Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great Parisian Experience in Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, Great Staff, Great Location, Comfortable Beds, Great AC
Cons: Nothing we would absolutely stay here again.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Cafes, Historic Attractions
This hotel is simply amazing. I will first warn you that most hotel rooms in Paris are very small. This room was bigger than most of the standard rooms you will find. What really did it for us was the location. It is directly in the thick of it all. As soon as you walk out your hotel you are in the middle of Cafe's, Restaurants, stores and vendors. This makes for a wonderful experience. The area has a mix of tourists but lots of locals which is always a great sign. In addition to the fabulous location the staff is amazing. Sanjay and Rim were great and provided wonderful suggestions of where to dine. From an attractions standpoint you are easily in walking distance to the locks of love, The Louvre, Norte Dame. The efiel tower is a trek about 40 mins walking but the taxi fare is reasonable. We actually got in a bike buggy from the The Louvre to the tower and it made for an outstanding experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Couldn't of stopped in a better hotel! Perfect location, so much to do within a short walk. Great resturants on the door step, hotel staff really friendly and very helpful, hotel rooms perfect and clean. Would defiantly return to artus hotel the next time visiting Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful boutique hotel in great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort of rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: The lift was tiny but difficult to fix. I just used the stairs from the second floor so wasn't an issue in the end.
Location: Great location most attractions only a short walk.
From the start all staff were very friendly and helpful. Very central location short walk to most attractions. Rooms were high spec and very comfortable.h
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a

In center of Latin Quarter

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Middle of Latin Quarter
Room was very small, shower and bath room party bedroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, and fantastic location
Cons: Breakfast service very slow and we were the only ones in the restaurant. Hotter coffee
Location: Right in the middle of all the action in St Germaine. Close walk to the Seine River, museums, Notre Dame, Latin Quarter. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Clean quiet hotel in great location for walking to see the sights. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Breakfast at restaurant was delicious. Room was a little small. Hard to find place to put suitcases where we wouldn't trip over them. Queen bed very comfortable. Our room had window that opened to courtyard so it was very quiet. The room also offered air conditioning. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with directions. Metro is right across the street for easy access. We would definately come back to this hotel and would recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerry from Maryland, USA

Excellent hotel in a trending Paris neighborhood.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Concierge service lead by Sanjay was outstanding. Sanjay alone makes it worth the stay.
Cons: CNN international or any English speaking news channel.
Location: We ate several meals in the local neighborhood. St. Germaine is full of swanky shops, cool caf├ęs, and trendy Parisians.
Great 10 night stay. Wonderful and helpful staff that where attentive to all our needs.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Melbourne, Australia

Tiny room and Open Bathroom!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to a lot of local sites.
Cons: Be honest with your advertising - double size beds, open bathroom, really only enough space for one person, not two.
Location: Close to a lot of restaurants and bars. The local vibe is great. Not far from a lot of landmarks in Paris.
Bathroom and Bedroom is one space which I didn't know about before I booked. Room is postage stamp size with no room to store your baggage. We had to lay them on the bed to unpack and try and find a space (in the bathroom) to store them. No drawer space so our clothes just sat on the desk and the chair. There was a small hanging space but that was not enough. And to top off the overall experience we only had a double bed and not the Queen size bed they had advertised. Upon complaining to the consierge he told me all the rooms were identical and he believed they were queen size beds. Sigh!! Hotel is close to a lot of things which is the only thing it had going for it. And given the price we paid (approx 400 Euro a night) we expected way more. We would never stay at the Artus Hotel again unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Faerenuff from Milan

Superb base for stay on the Rive Gauche

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was very good, breakfast was tasty, fresh and a great start to a day of wandering the streets of Paris. The room was small (average by Paris standard) but comfortable and the bathroom was large and user friendly. Only issue was with a partially blocked sink on the last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kev from northeast england

Best hotel in paris !!!!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
The location, staff, and hotel itself could not be any better ! ive been to paris many times and this was without doubt the best all round hotel ive stayed in and every time i go back to paris i wont even think of looking for another htoel ;)