Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

A nice hotel, very good for Paris standards

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Clean, decent size of room. The area was ok, decent transport links into the city. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in Paris. Air conditioner is good. Shower was lovely. Definitely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: central, helpful and friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: new carpets in lobbys
Location: easy to get to places using metro and trains
good hotel within easy reach of metro station to get round quick and easy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel nice, area not so much

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and the room was small but has everything you need
Cons: The tv should turn towards the bed and it doesnt
Location: The location is not a convenient one. It's kinda edgy and it's far away from touristic spots.
The hotel is small but covers the basic needs. The staff is nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good budget hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Location: The kebabs, crepes(Nutella in the window) & food were good at the restaurant next to the pharmacy and bakery on av. de Clichy right before Gauthey St.
Located about 2 blocks from a main street( av. de Clichy) and train stop (Brochant) in an ethnic residential neighborhood.. I felt slightly uncomfortable walking back to the hotel late due to people milling about on street corners. The area is well-lit and av. Clichy has a post office, ATMs, restaurants and convenience stores up and down the street. Very convenient. I felt safe at the hotel. Room was small but that's typical Paris. Room was clean, modern, felt fairly newer especially the bathroom. Stayed 7 nights. Would stay again due to price and location. Staff was polite and useful with inquiries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Hotel is ok...not great. I will not return

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was a good location, close to the subway, good rates, though now I see you get what you pay for
Cons: Ant problem, lights, leaks, key/security issue, personnel issues, better customer service, a guard around the shower so water doesn't go everywhere
Location: Brochant subway stop is very close within walking distance... Very convenient
We did not enjoy our stay here. As soon as we checked in we had problems. Our room was not ready at check in, the crib we requested was not available until the evening (problematic for a nap after a transatlantic flight), and the staff was not exactly friendly. Not just this, but they only had us down for one night's stay, when I had reserved two nights online. The woman at the front desk seemed to be constantly on the phone in a personal conversation. Once we got settled in our first night , we went out and got groceries and were startled when another guest used a key to access our room. She was obviously upset because she was in that room for the previous two nights and had paid extra to have a late check-out! apparently having made arrangements with someone at the desk, and then they packed her things for her while she was out. She was upset, but apologetic that she walked in and interrupted us, and we were extremely angry. This should NEVER happen. If another guest checks out, or even if it's an incomplete check-out and you check someone else into that room, you should deactivated their card. This was a very polite lady and her husband, but it could have been anyone, and who knows if they ever deactivate cards if you don't return them? Aside from this, which was a major problem, we had a problem with ants in our garbage, the lights were constantly flickering, and the faucet in the bathroom was leaking. I won't return, or recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice modern hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean 3 star.
Cons: Plumbing, see above
Location: Residential area. Good food shops and cafes but not a lot more.
Nice modern hotel deep in the 17th arrondissement but close to the 31 and 81 bus routes and metro Guy Moquet. My room was small but modern and clean. Only criticisms: some of the plumbing needed attention and the TV does not get the digital HD channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Nice hotel, close to metro, helpful staff,

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It was fabulous! I had a great time in paris..there was someone to help us at the desk all the time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff were friendly last year

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I stayed at this hotel also 9 months ago, and it was much better then. The staff have changed and where just 'ok' this time, they were more helpful and friendlier the last time I stayed there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed the bustle of a multiethnic neighborhood

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: keeping the hotel up to a three star standard. Carpet was damaged. Main reception area needed a good spring cleaning.
Walking distance to montmartre. Not too far from the heart of the city and major tourist attractions by metro but a neighborhood with families from all over the world. Three minute walk to metro brochant. lots of bustle and life. Bathroom, however, could have been cleaner as well as reception area. They will lose their three star rating if they don't invest in keeping place in good shape. Room very quiet and bed was good. Price for Paris was very good. Parisian friends warned me to watch my bag in this part of town but I think thats just good advice anywhere. I would recommend this hotel but with a bit of reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Leicester, England

Nice hotel, close to Metro

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location inside zone 1 yet fairly cheap. Very nicely decorated, comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms are fairly small as are the corridors but neither was an issue nor affected our stay. The room's were perfectly large for a comfortable stay
Location: Inside zone 1 so the main attractions of central Paris were very close and easily accessible as a Metro station was not far. Hotel on a quiet street.
Hotel was really nicely decorated and furnished and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The staff helped us with directions to certain locations and even printed out my tickets to Disneyland for me! The corridors and rooms were fairly small but again were decorated nicely and had all the essentials. Hotel is located on a quiet road free from noise pollution and is very close to a Metro station so accessing central Paris was not a problem. The journey times were also very short because the hotel is close to the main attractions in the centre of Paris. The breakfast was given to us free as it was my girlfriend's 21st birthday which was lovely. The food was the same: croissants, pain au chocolat, cereal, toast juices etc. but was all very nice. Spent most of the day/night in Paris so we didn't see much of the hotel but it was a lovely and comfortable place to come back to sleep and relax. From what i could see, there were not many additional facilities outside of the hotel room such as a pool or gym beyond the small diner used for breakfast. But in my opinion that isn't necessary as the hotel purpose was for sleeping and the rest of the city to be enjoyed for other activities. For a hotel located inside zone 1, and so close to the centre of the city, the price of the hotel was extremely good. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!