Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: Convenient location. A lot of cafés and restaurants around, also Japanese ones. Walking distance from Austerlitz and Lyon train stations.
For a one stay night in Paris it's perfect. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly but offers no particular experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Metro

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was convenient to the Metro and other shops and cafes.
Location: The location was just south of all attractions that we visited. We only had to walk about 200 meters to the metro and we could go everywhere in Paris.
The room was small but comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very accommodating and always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for three nights, and I am satisfied with the stay. It's not a great hotel, but i liked the location of the hotel as I feel comfortable and secure going around in the night around 10 PM, and also close to metro. All the shops are also nearby. The part I didn't like is the bed which is kinda hard to sleep on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Place d'italie, which is a transit hub. Direct subway to Nord station. Nice neighborhood with a huge department store with ticket shops, supermarket. Hotel room was quite small, but it was expected based on the location and price. Otherwise very nice!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bhavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warren C. Warburton from Florida, USA

Just as I was expecting

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second visit to the De Weha and it again met all my expectations. It's close to the metro, the room was clean and the staff were very friendly. If you keep checking room rates on the net you can get a very favorable rate. Remember, This is Paris and the room are small by US standards. There is a shopping center a few hundred feet away and lots of places to eat. I'll return again.
3 out of 5
by Iain from Glasgow

Nice hotel shame about admin

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and room.
Cons: Admin.
Location: Near to metro.
This is an email I sent to Best Western on 30th Apr. I still haven't had a reply. "Dear sir, I am writing to Best Western to complain about a problem I met during my stay at the Hotel Weha. I have to say that the staff were friendly and helpful at all times, however there were administration problems. On my second night, I handed in my room pass key at reception and when I returned an hour later, it could not be found. A new pass was sorted for me. In the morning, the "missing" room pass key was at reception. On the last night of my stay, Monday 28th April, checking out Tuesday 29th, the receptionist was puzzled to see me in the hotel because he thought I'd checked out. I showed him my paperwork and was able to finish my stay. However, in the meantime, personal possessions had been removed from my room, put in a bag and left behind the desk in reception. That was unnecessary and made no sense as the wardrobe still had the rest of my clothes in. When I got to my room, other personal items had been thrown out - my toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, and calendar. The form I filled out on arrival was also now missing. I don't think I'll see these items again but any token of compensation would be appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basic but all you need in a great location!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well connected by three metro lines but also within walking distance of notre dame. Room was basic but clean. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Casablanca, Morocco

Great location near public transportation

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location Price Friendly staff
Location: Although there's not a lot to do nearby (other than shops and food), it doesn't matter. The Metro and bus lines more than make up for it.
The hotel room was very clean! I liked it's location on the Place d'Italie- Metro so close, and there are many bus lines around the circle. We even took one bus all the way to Montmartre, practically on the other side of the city! Also, the Metro 6 line goes to Trocadero station, which has a great view of the Eiffel Tower. Tip: get a metro and bus map from the metro station. Otherwise, there are so many buses, you may not be able to spot the stop for your intended destination. The front desk was extremely helpful and kind, not only upon check-in, but also during the entirety of our stay. The room itself was small (of course), but very clean. The bathroom was in its own mini room (extremely tiny), and the shower and sink were in another room attached to the bed area. As we've found everywhere in Europe, the number of electric outlets is limited, but it's manageable. Around the hotel are so many restaurants, and the front desk will help you locate them in relation to the hotel. There are French, Chinese, Vietnamese, Italian, Japanese, etc. Also, just next to the hotel is a mall which has a Carrefour supermarket in the basement! What a great bonus to this hotel's location. The fridge of the hotel room isn't overly packed, and they don't mind if you buy your own things and store them in the fridge. Which is great, because Paris is SO expensive!