x 2.5" approximately and you cannot go in forward but sideways I have no idea how they could tell what size of person is coming in to stay. On the way to the hotel there are homeless drunks living on the street. The front desk person walks around with her handbag whenever called upon so you have to wonder if there is a security problem or if you should leave your things in the room or walk around with it as well. No "free" internet. service in the rooms, phones did not work in the room, dont take a suitcase cause there is no room to put it as you could barely walk around the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Tenly

Far exceeds its modest price tag!

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Breakfast buffet and rooms
Cons: Location is a bit far on the metro, but easy if you're somewhat familiar with Paris streets
What a lovely surprise this hotel was! I wasn't expecting much for the price and was very pleasantly surprised! While the location is not ideal for those wishing to visit the major tourist sites in Paris, it's perfect for young, adventurous types who love walking and catching glimpses of real-life Paris. Room was quiet, clean, small of course (it's Paris!) but very comfortable and updated. I witnessed staff spending 15-20 minutes explaining routes, sites and restaurants to newcomers, and they were helpful and polite to me as well. Breakfast buffet was delicious, plentiful, with great healthy choices like boiled eggs, cheese, yogurt and juice. The 20th is home to some immigrants, which meant fun street markets and good ethnic food. Overall great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com