Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NZL

Excellent location, handy to Montparnasse station

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Location: Cafe on corner very nice
Obliging staff. Good breakfast. Good shower. ...........................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamira from Denver

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Close to metro stop (across the street). 15 min walk to Eiffel Tower. Excellent cafe for breakfast next door. ATM and market next door. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Met Expectations

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: a bit noisy
Location: good
This hotel was a bit overpriced for what you get, but that seems to be the trend in Paris. The room was clean and the location was good for the tourist attractions we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Clean, welcoming and affordable

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found this hotel to be clean, and in an excellent location--close enough to easily get to the major sites of Paris (about 30 minutes walking from the Luxembourg gardens, 40 minutes from Notre-Dame, and right around the corner from Pasteur Metro station). Unfortunately, our visit coincided with a bit of a heat wave, and without air-conditioning, our room was very hot (it felt hotter inside than out, and the outside temperature was in the 90s). In addition, the street below was loud enough at night that it did not help us sleep to open the window. Despite this, our stay was overall pleasant, convenient, and the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rouben from Toronto

Nice budget hotel close to (almost) everything

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A small, clean and cozy hotel with helpful staff. All in all this was a nice experience. The location is good, walking distance to the Eiffel tower (20 min), Montparnasse tower and shopping center (10 min) next door to Pasteur subway station. The hotel itself is very clean, rooms are small (my room barely had room for the double bed, a desk and a small dresser). The room, shower and bed were always clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from North Carolina

OK hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Convenient location (for out needs, though maybe not for all tourists). Pleasant staff.
Cons: Nothing can be done about the size of the room...
Location: Rue Vaugirard is a busy, noisy thoroughfare, not far from the Invalides and Eiffel Tower.
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom were a pretty tight fit, though -- par for the course in Paris...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great for the traveler. it is very convent to the subway. the rooms are just enough to sleep in. which if you are sightseeing that is all you will need. the travel from the airport is my only complaint. we arrived really early in the morning when the subway was closed and left before it opened so it cost us 100 euro in transport back and forth. the staff was great and very helpful as well. i would recommend this hotel just watch what time you arrive and leave the city to make sure you can catch a cheaper ride from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HolidayFRMakers from UK

Convenient location

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lots of nice café near the hotel, easy to commute around central Paris. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Akshat from Houston

Great location, simple hotel

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was nothing to rave about, very simple and my room was actually fairly small. It is a good budget hotel and it is a great location. It is right next to the metro station "Pasteur", so the connectivity is great.