Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

They forgot to service our room

Posted Oct 21, 2014
There was no room service in between our 2 night stay. Tiny lift fits only 2-3 small people with their hand luggage. Bed and shower is satisfactory. Location is in the dodgier part of town near Gard du Nord. But to be fair it is on the cheaper end of Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable & reasonably priced
Location: Gare du Nord station is close by, lots of neat shops and restaurants.
I booked this hotel last minute, and had a wonderful stay. The staff was nice, and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prague

Typical 3-star hotel in Paris

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs better maintenance - deserves painting of walls in the rooms, exchange of missing electric bulbs and to do something with a bad smell.
Location: Location is OK
Small hotel at convenient place close to the center and to RER. The hotel was refurbished to modern style which is fine with me. However, the hotel needs better maintenance - deserves painting of walls in the rooms, exchange of missing electric bulbs and to do something with a bad smell in corridors and elevator. Simply the hotel doesn´t bite you but also doesn´t please you - the price you have to pay maybe relevant for Paris is outrageus compared to what you can get in any other town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

It's about location in Paris

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: Great Location and Everything is around you.....
The rooms are small but who spends much time in their room in Paris. It is walking distance to The train station and close to all attractions whether you take the hop on hop off bus or you like to walk. The restaurant around the corner has great food. We liked Paris more than we thought we would, the buildings and history is just amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Nice, exactly as advertised!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
it is good to have what you were expecting for, close to the train station but also to other transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi, Indian

Disgusting stay at Art hotel Lafayette

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing !!!
Cons: Everything
1. Rooms very small 2. Hotel is in a very bad condition 3. All rooms are so nearby that even if someone knocks his room its loud enough to be heard 4. In my room water was leaking from the ac vent, just like a tap. And even on repeated complaints nothing was done. 5. Rooms are not clean 6. check in starts at 1400, so you end waiting if you reach early and there are rooms left, because the receptionist says my computer gets unlock only after 1400. 7. The blanket stinks 8. In the bathroom the clothe hanger was broken, door handle was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canadian living in London

Good location, No frills

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The location was near Gare du Nord as well as the metro so it was very easy to navigate around the city. The rooms were clean; our party appreciated having three twin beds for three of us. The staff was helpful when asked questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montevideo

Uncomfortable.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The size of all the offer, including room, bathroom, bed and whatever you may think about was far less than expected. The location is a plus. Near the Gare du Nord (walking distance), you can reach CDG Aeroport by train and also pick the Eurostar to London (recommended).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom perth, australia

Close to Gare du nord

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Location: Good location for train
Good breakfast, small room, good location, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, UK

Comfortable clean convenient hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean hotel convenient for travel to and from the Gare du Nord with friendly knowledgable reception staff.
We stayed here for one night en route from London to the South of France.