Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by UJustGotMACked from New York, NY

Location Location Location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: I loved the proximity to the train and the friendliness of the front desk attendant.
Cons: Hotel Baby needs to upgrade their wifi and fixed the bathroom light timers.
Location: The area is loaded with small restaurants, great shops, and numerous bodega-like stores that stay open late.There's also a Monoprix.
Everything about this hotel was trash except for the water pressure, the staff, and the location. If it wasn't for the location and staff specifically I would have called Expedia and asked for a refund or relocation. The reviews said there were prostitutes everywhere but I thought people were just exaggerating. Nope. Granted, the prostitutes didn't bother my group of friends because we were women who are skilled at using "Don't try it" faces; however, we watched them accost men walking by 24 hours of the day. They were relentless and apparently working to reclaim their passports so are pretty desperate unfortunately. It saddened us more than it offended us so even if they don't exactly bother you, you may not want to see that every day / night on your vacation. The walls were terribly thin, the room was dirty all around, and the timed light in the bathroom was either broken or stupidly configured. It was shut off after 5 minutes then come on again only after a 30 minute wait. The wifi was TERRIBLE which defeats the purpose of staying at an international hotel with "free wifi". I am happy to report that there were no bedbugs however. All in all the hotel was complete trash but the staff were very personable and you can't possibly beat the location. It was a 2-3 minute walk from the Strasbourg St. Denis stop on the 4 line located in the 10th Arr. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone but i would suggest that people look for another hotel near this convenient train stop.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bernie Stockermans from Canada

DO NOT PAY IN ADVANCE

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a room here for 6 nights. I had to use my credit card to book the room but Baby hotel charged all 6 nights in advance. I stayed 1 night but didn't like the hotel at all. I found a better hotel and checked out, but Baby wouldn't refund me a dime. There were several problems with Baby Hotel - 1) under construction with exposed wires, plumbing, fresh concrete, etc; 2) dirt from construction on carpets and peeling paint in room; 3) hotel situated on isolated backstreet visited mostly by hookers, who you can hear in the evening arguing in the street; 4) thin walls so you can hear your neighbours. Very budget hotel that I do not recommend for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Dorval, Canada

good deal for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very small but clean. Location was excellent and close to sites but the neighbourhood was just a bit shoddy. For the price, I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M.BELAL

Good Hotel location

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is good in the middle of the every thing in Paris compared to its price it is good.
1 out of 5
by manny from Seattle, WA, USA

never recommend to anyone. never.....

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: worst
rude day shift person, super noisy place, you cannot sleep, no air conditioning, if its hot nothing you can do. prostitute all over the place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhia

Ladies of the night outside window

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were kept awake all night by ladies on street corners arguing over whose corner it was outside the hotel. The area is very dirty and did not feel safe returning to hotel after dark. The beds were very uncomfortable, a curtain rail fell out of the ceiling when we shut the curtains. The staff were nice but not overly helpful. Room was clean but we only had 2 towels for 3 people despite asking multiple times for an extra.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lennart

Misleading staff, missed flight

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel reception recommended to park in the garage with 24/7 opening hours, but when trying to leave the garage was closed and we missed the flight. Then the staff basically claimed that the hotel has nothing to do with the parking garage and despite the message the day before, the staff started to treat us very disrespectful and i would not recommend anyone to go there. Renovation is in progress, no elevator from ground floor, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel close to sights.

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Booked a family room at this hotel rather that any other because it was the only one that specified a double bed and 2 single beds rather than 2 doubles or sofa beds. With 2 tall teenagers this was important. The hotel is a short metro ride from Gare du Nord and a short walk from a metro station. The area is described in our guide book as being slightly dodgy but we walked to and from the hotel at up to 10pm with no problems. Our room was in the eaves on the 6th floor with an interesting view over the rooftops of Paris and french windows leading onto 3 balconies. The room was clean and comfortable with the 2 singles separated from the double by a small wall which afforded some privacy. There is a tiny lift big enough for 1 person and 1 bag at a time. The stairs are steep, narrow and not very well lit. The en suite was tiny but clean and modern and the water was hot. The shower fitting was broken when we arrived but was fixed as soon as we pointed it out. The staff were warm and friendly and put up with my basic French without complaint but also did not utter a word of English so don't know if they can speak English or not. Did not sample the breakfast as we bought food from a stall nearby. There are plenty of cafes, good restaurants, food stalls and a supermarket in the area. The whole of central Paris is walkable from here - one day we walked to the Eiffel Tower, taking in the sights as we went then got the metro back then the next day took the metro to the Arc de Triomphe and walked back. This is not a plush hotel but for people used to youth hostels and who want a good value room in a convenient area it's great. We are already planning our next visit and will definately stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

bathroom mouldy

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The bathroom reeked of mould which could be seen covering the back of the door - a most disgusting smell. Hotel and room gave the impression of being put together with blue peter "sticky backed plastic"!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

To be avoided

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights with a child during summer. Window didn't close so we had outside noise through the night, added to the boiler starting in late evenings and early mornings next door. TV never worked. Site pictures misleading.