Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great location. Very very small room. Not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great Location!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great location, close to shopping and great dining places. Easy access to the Metro and taxi stands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NI

Great location, great staff, I will be back!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
As most reviews have indicated this hotel is great....it's small, personal, friendly yet professional in every way. Comfort wise I couldn't have asked for more, I had the top floor suite and it was great...very comfortable, and spacious. Sanjay was wonderful and so so helpful with all my travel arrangements. He was friendly a and supportive. I was travelling in my own and always felt the staff were looking out for me. They couldn't be more helpful! Artus isn't the fanciest hotel but it's definitely the friendliness and most comfortable....I'll be back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, Scotland, UK.

Lovely hotel in a fantastic area.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The fantastic staff made us extremely welcome and the room was very comfortable, containing all the extras that we would expect from this standard of hotel. The key plus for this hotel, is its location...everything is on your doorstep. We'll definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meredithfrom Washington D.C.

Great weekend stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went to Paris for a long weekend and stayed at the Artus hotel. The location is terrific. We were walking distance to most major tourist attractions and the neighborhood is jammed with great restaurants and shops. There is a market down the street. The room was clean and well-arranged and the staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL USA

Great small hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great location, newly renovated with a great staff and breakfast. Only drawback is the room size but that is a fact of life with hotels in this part of paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karlfrom Stockholm

Bekvämt + perfekt läge

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Snyggt och prydligt. Rummen bekväma, men små! Perfekt läge några meter från Boulevard St. Germain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in convenient area

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Nice area to stay, just off the main road and some nice bars/restaurants and small shops around the area.
Location: 5 mins walk to Saint-Germain-des-Pres train station; there are some shops along the main road (Boulevard Saint-Germain) which you can explore;
Thanks to hotel, we had free upgrade as it was our honeymoon. Despite the upgrade, we felt the room was really small, you can't even open the wardrobe fully and sit on the chair for the table. Lift is also small (can only fit 1 person and 1 large suitcase) and to access it requires you to climb half a flight of stairs. Couple of good local brasserie further in i.e. Atlas and Cafe Jade. Make a turn out to the main boulevard and a whole stretch of shops awaiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ramat-Gan, Israel

lovely hotel, superior location, excelent staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Its location, tidy renovated, clean rooms, unbeatable location, quiet, surounded by many cofeeshops, bars and restauranand aabove all - staff service
Cons: Too smal superior room. No bath-tub, no space to relax except in bed. Closet too small, its doors hardy open. Yet - pre-known and unimpovable
My wife and I spent 4 nights at the hotel. for our plans we could not have stayed at a better location - a little street in the heart of St. Germaine, few m' from the boulevard, pleasant walking distance from several major museums with about 20 cafees and restaurants within a 50 m radius. This is a lovely, rather small, boutique hotel, refurnished and very clean. The staff is just outstanding, prticularly - Sanjay, the chef consierge! just after making my reservsation I wrote to him, asking for advice on how to get 4 dayspasses for both museum and transportation without having to spend too much time. within an hour, he informed me that the passses are already in hotel, awaiting our arrival. What a gesture! The only snag is the room size, a very common attribute of Paris hotels, and we took a superior room, mind you! i wonder how the regular rooms are...Had we come for a longer stay, this could be a major issue. We were not disappointed though, because we were awere of this issue before reserving. Despite this shortcome, we greatly enjoyed the hotel and recommend it wholeheartedly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan, USA

Perfect Location, Great Staff

Posted Dec 4, 2014
We stayed here on out first visit to Paris and couldn't have been more pleased. It's within walking distance to everything in Paris! Great shops and restaurants right outside the door. The staff went above and beyond to make it a welcoming stay.