Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Clean hotel near a busy area

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: staff and rooms - plus internet is free!
Cons: reception / lobby
Location: bars / clubs / cafes - goodnight life
The Best Western at 112 Boulevard De Sebastopol, Paris, 75003 France is located in a busy district with good metro and bus links. There is a super market and main fast food chains across the street. The main street is lined with cafes and bars. Its also 10 min bus /metro ride from Guard Nord and 10 - 12 mins to the main museums and shopping districts. The hotel rooms are new and very comfortable. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The only issue I had was that during my visit there was construction going on at the hotels reception area. Hence it was a bit messy plus there was no lobby. Also there was no electricity for 2 hours everyday between 2pm and 4pm. Other than this the hotel was very nice, with good staff and an excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
renovation at the hotel during our stay. stairs and walkways were dirty. room is small and overstuffed. can hardly find a place for luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Brilliant trip:

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's still a work in progress.
Location: Metros / restaurants on doorstep. Easy walk to other areas.
Arrived to find still building works going on but Reception staff were excellent and helpful. I could not hear the building works so it did not affect my stay at all. The room was newly refurbished, clean and very comfortable. The bed, duvet and pillows were divine and the shower brilliant. All staff and amenities were excellent - as was the location. Will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
It was under construction in the lobby but other than that it was decent for the price. The rooms were updated and clean big "plus for Paris".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luton, UK

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great hotel, friendly and welcoming staff who were were working in a building site, literally. The room was lovely and clean, the bed was very comfortable. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay at Best Western France Europe

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Fashionable shower room.
Cons: Noise from construction at ground floor for new restaurant.
Location: No problem, very convenient from Metro station. Many bars opening late.
Stay at Best Western France Europe made my stay in Paris very comfortable. The front person, Imir, was especially friendly and he kindly upgraded my room to executive one. Having coffee machine in room was another point that I would like to appreciate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, UK

Convenient location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Its location and helpful friendly receptionist.
Cons: The lobby and unfinished look. Not sure how much influence it has on its neighbours but the hotel would benefit from having a more prosperous look.
Location: Short walk to variety of cafes and restaurants and tourist sites.
Lovely helpful receptionist. But unattractive, dusty lobby gives the impression the hotel seems unloved. Also abandoned restaurant (with broken windows) and empty video shop either side of hotel entrance is initially very off-putting. However, location is convenient for metro (around the corner) and only a short walk to Les Halles and the Pompidou Centre. Seine and the Louvre an easy walk down the Boulevard de Sebastapol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA USA

Wonder!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: All of the receptionists were fabulous! They truly did provide and answer all of our questions and requests-and we truly had many!
Cons: Nothing, really. The place will be superb once the renovations are complete. We did miss the free continental breakfast that we are used to at home.
Location: This hotel is situated perfectly for exploring all of Paris! You can use the Metro, Bus or walk to MANY major attractions such as the Louvre.
The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, but we were never interrupted by them. The entire staff was extremely helpful as we do not speak French and they ran interception for us from travel arrangements to special information on things to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anwarfrom NYC

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just right across the metro, great place to start to walk around esp towards the river . Alexander ( front desk) was excellent..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com