Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
we came for the marathon and the hotel is in perfect location for this.the staf is frandly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel too Opulent with limited facilities

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was minutes walk from the Champs Elysees which was terrific. The area is very vibrant with many shops and restaurants
Cons: The hotel has very limited facilities
Location: Great Location on the doorstep of Champs
The hotel is placed in an ideal spot for access to Champs Elysees where the vibrant area provides many shops, tourist spots and great restaurants. I reserved this hotel via Expedia on the book now pay on arrival options. However despite the terms imposed by Expedia, the hotel had attempted on numerous occasions to take payment prior to arrival. I raised this concern with Expedia who contacted the hotel who agreed to abide by Expedia's terms. Again they did not and this time successfully took payment a week before I arrived. All said and done not a big issue as we had planned to stay, however when I got there they asked me to pay again. I bank with Barclays who I did a Visa dispute with and they gave me back my money. Beware of the Book Now pay on arrival options offered as not all hotels comply. In stead of staying the four nights we only stayed two and moved to a lovely hotel near Gare de Nord, a lovely four star boutique hotel. Atala is a nice very opulent hotel on entering. The staff were very helpful and pleasant but having stayed at many other 4 star hotels around the world, in my view The Atala with very limited facilities, work taking place on the 1st floor and the room decor I would give other areas only a 3 star. The price was very expensive for what it was but I think this is not for the hotel, actually you are paying for the location and the close proximity to Champs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Perfect location. Perfect view.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location. View. Staff.
Location: Close to all the tourist locations.
Awesome view of Eiffel tower from room with quaint balcony complete with table and chairs for viewing it. Location perfect - a 2 min walk to Champs else's and 5 min walk arc de triomphe. Easy to access all the popular tourist sites. I was at louver within 5 -10 min of leaving the hotel (by foot and metro). Only downside was that there was this weiRd guy with his desk in the lobby who was on the phone all the time. I think he may have been the maanger. All the rest of the staff were awesome - very helpful and excellent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

5* Hotel and Customer Service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: 24x7 Coffee machine in guest lobby for guest use would be handy, Suggested this and staff took it on board without getting offended (Which other hotel
Location: Great location near all the main Paris tourist attractions
I have stayed at many hotels in Paris and I must say this one has the best customer service and friendliness I have experienced. Bags were carried to our room, Room cleaned well and towels replenished daily but also as and when needed when reception was requested. They also had no problem with calling resturants to book tables for me. I see this hotel going to 5* rating in no time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Paris

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice area , shops, fine dining restaurants , Metro just near by within comfortable walking distance .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Standard room small but clean and comfortable. Close to Champs Elyses and Metro. Desk staff extremely pleasant, knowledgable of Area, museums, restaurants and attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LUCAfrom Roma

Discreto

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buona posizione e personale gentile. La camera sarebbe ora di dargli una sistematina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesliefrom San Jose, CA

Great find for business or pleasure

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Here for business, but included the weekend. The location is excellent, convenient to sights, transportation, etc. lovely boutique hotel with amenities. It is quiet and safe. The breakfast is the downside, expensive for the limited choice. Around the corner there is a great cafe, but you won't learn of it from the morning desk staff. Night staff is more helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Comodo x centro Parigi

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Ottimo x prima volta a Parigi. Vicino champs elysees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Very nice staff and excellent location. Great bang for the buck.