Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hana from Lancaster, UK

Great hotel!!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and the hotel was fantastic, the staff were really friendly and helpful. Our rooms and the public areas were extremely clean. Good location, only 5 min walk from the metro and a fabulous little restaurant, Le Picotin, just around the corner!! Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall condition of rooms/hotel okay. Short walk (5 mins) to metro, room was on smallish side but okay. Supermarket right next door to hotel. Staff friendly enough. Good places to eat in immediate vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jetta Jean from Maryland

Far out!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
A nice place to stay if you want to be pretty close to the Gare de Lyon. Took almost an hour each way each day to get to downtown Paris on the Metro, which is easy to use. The hotel is a good little walk to Picpus on line 6, the closest Metro station. It's in a good neighborhood, so it's safe to be out alone at night. Residential with hospitals. The bus from CDG dropped me two blocks from the hotel for 4 Euros. For me, the only downside to the Allegro was its location so far out of town and so far from a Metro station. The hotel itself is very nice--a strong 3 on AAA's scale, I think. The breakfast room is really fine with lots of choices including protein.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Parking could be issue if you don't pay for there car park as you have to pay in street a little noise early morning with local shop delivery's .Hotel will hold money on a debit card for some time after your stay .Manager very rude would personally never go back because of manager but hotel nice deco nice modern rooms very clean and tidy not sure on food as we didn't have any but felt breakfast was expensive. Staff nice my biggest problem was holding money on debit card even when the bill had been settled on our first evening which made out holiday very short on money as I said earlier we were back in uk a few weeks before the hold on money was lifted. Michelle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location, tiny rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2013
I had the worst experience in this hotel! I would never recommend it to anyone at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Close to Metro #6. Very convenient.
Clean room and friendly staff. Nice experience staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Portland, OR

Not bad

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice room. The a/c was not very good but it was close to all the train and bus stations.
2 out of 5
by BobM from Australia

stifling hot in summer

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Close to Picpus metro station
Cons: Air con not working in summer
Location: Convenient to metro but dirty and a bit sordid.
Air con doesn't work. Room stifling hot in July. Staff try to fob you off with another room but it is a problem with the whole hotel in hot weather. Very busy with lots of guests coming and going. Someone knocked on my door at 5.30 am to wake a friend for their early departure but got the wrong room. Noisy corridor as guests noisily arrive This hotel is making a fortune from transient tourists in summer so they don't really care about service. The money keeps rolling in. The area is not appealing at all. A few bars and cheap eateries One the positive side the hotel is conveniently located to a staffed metro station (Picpus) with access to the whole Paris train system. Avoid unless you are stuck for a place to stay. .