Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great hotel in St Germaine-des-Pres area of Paris

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We love this hotel. It is clean, modern, has a good bathroom, good bedding, good lighting, and good decorating. The room is small but very nice. The hotel has A/C & elevator. The location is fantastic - it is steps away from the pedestrianized part of Rue Buci with all of the open-air restaurants, impromptu entertainment, flower market, etc. You can walk to a lot of things - the Latin Quarter, Sainte Chapelle, Notre Dame Cathedral, and many other places. There are 3 Metros & a taxi stand within a block. The people at the front desk are very nice also. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cinci, oh

Great hotel in the heart of Saint Germain

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Great caf├ęs and shops close. Walking distance to all main monuments, gardens, and museums (which is how you should get around In Paris). Very central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearly perfect. Great location and staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The amazing location, the helpful staff and the cleanliness. The free wifi was also very helpful.
Cons: As I stated above, there could be more privacy for the bathroom.
Location: Walking distance to virtually any popular destination/neighborhood, and the blocks immediately surrounding the hotel are some of the coolest in Paris.
My wife and I had a very positive experience at the Artus. The location is amazing, the staff is very helpful and the room was very clean and well-maintained. Even though we were staying on the first floor with a window on the alley outside, the room was very quiet. One caveat however: as you may have read in other reviews, the bathroom (and especially the toilet) offers very little in the way of privacy. There is no door for the sink and shower sections, and the toilet has just a sliding glass door that doesn't actually fit flush with the wall, and even if it did, it would not block any of the sound. If you are already comfortable with the person you are staying with, it's really not a problem. Otherwise, one of you might need to leave the room for a few minutes. I believe that there is more privacy on the other floors (although these rooms are more expensive).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri / USA

August Get-Away

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The location and staff. St. Germain is a perfect neighborhood to really experience Paris. It is filled with quaint restaurants and loads of shopping
Location: St. Germain is within walking distance of the Notre Dame Cathedral, Louvre, Seine, etc.
Artus is a small, boutique hotel with friendly, attentive staff. It is located in the St. Germain neighborhood. Our room was small, but of course we didn't go to Paris to stay in our rooms. I believe the rooms have been recently remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great Parisian Experience in Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, Great Staff, Great Location, Comfortable Beds, Great AC
Cons: Nothing we would absolutely stay here again.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Cafes, Historic Attractions
This hotel is simply amazing. I will first warn you that most hotel rooms in Paris are very small. This room was bigger than most of the standard rooms you will find. What really did it for us was the location. It is directly in the thick of it all. As soon as you walk out your hotel you are in the middle of Cafe's, Restaurants, stores and vendors. This makes for a wonderful experience. The area has a mix of tourists but lots of locals which is always a great sign. In addition to the fabulous location the staff is amazing. Sanjay and Rim were great and provided wonderful suggestions of where to dine. From an attractions standpoint you are easily in walking distance to the locks of love, The Louvre, Norte Dame. The efiel tower is a trek about 40 mins walking but the taxi fare is reasonable. We actually got in a bike buggy from the The Louvre to the tower and it made for an outstanding experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Couldn't of stopped in a better hotel! Perfect location, so much to do within a short walk. Great resturants on the door step, hotel staff really friendly and very helpful, hotel rooms perfect and clean. Would defiantly return to artus hotel the next time visiting Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful boutique hotel in great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort of rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: The lift was tiny but difficult to fix. I just used the stairs from the second floor so wasn't an issue in the end.
Location: Great location most attractions only a short walk.
From the start all staff were very friendly and helpful. Very central location short walk to most attractions. Rooms were high spec and very comfortable.h
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cymraes from Cymru

This hotel was overpriced

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our roon was dark and gloomy. There was no drawer space and very little wardrobe space. No comfortable chair - the only place to sit was on the bed. We loved the location but would not return to Artus. Sanjay was very helpful, but the rest of the staff were clueless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a

In center of Latin Quarter

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Middle of Latin Quarter
Room was very small, shower and bath room party bedroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it. It's a small boutique hotel, rooms have been re done. Great location. Staff is very accommodating abd helpful. Used the concierge before we left via email and Sanjay was extremely helpful. Will go back and will recommend