Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadiyafrom Atlanta

Great service great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rashid and everyone there were very kind. They went out of their way to help us. Location is great too! Room we had was very spacious. Thanks baby for a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Mostly good

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for inner city paris. Not a good place to take kids as there is a rather lare presence of ladies of the night. Only downside with hotel itself is that the room we were still needed some finishing touches and the wifi was a bit dodgy but these are easy to fix. Surrounding area has many decent bars (cheap for Paris) and several supermarkets to avoid paying full price for food when doing the touristy stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to sights

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
good for the price, convenient to train station, subway and sights, free Wi-Fi doesn't work throughout the hotel stay
2 out of 5
by UJustGotMACkedfrom New York, NY

Location Location Location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: I loved the proximity to the train and the friendliness of the front desk attendant.
Cons: Hotel Baby needs to upgrade their wifi and fixed the bathroom light timers.
Location: The area is loaded with small restaurants, great shops, and numerous bodega-like stores that stay open late.There's also a Monoprix.
Everything about this hotel was trash except for the water pressure, the staff, and the location. If it wasn't for the location and staff specifically I would have called Expedia and asked for a refund or relocation. The reviews said there were prostitutes everywhere but I thought people were just exaggerating. Nope. Granted, the prostitutes didn't bother my group of friends because we were women who are skilled at using "Don't try it" faces; however, we watched them accost men walking by 24 hours of the day. They were relentless and apparently working to reclaim their passports so are pretty desperate unfortunately. It saddened us more than it offended us so even if they don't exactly bother you, you may not want to see that every day / night on your vacation. The walls were terribly thin, the room was dirty all around, and the timed light in the bathroom was either broken or stupidly configured. It was shut off after 5 minutes then come on again only after a 30 minute wait. The wifi was TERRIBLE which defeats the purpose of staying at an international hotel with "free wifi". I am happy to report that there were no bedbugs however. All in all the hotel was complete trash but the staff were very personable and you can't possibly beat the location. It was a 2-3 minute walk from the Strasbourg St. Denis stop on the 4 line located in the 10th Arr. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone but i would suggest that people look for another hotel near this convenient train stop.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bernie Stockermansfrom Canada

DO NOT PAY IN ADVANCE

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a room here for 6 nights. I had to use my credit card to book the room but Baby hotel charged all 6 nights in advance. I stayed 1 night but didn't like the hotel at all. I found a better hotel and checked out, but Baby wouldn't refund me a dime. There were several problems with Baby Hotel - 1) under construction with exposed wires, plumbing, fresh concrete, etc; 2) dirt from construction on carpets and peeling paint in room; 3) hotel situated on isolated backstreet visited mostly by hookers, who you can hear in the evening arguing in the street; 4) thin walls so you can hear your neighbours. Very budget hotel that I do not recommend for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Dorval, Canada

good deal for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very small but clean. Location was excellent and close to sites but the neighbourhood was just a bit shoddy. For the price, I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M.BELAL

Good Hotel location

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is good in the middle of the every thing in Paris compared to its price it is good.
1 out of 5
by mannyfrom Seattle, WA, USA

never recommend to anyone. never.....

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: worst
rude day shift person, super noisy place, you cannot sleep, no air conditioning, if its hot nothing you can do. prostitute all over the place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhia

Ladies of the night outside window

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were kept awake all night by ladies on street corners arguing over whose corner it was outside the hotel. The area is very dirty and did not feel safe returning to hotel after dark. The beds were very uncomfortable, a curtain rail fell out of the ceiling when we shut the curtains. The staff were nice but not overly helpful. Room was clean but we only had 2 towels for 3 people despite asking multiple times for an extra.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lennart

Misleading staff, missed flight

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel reception recommended to park in the garage with 24/7 opening hours, but when trying to leave the garage was closed and we missed the flight. Then the staff basically claimed that the hotel has nothing to do with the parking garage and despite the message the day before, the staff started to treat us very disrespectful and i would not recommend anyone to go there. Renovation is in progress, no elevator from ground floor, etc.