Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Comfortable clean convenient hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean hotel convenient for travel to and from the Gare du Nord with friendly knowledgable reception staff.
We stayed here for one night en route from London to the South of France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but who stays in their hotel in paris.....

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Small but close to train statiom and buses that tour the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel in safe neighborhood

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Clean the rugs!
Location: I did above
After reading many reviews I chose this hotel and I was glad over-all. The concierge was really accommodating and spoke English.I had some trouble figuring out the lights and air conditioner, and he came up and showed me how to work everything. The location was great-a block from the Metro and a café next door and grocery store across the street. I opted not to take the breakfast because I felt it was over priced, but so was the café, so I just bought food and kept it in the mini-fridgerator. The room was small but fine for just 1 and the shower was strong and hot. I was surprised that the bottles of water in the mini-fridg were free. I arranged for the shuttle to pick me up and it worked out great. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A very reasonable, comfortable and clean hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: See above!
Cons: Can't really think of anything else they could do and still keep prices down.
Location: Very handy for the Gare du Nord, but we didn't explore the area.
We only stayed one night, chose it as it is close to the Gare du Nord and we were arriving late at night. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful upon our arrival, room was nice, comfortable beds, a decent size, clean with a good shower. Didn't have breakfast but they looked after our bags while we were out and about. Would definitely stay there again, very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay near Gare du Nord

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Convenient location, close to grocery, cafés and subway...just a few stops from the Louvres!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: AC, consistent water pressure, showers, fridge in room, breakfast.
Cons: Overnight staff were not all that knowledgeable about the hotel
Location: Located near the Gare du Nord. Good if you are arriving or leaving by the Eurostar. Multiple metro lines run from Gare du Nord.
This is one of the best boutique hotels that I have stayed at in Europe. The air conditioning worked well. There was excellent water pressure. A small fridge was included in the room. The beds were comfortable. The room was small, as should be expected in a European hotel but very clean and comfortable. The immediate area around Gare du Nord may appear is not the best area but there were many local restaurants close to the hotel in the other directions. Gare du Nord gives you access to a number of metro lines and it is about a 15 minute walk to Montmartre. Breakfast was a little pricey, but it had a good a variety and kept me going for more of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
People are really friendly and happy to help. Room are pretty small, and breakfast is light, so rather go for a breakfast out of the hotel, but anyway you should always take your breakfast in a cafe and not in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EDM from Germany

Close to Gare du Nord

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Gare du Nord (train station) in Paris, which is walkable (10-15 minutes) as long as you know where to go. The room was very small, but if you are only there to sleep and shower, it's OK. It can be a tad claustrophobia-inducing. The service varied. We were not impressed with the employee who checked us in, but other employees were very helpful. A Metro station is less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel and connects easily to the Louvre and to other stations that traverse the city. Overall, our stay was good - nothing luxurious, but all we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayhawk from virginia

Great for Gare du Nord connection

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Very friendly, English speaking staff. No frills but wonderfully close to subway and train from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julia from Maryland

Wonderful Staff

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location and the staff were terrific. Beautiful just-renovated bathroom. Would love to have a larger safe for a small laptop and a coffee machine but the staff gladly locked up my laptop for me when I was out of the hotel so it worked out fine. Stay here if you want convenience to Gare du Nord or Gare d'lest.