Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old and tired rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2014
An awful hotel in the middle of a tiny village. Can only get to Disneyland by car or taxi. No kettle in room. Very basic room that needs decorating, bathroom also very old and needs updating. TV in room however it is only in French so of no use to foreign guests. Bus stop outside hotel which takes you to nearest train station but no buses on a Friday as a religious day the hotel didn't tell us that when we left but they knew we hadn't ordered a taxi!! A lovely couple from the mansion came over to us at the bus stop and told us no bus that day then gave us a lift to the train station don't know what we would've done without them and can't thank them enough. The shop keepers in the village were also lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old Village, Old Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The Italian restaurant evening meals were beautiful and large and the waiter was very friendly
Cons: Completely refurbish and bring up to an acceptable standard. Provide a courtesy bus/car
Location: There is nothing near by. You can see Disneyland but cant get there without a bus/taxi and train ride. Takes around 1 and half hours to get to Paris
Have your Euros ready. Access to hotel by public transport is difficult. No buses Sunday, public Hols or after 8..30 pm. Timetable and information given by hotel was incorrect. You will need to rely on taxis which are around 20 Euros each way from the train station. Also, was required to wait up to 40 mins for a cab You will need to contact the hotel to book thees for you as the taxi stand sign means nothing. The hotel is old and rundown. Smoke alarms went off twice during our six day stay and we were told to just ignore them. Room very small and beds less than normal size. Very squashed and uncomfortable. No air conditioning and leaving the windows open not an option as only one intersection in the village and it is at the hotel. Very noisy street sounds. One small shop in village and only restaurants are at the hotel so unless you are willing to organize 2 taxis and go to a local town, your choices are limited. Wi Fi is non existent - unavailable for first few days ten continually logged out every 2 minutes as unable to load quickly enough to complete ad needed to watch to obtain wi fi for a max of 3 hours. Staff friendly but completely unhelpful - basically, nothing they can do about your problems but smile and shrug
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Close to Disney but.......

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Found the hotel to be dated the rooms where clean bit the beds where uncomfortable. The internet was free but logging on was a problem and we where getting kicked off all the time and that's after watching the Video to get online speeds less than 10 k/bs. They did let the dog stay for free. The breakfast at 14e or £12 was shocking we walked in looked and walked out the that price wanted more than corn flaks and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not close to any amenities.

Posted May 27, 2014
The outside of this hotel looks gorgeous. We were sceptical originally about the hotel because of travellers photos on trip advisor but they did not do the hotel justice. It was lovely from the outside, and whilst our double room was small it was lovely. For the price we paid it was definitely a great 3 star hotel. Our only criticism was that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere! It is on the outskirts of Paris in a small village with no close amenities. There is a tabac an convenience store opposite which has very limited supplies (crisps and chocolate). They both closed at 10pm and arriving after 10 was a nightmare as there was nowhere to get food. The hotels pizza restaurant also closed at 10 and the bar was super expensive. Another thing to note is that the train stations are both a 45 minute walk away and there are no buses on Sunday. Taxis were quite dear and so we were almost confined to our rooms. We stayed at the hotel as we were going to Disneyland but I would advise against this in the future. Our taxi from the airport was €70! I would advise travellers to stay in central Paris and get the train to the Disneyland train station. You will definitely save money on travel. Overall the hotel was very nice but it's location was a nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average but not bad

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly. The location was convenient for what we had to do. Relatively quiet area which was good because the sound insulation in the rooms was pretty poor (and no double glazing). The breakfast was ok nothing special. The rooms are not particularly well decorated and the finish is not great but the bar and restaurant looked good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit too far away from Paris

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean towels
Location: Remote
Only stayed one night,hotel staff friendly. Hotel is in a quiet village thought there was a lot of through traffic. Breakfast expensive and car parking on street was fine. Towels were unclean and worn out. Overall ok hotel for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominic from London

Fantastic hotel. Too far out of Paris

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were fantastic and the room was lovely. The village was perfect and everyone was friendly, however the hotel is too far out of Paris to warrant a visit to Paris itself. If you are looking for a country get away, this is a perfect hotel. I loved every minute of Jossigny.
2 out of 5
by Mona from Bucuresti

An old building , small dirty rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing
An old building , small dirty rooms with cheap new furniture, torn old blanket and curtain ( I have pictures), narrow hallways. Poor breakfast. Very disappointing.