Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Average hotel but away from City centre and metro.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and fine.
Cons: There is always a room for improvement.
Location: You have to travel a lot for sightseeing.
Average experience. Could be good if you are there for business but otherwise is away from city centre. If you calculate daily travel cost, time spent and other costs (for tourists) then it is better if one goes near to a central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonably close to Metro

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Reasonable location, clean, staff helpful by and large (not always)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanderlust from London

Quiet location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, service, decor, clean
Cons: noisy, perhaps breakfast could be better - more choice of hot food
Very nice, clean hotel with a friendly efficient service. However walls are very thin, and I was awake from 7am every morning from the shower noise coming from the other rooms and people walking/ talking in the corridor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hana from Lancaster, UK

Great hotel!!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and the hotel was fantastic, the staff were really friendly and helpful. Our rooms and the public areas were extremely clean. Good location, only 5 min walk from the metro and a fabulous little restaurant, Le Picotin, just around the corner!! Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall condition of rooms/hotel okay. Short walk (5 mins) to metro, room was on smallish side but okay. Supermarket right next door to hotel. Staff friendly enough. Good places to eat in immediate vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jetta Jean from Maryland

Far out!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
A nice place to stay if you want to be pretty close to the Gare de Lyon. Took almost an hour each way each day to get to downtown Paris on the Metro, which is easy to use. The hotel is a good little walk to Picpus on line 6, the closest Metro station. It's in a good neighborhood, so it's safe to be out alone at night. Residential with hospitals. The bus from CDG dropped me two blocks from the hotel for 4 Euros. For me, the only downside to the Allegro was its location so far out of town and so far from a Metro station. The hotel itself is very nice--a strong 3 on AAA's scale, I think. The breakfast room is really fine with lots of choices including protein.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Parking could be issue if you don't pay for there car park as you have to pay in street a little noise early morning with local shop delivery's .Hotel will hold money on a debit card for some time after your stay .Manager very rude would personally never go back because of manager but hotel nice deco nice modern rooms very clean and tidy not sure on food as we didn't have any but felt breakfast was expensive. Staff nice my biggest problem was holding money on debit card even when the bill had been settled on our first evening which made out holiday very short on money as I said earlier we were back in uk a few weeks before the hold on money was lifted. Michelle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location, tiny rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2013
I had the worst experience in this hotel! I would never recommend it to anyone at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by sandrine Vallee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are surprised reading your comment and we don 't understand your bad experience in our hotel. Our hotel is located in charming corner (Picpus# nearest place of nation and you have 2 lines : - line1 station porte de vincennes #8 min walking# - line 6 station picpus # 4 min walking) Our hotel isrecently tastefully refurbished by a renowned Parisian architect . Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com