Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, Tx.

Unfortunate experience.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is the place that my husband and I always stay when we visit the area, at least twice a year. Their beds are the most comfortable around. Normally the experience is a good one. However on this occasion it was different. I mistakenly reserved a handicap room. I take responsibility for this, yet I still hoped to correct it by exchanging it with one of the many available same priced rooms. However my request was met with hostility, rather then a simple No. This was followed by a shower head that burst on it's first use. Then a flooded bathroom floor because the accessible shower was equiped with a standard shower curtain that extends beyond where the shower ends. That coupled with No barrier between the shower floor and the bathroom floor, quickly lead to quite a mess to Clean up. Of the two key cards that I was provided only one worked. And the breakfast was of the poorest quality and not enough had been prepared to serve the guest that came to eat. Not to mention the uncleanness of the eating area and No trash bag in the can. I was so let down that dispite our other experiences we will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Taxes Stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: no
Location: Paris, Texas...Braum's and Wal-Mart/
Everything about the Baymont Inn was great..(.except the breakfast was almost gone when we went down; that being said...it was our fault because we went down too late to get a good breakfast! Breakfast is from 6-9am and we were there at 8:30 am..).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arlington tx

Nice layout in the suite.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The staff was nice enough but they charge 15 dollars a person for over 2 people (even though we got a suite that sleeps 6). Then the pool was blackish green. It was unsafe and disgusting. There were old mm&mms in the fold up bed and our microwave didn't work. We bought a ton of food so we wouldn't have to go out and it still didn't work. The man can to fix it at 7am and tried to just walk in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Mabank TX

Will return

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
In town to do construction work. Happy with stay and area, work trucks tend to draw attention of thieves but this was never an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chisfrom Killeen tx

Great for a one night stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy in and out. Good for a one night
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I will NEVER EVER stay here again.

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled old and had wood flooring which was cold and uncomfortable. The beds were very lumpy. The walls are very thin and we could hear everything the people in the room above us were doing. You have to eat breakfast in a common area and cannot enjoy your breakfast in the comfort of your own room. My family did not like this at all. At checkout, the owner's wife was extremely rude and short with me for no reason. I had not complained about one single thing to her at that point. She was complaining about the price I paid for the room and clearly wanted more money for my stay. Never said thank you or anything for me choosing to stay at their hotel. I will never ever stay here again when I visit Paris.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I would not stay there again,

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very cold and heater had not been cleaned and look like mole. There were little black bugs on the floor(they were dead) but still need to be cleaned. Breakfast was a joke the 3 pieces on sausage bread for toast was stale.qp
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Houston

Bedbug and smoke

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms smelled like smoke despite being a "non-smoking room" and a bed bug was found on one of the beds... never again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mindyfrom Missouri

clean and friendly

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great 1 night stay!