Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros:
Cons:
Location: Close to many things. Don't miss the Thermes de Cluny, with its intact 2000-year-old Gallo-Roman ceiling
Jardin de Cluny is a small hotel in a quiet street steps from the bustlling Quartier Latin. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a reasonable size. Despite the central location, not too much noise at night.. You should be warned that the elevator is tiny - it can only fit one person with luggage, or two very good friends without. The room had a toilet and a separate bathroom - which would have been much more useful if the toilet had its own sink. The WiFi was decent. The hotel is a block from the Maubert-Mutualite metro station, and five minutes walk from the better connected RER, the Boul'Mich, Notre-Dame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Excellent location

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience. Very near train stop and metros along Ave St. Michel, so it is a straight shot to and from the airport, Versailles, etc.
Cons: Pillows and mattress could be softer.
The location of this hotel is excellent - close to eateries, metro, bus stops, and the Notre Dame. Area nearby is alive with cafes and small shops yet hotel itself is in a very quiet location. Notre Dame is like 5 minutes walk. Staff is excellent and very friendly. Perhaps our only disappointment was that the bed and pillows could have been softer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants England

Lovely Hotel in the Latin Quarter

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.It was just a lovely place to stay.
Cons: I can't think of anything really
Location: The location is ideal .Just a very short walk and you are by the river and Notre Dame.One of the best ways to get around is the hop on and off bus.
We stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights in a deluxe room.The bed was huge and very comfortable.The room was at the back of the Hotel facing onto a quiet street so we were not troubled by noise.Good bathroom with bath as well as shower.There was no extractor fan so it did get a bit steamed up when using the shower .The toilet was separate . As mentioned in other reviews it is a good idea to take your own toiletries as there is only the shower gel/shampoo dispenser on the wall in the bath and a hand soap dispenser by the basin. Having tea/coffee making facility was a bonus.(took my own teabags ).In fact I took teabags to breakfast each morning and just asked for a pot of hot water,Guaranteed a good cuppa that way. Breakfast at the Hotel was ok,but it is nice to go out and find a local place .and there are several nearby. The reception staff at the hotel are brilliant .So friendly and extremely helpful.Always a smile.Nothing is too much trouble. The lift is so small !!! Just enough room for the 2 of us .The luggage was brought to our room within just a couple of minutes,and then when we left we were told to leave our cases in the room and they would be taken down for us.Now that is good service. So our experience staying at this lovely hotel was just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very good location for walking to sightseeing +++

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location!!!!!!
Location: St. Michel Fountain, Notre Dame, Louvre, Arc de Triomphe etc++++++
Very small rooms and elevator but well appointed. Reception staff excellent. Most helpful with any questions we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool !

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Petit, sympa, trés bien placé, personnel trés agréable, jolie déco.
Cons: Preciser "vu sur cour, ou vu sur la rue " C'est pas pareil du tout ! Je vous laisse deviner laquelle est le mieux !
Location: J'aime le quartier. C'est calme, petit marcher à coté, des cafés restau, biens. Hyper bien placé au centre de Paris
Deuxiéme fois dans cet hotel. J'aime le quartier. C'est calme, petit marcher à coté, des cafés restau, biens. Hyper bien placé au centre de Paris. L'hotel , personnel sympa, et l'hotel, quoi que petit, est propre, et déco de bon gout. Moi j'aime !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sauble Beach, Ontario

Jr Suite was spacious and well appointed. Amazing.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
My husband and I love the Latin Quarter and our suite was huge. The bathroom had a separate shower and a tub as well as double sinks. King siE bed and a couch. If we were travelling with our family there was a sleeper couch and curtains you could pull for privacy. Having the bar fridge was nice. Not much of a view but 3 windows. The shower had poor water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from firenze

ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo. in pieno centro.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: personale gentile pulizia posizione
Cons: manca il bidet nel bagno!! nemmeno una doccetta vicino al wc...ma non si lavano il sederino i francesi dopo aver fatto la pupu?ma è un peccato veniale
Location: pieno centro.
un fine settimana da ricordare.parigi è splendida e coinvolgente...e abbiamo trovato anche dei parigini cordiali ed educati...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Essex

Fantastic staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful and the location superb, we will definitely return to this hotel .