Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great funky hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing i could think of
Location: Close to subway, great grocery store, lots of wonderful cafes and restaurants. Museums in the marais include Carnevale and the Jewish museum.
My wife and I spent five days in Paris, staying at Auberge Flora. The location is wonderful - a real neighbourhood. Easy access for walking and taking the subway. Our room was clean, well decorated, and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was beautifully prepared - we ate several meals there. Flora and her staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. They accepted our struggling French with grace and patience. What a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Good small hotel in super location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Great location. Convenient metro stops nearby. Very friendly neighbourhood. Great service in local restaurants.
The rooms were compact and clean. Everything worked. Breakfast was fine. The location was fantastic for a whistle stop tour of the sights of Paris. It felt very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Cute place

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel is not so close too main attractions. It's pretty close to the metro. The hotel is very cute and quiet. They have an elevator now! Not only the steep staircase. The restaurant downstairs is good but very pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Life in a shoebox

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Tiny room with no space for suitcases...expensive restaraunt...not to helpful staff...clean and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Convenient place to Stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, friendly
Cons: full-sized shower
Very nice place in a great location, very close to Marais, but not in the thick of it. Room was clean an bright. It was bit small, but not tiny. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast didn't come with the room, but the restaurant had delicious and reasonable options. My only complaint was that the room didn't have a full-sized shower, just a sit down variety in a large, wooden tub. Other than that, it was quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keith from Coventry

Good Paris Choice

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel with good bar and restaurant. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great location. Two minor issues. Firstly we couldn't get the air con to work properly and even for Paris, considering the size of the room,it seemed a little expensive.Would have been better value if breakfast was included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the management refused to charge the card on hotels.com as per the reservation so I had to out it on my own card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by olivier from MONACO

Pas mal mais un peu cher pour ce que c'est

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est très bien, l'accueil bon. Maintenant est que 138€ pour une nuit sans petit déjeuner, est justifié ma réponse est "non", à mon sens c'est 20€ trop cher. La chambre certe bien aménagé dans son rangement et avec une décoration récente, est petite. Reste que mon experience était agreable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place, ok-ish location.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, nice people. A bit out of the way if you want to go to central Paris but not so difficult. Two metro lines with a change at Republic.Few little niggles like the tap in the bathroom was loose and room was small even by Paris standards but the friendliness of the staff more than made up for this. Some good restaurants nearby. Monsieur, further up the same street was good. If you like cats!