Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Atlanta Frochot

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF. The breakfast was nice. Nice people staying there. VERY convienent to METRO.
Cons: THE WI FI CONNECTION. It was very weak. Couldn't send e-mails at all. Had to use computer in downstairs lobby, and I really needed it.
Location: Near RED LIGHT district. Got VERY noisy Saturday night. In Montmartre. Near SACRE COEUR.
Needed a fan in my room. VERY hot. Wiindow looked out on building, so no air. STaff was VERY helpful. Let me register early when my flight from US arrived at 9:00 a.m. LOVED THAT. Room was very nice and clean. Somewhat spartan. Good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Hotel Atlanta Frochot

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Very affordable, the staff were very aproachable. When we returned from the days touring the room was always clean.
Cons: The building is aging and our room was small, though I did see larger rooms during our stay. The summer heat was noticeable so maybe airconditioning.
Location: Moulon Rouge, taxis, train underground, Basilique Sacre Coeur up the hill, hop on/Hop off buses. Cafes, bars, restaurants.
Very good value for money hotel. Close to taxis and buses and the famous Moulon Rouge caberet show. Also close to cafes and restaurants, the underground railway and hop on/hop off bus tour company. We also visited the Basilique Sacre Coeur on the hill where you could get beautiful views of the city. Just be cautious with some of the "entertainers" along the way. Politely walk away if they try to engage you. They are not unique to Paris and there are numbers of police about. The street vendors are fine and are a part of the experience.
1 out of 5
by Nicolas from UK

Quality depending on the room

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: If they could keep the same quality on every room it would be perfect.
Location: Not that good at night
My first experience in this was Hotel was pleasant - nice room, nice bathroom, gave a very good feedback. Although, for this time, the room was terrible, didn't even had a proper shower (the shower head wasn't removable, and it was placed very high). The bed was very small and didn't even had a proper pillow. I'm really sorry, but I cannot trust an Hotel which the quality depends on the room you stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cenkay from England

Good value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wanted a fairly cheap hotel with a bed and bathroom near the metro and this was just what I got. The room was smallish but good enough and was very clean as was the bathroom, Pigalle might not be everybodys idea of any area to stay in but I had no problems. I would certainly stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L.N.Biswas from India

Good location but service needs improvement.

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and only half an hour away from the main tourist area of Paris. Well communicated but the locality did not appear safe after 9 pm in the evening. The staff were friendly and co-operative but the rooms were small and the lack of wi-fi facility was a real embarassment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Atlanta Frochot

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be just adequate for our stay. Because of the high hotel prices in Paris this was one of the cheapest hotels we could find, although still not cheap. The hotel was adequate and the room wasn't bad. It was very basic but clean. The one major problem we had was the location of the room. Even though we were on the third floor the room was directly on the street and was very noisy. The window blocked no sound at all and due to the location of the hotel across from some bars there was noise very late at night. While we were able to sleep through it it was still very annoying. I can't say how the rooms off the street would be as none were available for us to switch to during our stay. Otherwise the hotel was very basic and provided a simple place to stay. The location was good being very close to Montmartre and about a 30 minute walk to the Louvre. The hotel was also only a 2 minute walk to the nearest metro station. Overall when considering the price of hotels in Paris this hotel was ok. There are certainly nicer places however if staying here be aware that the rooms facing the street can be quite loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ry from London, UK

A lovely hotel stay

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful
Cons: You have to pay for the internet.
Location: Great location - close to Sacre Coeur and the Moulin Rouge.
I was at first worried from the exterior of the hotel but once inside the staff are very friendly. The main problem was that we had to wait until 4pm to check in, however, we could leave our baggage there before check-in and also could leave it past check-out on the final day which was really useful and convenient. The staff are very friendly and also are very helpful in both english and french. The hotel is well situated with buses and trains to all the nearby attractions. (Sacre Coeur is a walk away and is worth doing on a day when you have less time as it is so close to the hotel). The breakfast is nice but is only continental. It is a lovely way to start the day however and was worth having. It is worth picking up some other food in the monoprix down the road or the supermarkets nearby. I would not pay for internet there as it is not so cheap - that is the only real downfall. The rooms were basic but were clean and well kept and our 3 person room was spacious. There is no fridge or kettle in the room and no-where to get drinking water. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and it was really comfortable for myself and my family and I would definitely go back again to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from England, UK

A Good Basic Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2013
The Atlanta Frochot is a good,basic hotel offering clean and adequate accomodation at reasonable rates although my room was rather spartan and did not have enough storage space. Nevertheless, for a short stay this was no great problem. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were entirely adequate. It is well situated for major railway stations and the city centre and there is a metro station nearby. The Pigalle area is interesting and very lively and is full of cafes and good restaurants: the fact of it being in the red light district was not an issue. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very convenient to Metro, Moulin Rouge

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small rooms, thin walls, old building. Staff is very nice. Low price of rooms is a definite plus. Great, reasonably priced restaurant right down the street on the corner....."9th Arrondisement".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com