Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Excellent location, stellar concierge!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Fantastic location in the 6th. Close to metro, shopping, and restaurants. Sanjay, the concierge, is wonderful! Make sure you ask for his recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Very nice hotel in most charming part of Paris

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the concierge, the daily breakfast, updated bathroom and the coffee station provided in your room.
Cons: nothing that i can think of!
Location: Great cafes, shopping, and a good central location to all of the museums
I brought my 11 year old daughter to Paris for her first time in Europe. This hotel was located in a very safe and charming part of Paris. The morning breakfast and coffee provided as part of our stay was very good. The concierge, Sanjay, was fabulous! He provided us tickets, car service, and advice for everything we wanted to do in Paris. Having his help was very reassuring to me because I was alone in a foreign city with my daughter. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and perfect for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Best thing was location.
Cons: Not much, it is a very quaint typical french hotel, even though the decor is a bit modern.....although this is in keeping with the area of artists, et
Location: Hop on hop off bus is right across street as well if you dont like walking, but you see more and experience the feel of Paris when you walk.
Just got back from a 5 night stay. The hotel room itself is small, but it has everything you could need, including a fantastic shower.....even the window is able to be opened for fresh air (if you like that). The bed was very comfortable we were on the 5th floor in the back and it was very very quiet considering the front of the hotel is on one of the most busy streets, but a fun street. There are boutiques, restaurants with outdoor seating, ice cream vendors, chocolate vendors, a market, etc. It is only a few minute walk to the Saint Germaine des Pres church and about a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame Church, or the opposite direction for St. Sulpice Church, etc.. We even walked from our hotel to the Eiffel Tower as the weather was wonderful during our stay. Also, our hotel included breakfast and it was great. Not sure what they charge, but it had everything from eggs to fresh croissants -- chocolate ones too, meats, cheeses, fruits, fresh fruit juices. We highly recommend this hotel if you like to be in the "thick of things".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great hotel in St Germaine-des-Pres area of Paris

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We love this hotel. It is clean, modern, has a good bathroom, good bedding, good lighting, and good decorating. The room is small but very nice. The hotel has A/C & elevator. The location is fantastic - it is steps away from the pedestrianized part of Rue Buci with all of the open-air restaurants, impromptu entertainment, flower market, etc. You can walk to a lot of things - the Latin Quarter, Sainte Chapelle, Notre Dame Cathedral, and many other places. There are 3 Metros & a taxi stand within a block. The people at the front desk are very nice also. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cinci, oh

Great hotel in the heart of Saint Germain

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Great caf├ęs and shops close. Walking distance to all main monuments, gardens, and museums (which is how you should get around In Paris). Very central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearly perfect. Great location and staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The amazing location, the helpful staff and the cleanliness. The free wifi was also very helpful.
Cons: As I stated above, there could be more privacy for the bathroom.
Location: Walking distance to virtually any popular destination/neighborhood, and the blocks immediately surrounding the hotel are some of the coolest in Paris.
My wife and I had a very positive experience at the Artus. The location is amazing, the staff is very helpful and the room was very clean and well-maintained. Even though we were staying on the first floor with a window on the alley outside, the room was very quiet. One caveat however: as you may have read in other reviews, the bathroom (and especially the toilet) offers very little in the way of privacy. There is no door for the sink and shower sections, and the toilet has just a sliding glass door that doesn't actually fit flush with the wall, and even if it did, it would not block any of the sound. If you are already comfortable with the person you are staying with, it's really not a problem. Otherwise, one of you might need to leave the room for a few minutes. I believe that there is more privacy on the other floors (although these rooms are more expensive).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri / USA

August Get-Away

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The location and staff. St. Germain is a perfect neighborhood to really experience Paris. It is filled with quaint restaurants and loads of shopping
Location: St. Germain is within walking distance of the Notre Dame Cathedral, Louvre, Seine, etc.
Artus is a small, boutique hotel with friendly, attentive staff. It is located in the St. Germain neighborhood. Our room was small, but of course we didn't go to Paris to stay in our rooms. I believe the rooms have been recently remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great Parisian Experience in Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, Great Staff, Great Location, Comfortable Beds, Great AC
Cons: Nothing we would absolutely stay here again.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Cafes, Historic Attractions
This hotel is simply amazing. I will first warn you that most hotel rooms in Paris are very small. This room was bigger than most of the standard rooms you will find. What really did it for us was the location. It is directly in the thick of it all. As soon as you walk out your hotel you are in the middle of Cafe's, Restaurants, stores and vendors. This makes for a wonderful experience. The area has a mix of tourists but lots of locals which is always a great sign. In addition to the fabulous location the staff is amazing. Sanjay and Rim were great and provided wonderful suggestions of where to dine. From an attractions standpoint you are easily in walking distance to the locks of love, The Louvre, Norte Dame. The efiel tower is a trek about 40 mins walking but the taxi fare is reasonable. We actually got in a bike buggy from the The Louvre to the tower and it made for an outstanding experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Couldn't of stopped in a better hotel! Perfect location, so much to do within a short walk. Great resturants on the door step, hotel staff really friendly and very helpful, hotel rooms perfect and clean. Would defiantly return to artus hotel the next time visiting Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful boutique hotel in great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort of rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: The lift was tiny but difficult to fix. I just used the stairs from the second floor so wasn't an issue in the end.
Location: Great location most attractions only a short walk.
From the start all staff were very friendly and helpful. Very central location short walk to most attractions. Rooms were high spec and very comfortable.h