Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excessive noise due to renovation

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Positives- Beds were comfortable, room was clean and staff was friendly. Overall, a good experience but there were some issues. Negatives- We were told there would little noise due to the renovation being done, but around 8am the next morning there was drilling and hammering non-stop. I understand you're renovating but it should not be done at 8am. Also, wifi was hit or miss. Signal dropped frequently and made you sign back in too many times. Lastly, showers were very strange, doors didn't enclose the shower fully so water went everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

constructive observation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the room was nicely refurbished bit so small!
Cons: Stairwell, lift & foyer were a war zone!
Location: Location was good
Looked like a war zone! No facilities in the foyer! Under complete re construction Pleasant staff, but for a first stay in Paris very disappointing! Pictures can be supplied if necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from London

Great location for Eurostar travellers

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: It will be nicer when 1st floor building works are completed - but they weren't intrusive at all.
Location: See above
Ideally situated only 3 stops from the Gare du Nord. Easy walking distance to the Marais, Les Halles, Hotel de Ville, the Places de la Republique, des Vosges and de la Bastille. Perhaps not ideal for first time visitors looking for the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and Champs Élysées but if you have discovered the many delightful small restaurants and street markets of the 4th and 9th arrondissements you will be very happy here. Lovely staff for whom nothing seemed too much trouble. - a rare treat in Paris. Bar directly opposite was even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel is located within walking distance from the Strasboug-St. Denis metro station. From there, Notre Dame and the Lourve are within 10 minutes by subway. Rooms are clean and comfortable but the amenities are limited and the lobby and corridors were under renovation at the time of our visit. The immediate neighborhood is not very family friendly.
1 out of 5
by Ibraheem from JEDDAH KSA

SMALL ROOM IN BAD HOTEL

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: THE METRO NEAR THE HOTEL
Cons: THEY SHOULD COLSE THE HOTEL TILL THEY FINISHED THE INNOVATION COMPLETELY
Location: BAD
THE HOTEL UNDER INNOVATION , THREE FLOORS OUT OF SERVICE , NO WATER FROM 1-3 BM , THEY GAVE ME A SMALL ROOM IN THE SIXTH FLOOR , THE ELVATOTR OUT OF SERVICE ONE NIGHT AND YOU YOU HAVE TO TAKE STEPS , THEIR STEPS NOT CONECTED TO FLOOR 6 , FLOOR 1 TO 3 UNDER CONSTRACTIONS MANY GARBIGH AND PAINTS IN THE STEPS , THE HOTEL LOCATED IN BAD LOCATION BESAID BARS AND DIRTY DIST.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorye from london

Hotel on blvd de sebastopol

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great hotel. Room was really nice. Not to good service with the breakfast. The hallways are pretty dirty. Area is not to far out from central Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, mediocre neighborhood

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Clean and tidy. Rooms facing the street a bit noisy, but quieted down in late evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
We can't say enough about Patricia, the hotel's manager! The place was great - well located, efficient, and very well priced - but what made the hotel a special memory for us was the incredible staff. Helpful in every way - where to get dinner, what to do in town / Bruges, morning breakfast, late check-in, etc. We'll never stay anywhere else when in Belgium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were happy with the location and the hotel overall. The staff were friendly and very helpful in terms of what areas to visit and how to take the tubes everywhere.