Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
My hotel experience was amazing. The rooms were very clean, amazing location, and perfect for my first time in Paris. Of course, the rooms were quite small, but that is expected when staying in a hotel in Europe. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Toronto

Great Employees, Great Location, Great Shower

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the people, the location, comfortable bed, awesome shower.
Cons: ask to stay on higher floor to avoid street noise. Close the shower with a small curtain so as to avoid water all over the tile floor.
Location: very near metros (Vavin and Monteparnesse), great restos in area, dry cleaner one block away, walk to park.
An odd little hotel in terms of design, with perhaps 3 - 4 rooms per floor, the two larger rooms at the front, and nothing fancy in the lobby for sure. Worlds smallest elevator, one person and one bag at best! Bed very comfortable, shower awesome water pressure and temperature, welcome for a Paris hotel. Front rooms can be a bit loud as there are young people at clubs on the street, but it never kept me up. They offered a back room but did say it would be smaller, and I found (as per the norm in Paris) the front room a little small but not crazy small, so I stayed with the original room. I would ask for a higher floor, as high as possible, if the noise could or would bother you. Location was awesome, right near metro (in fact two stops very close) and a five minute walk to the RER stop to avoid connections. Good restos in area. Best of all was the stuff, never a friendlier nicer bunch have I met in a Paris hotel, always with good suggestions and willing to help and pleasant, not the surly norm one is accustomed to. I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Small rooms from Texas

Great location-small room with white walls

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This hotel has a great location- close to lots of shops and cafés. BUT the rooms are SMALL. The elevator can hold two normal sized people at best with luggage. You step out of the elevator and there are three rooms to a floor, arranged in a tight semicircle. Odd experience - no room service- no ice- which I now know isn't uncommon but I would have chosen a different hotel had I known. Staff was great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from USA

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: There are several metro stops and the train station nearby. Wonderful eateries for all budgets. Off of the main street so it was quiet. Good base.
Clean, comfortable hotel close to wonderful cafes, metro and train. You can walk to many sights. Great value for Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from canada

Ver clean and friendly

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean and good location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cafés and restaurants everywhere and metro station right around the corner
Great location, great staff and very clean. Small room but comfortable. Only problem was trying to shower without getting the whole bathroom wet due to the open concept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roz from Northville, MI

Charming!!!!!!!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The location is wonderful. We were within a block of the metro, bus lines and scores of restaurants. The room was updated as was the bath.
Cons: I had wished my French was better as some of the staff did not speak English. But we did manage to get our point across.
Location: Great location. Metro, bus lines, restaurants all very near by. Walking distance to huge department store. Easy to get anywhere.
Lovely experience. We had been in luxury hotels for nine days on a tour in other European cities and staying here was a treat. The hotel has 18 rooms, three on a floor. Breakfast is available and nicely done. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable and all the hotel staff made every effort to provide an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwin from Raleigh, NC, USA

Best bed right next to Metro line 4.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: We really liked the staff. Not all were English speaking but no real problem.
Location: Metro line 4 Vavin station about 50 feet away. Straight shot to line 1 for the big sights. LeSelect resturant was great - ask for Baptiste.
Wonderful staff and very clean Hotel. Bed and pillows were great and we are picky about that. Bath had small sink but lots of hot water in shower that had rain type shower head with separate wand. We left window open and did not have much noise problem. Hair dryer in room. Loved the immediate neighborhood. Good patisserie down Vavin street. Good prices on rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a little dissappointed...

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add "real" air conditioning; make sure the staff is bi-lingual enough to be truly helpful and not just understand the basics.
I knew the room was going to be small, but wow....it was REALLY small. There was no air in the room, so I had to sleep with the windows open which of course created a noise problem for sleeping. The room was clean enough, but I had some mold in the bathroom and paint scratched off the door. Nothing major, but for what I paid for the room you would think this wouldn't be a problem. I tried to adjust my expectations of the room knowing that European standards are slightly different that US, but I was taken a bit by surprise. Most of the staff was very friendly, but there was one gentleman that I found very condenscending and unfriendly. Also most of the staff spoke very little English with the exception of one young lady. That all being said, the hotel is wonderfully situated/convenient especially to the Metro. I was just expecting so much more for what I paid I arrived a little dissappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Philadelphia area

Six Nights at Atelier Saint germain

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Its location and simplicity.
Cons: It is what it is, small, quaint, affordable and friendly.
Location: See review above.
The hotel is small and by American standards simple, plain, unimpressive with few perks, however, I would highly recommend the place. The hotel is so simple, it is a pleasure. My daughter and I laughed at the elevator, 20" deep by 42" wide; we and our luggage traveled separately. The place is very clean, the rooms and private baths well maintained and and cleaned every day. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful (especially Ester who is always happy and welcoming). The location is great, close to neighborhood restaurants, and other conveniences (pharmacy, photo shop, cafes, patiseries, etc.). It is walking distance to Luxembourg Garden, the Seine, and convenient metro stops. Book this hotel with modest and reasonable expectations and enjoy it immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but great location and staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
As we all know European hotels have small rooms, but the staff at this hotel makes up for that with their incredible attitude. They were wonderful and so helpful!