Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with good facilities for the family.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything. It was in a suburban area, train station, shops and eating places easily accessible. Not far from large shopping centre and Disneyland.
Cons: Perhaps hotel could have provided more sachets of coffee etc, which was provided on first day only. Hotel restaurant prices could be lower.
Location: Rail station, supermarket and smaller shops, market, bank, restaurants all close by. Surrounded by trees and lovely to take leisurely walks.
I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my husband and three children. We had a wonderful time. We had two adjoining rooms, each en suite on the ground floor. The accommodation was perfect for the five of us. The Reception staff were very helpful providing us with details of travel, places to see etc. The breakfast was very filling and we all looked forward to it each morning. We did not have other meals as it would have been quite pricey for all of us. We were able to use the free shuttle service to and from the hotel to the local station in the morning as parking was not easy in the mornings. All in all, it was a lovely experience. The hotel was clean throughout and there was an outdoor pool, tennis courts etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Fab place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location, the room was more than adequate for 4 people, and the staff are very helpful
Cons: Only thing missing in the room was a draw to put small things eg make up, kids' playthings, which meant searching through suitcases
Location: Good location, close to metro station and supermarkets/fast food outlets.
The Best Western Golf hotel is a fantastic choice as a base for a trip to Paris/Disneyland. Its approx 25 mins into the centre of Paris or 10 mins to Disneyland in the other direction, and also easy to get to the airport once you have an understanding of the metro system. There is a free shuttle to the metro station, although it is only a 10 min walk away. The room was fine, a big double bed and good sized double sofa bed, and also a fridge and coffee making facilities. The room was cleaned and fresh bedding/towels provided daily. Breakfast was as expected, mixture of English and continental. There is a bar in the hotel lobby, and a snooker table inside and table tennis outside. The thing which impressed me most about this hotel is the service from the staff who were friendly and polite from check in. On one occasion, my daughter and myself somehow managed to get lost returning to the hotel from going to a supermarket near the station (not entirely our fault, when we stopped to check we were going in the right direction, I think language barriers meant we were sent in the wrong direction!) I couldn't reach my husband as he was in the playground opposite the hotel with our son, so luckily I had a map from the hotel which had their telephone number on, called reception and explained we were lost and asked for help. I was able to provide a street name so he told me to stay where we were and sent the shuttle on a detour from the station to pick us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley, Lancs

Great Paris Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Good 4 star hotel and great location for getting to Disneyland (10 min drive), and Paris centre (35 min train), and not subject to 'Disney Prices'....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from London

Comfortable & Affordable close to Disneyland

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the staff, well spaced rooms and location.
Cons: longer shuttle bus hours - extend from 5pm/8pm to 10pm
Location: nothing that can be reasonably done.
Stayed 3 nights, splendid stay. Hotel is very clean, cleaners come everyday too! Staff are amazing, helpful and approachable, helped me sort out my train times back home to London when there was a train strike and my original train was cancelled. Furthermore they tell you clearly what is in your locality and how to get there. They all mostly speak fluent English! Family friendly - outdoor play for children, Disney brochures and discount leaflets around. Hotel has a lift. Infants eat breakfast free! Location is very safe, in a nice new development in a suburb, 10mins walk from train station, that is one stop from shopping centre, and two stops to Disneyland. Hotel provide shuttle bus which is frequent and convenient. free WiFi! Overall outstanding experience for a small price. Everything was literally perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from Colchester Essex

Very pleasant stay outside Eurodisney

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: All receptionists should speak fluent English
I had read that it was just a pleasant 10 minute walk from the Station at Bussy St George so I was expecting a sign somewhere reading Best Western Golf Hotel, - walk in this direction but there was nothing so I ended up taking a 10 minute bus ride and a half an hour walk before I finally found the hotel. Most of the receptionists were very friendly and helpful apart from one woman receptionist who couldn't speak or understand English. When I phoned down to say the toilet didn't flush properly she asked "What is a flush?" I found myself getting quite irate at her inability to understand English but maybe my expectations were too high. When I got lost coming back to the hotel the following night I have to praise the receptionist who left his post to come out in the car and find me. I found the fact that they close the restaurant at weekends extremely irritating but was aware of it before I booked it. I didn't stay for the fireworks at Disney as I would have liked to because I would have been terrified of the 25 minute walk to the hotel near the middle of the night so got back while it was still light so although it was a lovely hotel I wouldn't recommend it to a woman on her own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Olympia

Nice hotel - awful restaurant - won't return

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and we were very pleased with the room. The bed was nice and the hotel was clean and friendly... BUT, the restaurant was a disgrace and after eating there, we were upset very frustrated. The included breakfast was 14Euro per person ($20 USD) and was worse then mini-mart left-overs! Sickening! Even worse, we couldn't remove it from our bill. Even before the horrible breakfast, we ate there for diner the night before and knew we were in for trouble. 20Euros for a salmon diner that was 2 or 3 ounces and I will never return simply because they ripped us off!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Florida

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not check us in not even a minute before check in time. When ask for a extrA sheet was told that housekeeping already left for the day. One one person .....front desk work overnight . Would never use them again .