Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enmore

Not what it claims to be

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location. The Marais is a good neighbourhood.
Cons: Repair the front door and lock, faulty switches etc. Give adequate information on garbage disposal. Respond to complaints.
Location: Marais is central to many sights and the local food shops are open on public holidays. It's close to a number of metro lines.
Where to start? The door lock can take up to 10 minutes to open (partly because the door is not properly hung). There are appliances, but no power points for them in the kitchen. The bathroom power point is coming out of its socket - just as well it is broken. The shower is best described as eccentric and liable to scald.There is a switch, but no light in the bedroom. The television doesn't work. Some of the windows don't open- great for an attic in a Paris summer. There is only one set of keys, even though the apartment claims to house 4 - it was crowded with 2. Julio, the contact person does not answer phone calls or emails. The very dogmatic instructions order the tenants to fully clean the apartment before leaving, but there are inadequate supplies, and no mop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny apartement. In a nice neighourghood.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Perfect for a nice stay in Paris. Really small, studio size apartment. There is no bed, it's in the couch. You open the couch and you a have a double size, relatively confortable bed. So in this really small apartment, you have the livingroom/bedroom/dinning room, the bathroom with the corner shower and you have the kichen. In the kichen, you also have a all in one, washing machine wich is also a drying machine. I was there for 2 weeks with my wife and my little baby boy of 3 months. The surrounding is marvelous, full of restaurants and at a walking distance from everything. It was about 5 minutes walking to the Notre-Dame Cathedral. Even if it was not conveiniant to reach the second floor with the stroller by the narrow stairway, we really enjouy our stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secure apartment, modern design

Posted May 30, 2014
Having a full kitchen was really nice, and the bathroom was really nice. There was a closet below the lofted bed with a clothes washer and storage for luggage. I was very happy with the double-gated entry, which made us feel very safe at the apartment. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful apartment close to everything

Posted May 24, 2014
We were able to check in early as our flight landed first thing in the morning. The apartment was huge and there was more than enough room for 2 adults and 1 child (aged 2). The location was excellent and was close to shops, cafes, bars and shopping. I would recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a more realistic travelling experience rather than a typical hotel experience. The staff was very friendly & were available to answer any questions we had.
1 out of 5
by hotel expert

The worst in my life

Posted May 15, 2014
This stay was the worst stays In my life . The photos they pot in the page it not what you will get . Do not go there I say it for the second time do not go there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tess

Small Modern Appartment

Posted May 13, 2014
The appartment was in easy to find and easily excessible to all the sites either by walking or sight seeing bus. Appartment was clean and suited us but would not recommend it for children under 6 (we had a 3 year old) as the sleeping area in the loft has no guard rail to stop young children falling out. (Mum had to sleep with the 3 yr old as the barrier) Access to the appartment was the traditional Paris narrow steps up several flights which was fine for us be not recommended for the unfit. Had a fantastic stay. Great bakery outside the front door. Highly recommend this little appartment but don't be put off by the building or entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location and very very helpful staff :-)

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious apartment for Paris. I liked the fact it wasnt in the middle of all the touristy stuff, nice neighbourhood, plenty of variety etc
Cons: The lighting!
Location: Not all that central as far as walking to attractions but luckily I love walking and found it easy to walk to the various tourist attractions
Unfortunately our arrival to Paris was delayed and we were a little fraught...with flat mobile phone, no wifi etc it ws a miracle we actually found our apartment!! Jeff was vert helpful and full of good advice :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

amazing location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The appartment was a very pleasant choice, superb location, full of caffe's open till late. high class. walking distance to musee de lovre and de metre. Been upgraded to one room flat for same prize of a studio. The only downside was the wooden floor, we could hear people walking. Not ideal if you are looking for a sound proof accommodation, otherwise perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Betty from Elgin, IL

Great location!

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was comfortable (though a lot of steps with a suitcase!), close to most of the must see sites in Paris. The neighborhood was nice with plenty of restaurants and markets. I would recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from london

Paris living

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it's a fantastic location, great service, you live like a true Parisian.. including noise from the neighbors.. bring earplugs and a eye mask if you are a light sleeper. other than that, it's pretty much perfect.