Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoeB from London, UK

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great location and a nicely renovated hotel. Not world class, but for the price it is above expectatuons
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilbert

Posted May 25, 2014
Close to arc triumph .but small room no iron in room you need aks for it at from desk .breakfast expensive
5 out of 5
by Terry from Southport

Weekend away.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Short distance from tourist areas.
Cons: Groups of people (locals) congregate at road/street junctions.
Location: No far from Moulin Rouge and Sacre Cour. Buses and metro direct links into the city.
Good hotel but the area is a bit scary after dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a 3-star hotel, so don't expect too much

Posted May 15, 2014
Room is large enough, but the mattress is too soft and the carpet is very old and dirty. Well, it is just a 3-star hotel, so don't expect too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ML from Peru

Good place to stay

Posted May 9, 2014
Really close to the metro station Breakfsat good The receptionist was really kind and helpfull The rooms a little small for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a bit dogdy area

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: staff, bed, reasonable price,
Cons: little things ( marks on curtains, wall in bathroom is not paint, limestone in bathroom) could be imrpoved
Location: 2 metro station nearby, street very quiet but it seems a bit dogdy, several brasseries close by, pharmacy, boulangerie very close
We stayed there for about 4 nights and I am quiet satisfied. Staff is very friendly, providing valuable info about Paris. Two metro station relatively close to the hotel, however the metro is one of the worst in Paris so its a bit slow and always full of people. Bed is very comfortable, cleaning service ok. Several marks on the bed on walls, carpet, curtains but it didn't bother me really , I just noticed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not amazing but good for the price

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros - close to subway, easy access to city core, friendly staff, wifi in room, good bakery near by, cheap price for Paris Cons - Tiny room, can hear people in hallway, bathroom is so small can barely turn around in it, carpet is very dirty, street the hotel is on is a bit sketchy Overall - not the best hotel by far, but can't complain for such low price in Paris core
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taz from England

Excellent hotel for this star rating

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Location: Very easy to get to Metro (Brochant) Franprix shop for most things you could want very close. Also smaller shops and a pharmacy close by.
The hotel did exactly what was required. Easy to go in and out, quiet, very clean, excellent bathroom. Was very pleased to have working fridge in our room and television with numerous chanels. Absolutely no issue with it not being immediately in the centre, metro station at Brochant 5 mins walk away. Staff were very helpful and friendly - good information (for example the clocks went back when we were there and there were details of this around the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Alice from London

Noisy housekeeping and noisy fridge

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, good proximity to Metro not to far from centre of Paris, comfortable bed and good shower.
Cons: Cleanliness, Housekeeping could hoover later in the day as it's noisy in the corridor when trying to sleep. Mini fridge was broken and very noisy.
Location: a few nice cafes nearby, close to metro.
Hotel room was dirty in the corners, shower covered in lime scale. We put the do not disturb sign outside the door and the housekeeping didn’t knock but they still vacuumed the corridor and bashed on the door with the Hoover nozzle. The door seal on the mini fridge didnt work so it stayed slightly ajar. This meant it was on most of the time. Also mean there was a build up of ice inside so we couldnt turn it off as it would have caused a small flood and damage. so we could not quieten it down - sleep was difficult. Bed was comfy and shower was powerful and hot which are definite posititves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travels alot from p

Put your walking shoes on!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Rooms are small but modernly upgraded. Breakfast available for 12e p/p- lots of places to eat within walking distance. If you want to see typical Paris sites you have to take bus to get there. Took the number 66 to get on a hop on hop off your bus which visits all the places most people want to see. But the best tour for us was one we stumbled upon when walking up Rue de Chichy-(walk in the direction of Sacre Couer. You will find the Moulin Rouge and in the rotary there is a small trolley that takes you to Sacre Couer for 6e p/p which is a fabulous place to walk around. The worst part of any of the tours is that the voice overs on the headsets provided aren't in sync with what you are seeing. The woman at the front desk during the day was very helpful with info and making shuttle van reservation back to the airport. The shuttle was fantastic and on time and cost 36e for the two of us- although it was 10e more expensive than the taxi to get to the hotel. There are tons of hotels at this price point but this one was clean, quiet and modern.