Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Average hotel but away from City centre and metro.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and fine.
Cons: There is always a room for improvement.
Location: You have to travel a lot for sightseeing.
Average experience. Could be good if you are there for business but otherwise is away from city centre. If you calculate daily travel cost, time spent and other costs (for tourists) then it is better if one goes near to a central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonably close to Metro

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Reasonable location, clean, staff helpful by and large (not always)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanderlust from London

Quiet location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, service, decor, clean
Cons: noisy, perhaps breakfast could be better - more choice of hot food
Very nice, clean hotel with a friendly efficient service. However walls are very thin, and I was awake from 7am every morning from the shower noise coming from the other rooms and people walking/ talking in the corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PJ from Houston

'Free wifi' is a stretch...

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was happy with my stay. Room is beautiful, clean and safe. The staff was nice and spoke English and Spanish. The neighborhood is more local and less tourist-like. Train and bus access is reasonably close. The wifi is a joke. It took me twice as long to finish an assignment because the internet just would not work properly. The night attendant was very polite and tried to help me but there was just not a lot he could do. I would stay again if wifi was not essential to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jacques from Kelowna

In a wonderful family oriented neighbourhood

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was incredibly helpful. The room are small but more than adequate. The neighbourhood is peaceful and the hotel,very quiet. There are a couple a very good restaurants near by. A ver good and likely cheaper alternative to hotels in downtown Paris. I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stayed four nights for work - comfortable

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very close to my location for work, which was perfect. The room was a little small but contained everything needed including a desk. It was very clean, and the modern feel was great. The bathroom was very nice with a bath as well as shower rather than shower cubicle alone. The service was good however I only used this at check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hana from Lancaster, UK

Great hotel!!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and the hotel was fantastic, the staff were really friendly and helpful. Our rooms and the public areas were extremely clean. Good location, only 5 min walk from the metro and a fabulous little restaurant, Le Picotin, just around the corner!! Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall condition of rooms/hotel okay. Short walk (5 mins) to metro, room was on smallish side but okay. Supermarket right next door to hotel. Staff friendly enough. Good places to eat in immediate vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jetta Jean from Maryland

Far out!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
A nice place to stay if you want to be pretty close to the Gare de Lyon. Took almost an hour each way each day to get to downtown Paris on the Metro, which is easy to use. The hotel is a good little walk to Picpus on line 6, the closest Metro station. It's in a good neighborhood, so it's safe to be out alone at night. Residential with hospitals. The bus from CDG dropped me two blocks from the hotel for 4 Euros. For me, the only downside to the Allegro was its location so far out of town and so far from a Metro station. The hotel itself is very nice--a strong 3 on AAA's scale, I think. The breakfast room is really fine with lots of choices including protein.