Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new Jersey

Great location, tight quarters

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable beds. Room temperature was hard to regulate, however. Towels need upgrading.
Cons: Grab bars & rubber grips in the tub.If you have any physical issues it is very hard to climb into the tub without them. A mirror is needed in bedroom.
Location: See above.
Great location, close to Notre Dame and within walking distance of Ste. Chapelle and other sites. Close to the Latin Quarter which is filled with inexpensive, good restaurants and shopping. Metro station nearby. The lobby was a nice place to meet for wine and cheese before dinner. However, Raj, the front desk manager, was not exactly friendly once he realized we weren't using his "recommended" car service for a "special price"! He barely answered our questions after that. Other desk managers were very helpful, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great Location. Everything was as expected given its 3 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Great location near Notredame

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Had a great time, took my wife for her 50th birthday. It was not somewhere I would have chosen to go but now that I have been I would definitely go back. There were so many different and interesting places to see and I still haven't seen half of them yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Easy location, friendly staff, nice room and would choose again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice Little "5th" Gem

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Especially liked the location, close to 'artery' streets..St. Germain Blvd and Saint Michel. Convenience of a large supermarket and bus lines.
Cons: Customer service skills. Being more interactive with customers, saying 'Thank you for staying with us' would be nice to hear upon check-out. Smile!
Location: As mentioned above, it's great to have many bus lines,subway, supermarket, restaurants a major Cathedral and international restaurants close by.
La Tour Best Western Hotel is really located in a perfect location in the 5th Arrondisement of Paris. A 5 minute walk to the Notre Dame Cathedral and the quaint Latin Quarter nearby. A 5 minutes walk to a multitude of city bus lines and the Metro subway stations, and a 1 minute walk to several very good restaurants next door and down the block..a fantastic Chinese restaurant "La Rose du Summerard" and a Spanish Tapas café among others. Front desk staff are pleasant and very helpful. The room (#61) was very clean, neat, bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good, liked the breakfast dining area! I would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Ideally placed very comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Everything as mentioned above.
We loved this hotel. Very close to the main metro and RER lines. Very close to many good value restaurants in Rue Severin. 5 minutes from Notre Dame. Rooms are small as some have mentioned, but entirely adequate and very clean and pleasant. Tea and coffee making facilities. VERY comfortable beds. Helpful staff. What more could one want? We would definitely stay there again. Didn't do breakfast so I can't comment on the food. Fruit shop across the road was where we bought our breakfast each evening for the following morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Excellent location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from the airport by train. Clean and modern
Cons: Room was very small.
Location: Walking distance to Notre Dame, the Louvre.
Very central location. Breakfast not included in the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England, GB

Hotel in Ideal Location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The location and fairly modern decor.
Cons: Better sound insulation between rooms. Complimentary bottle of water on every room clean would be nice and not just the first day you arrive.
Location: Extremely central, Notre Dame is only a 5 min walk away. Lots of shops and right next to a Metro station.
We stayed at the Best Western for four nights from Monday, staying till Friday. The hotel was easy to find and only a small walk from Cluny de Sorbonne Metrol station. The location was ideal as it was central to a lot of the attractions in Paris and only a 5 minute to Notre Dame Cathedral. Lots of shops, restaurants and Cafes in the vicinity so you were never short of things to do. We were greeted politely by reception and checking in was smooth and simple. The basic information was explained (check out times, breakfast costs, etc) and we made our way up to our room on the third floor. We stayed in the standard room and it was typical of a room at this cost. Room was on the smaller side with only a small stool as the main chair and the desk was a basic corner unit. Wardrobe was a built-in unit which had a safe inside but is a struggle to get to as the double bed takes up most of the space. The bathroom had a shower/bath, toilet and sink with everything looking clean. The downside in staying in the city is the noise level. Traffic noise is noticeable in the morning and felt worse in the evening. It's obviously near the main road as there was a lot of police and emergency vehicle sirens and unfortunately at the time we stayed, there was construction works. As well as outside noise, there also seems to be very thin walls between each bedroom as you could easily hear the room next door and in this case it was unfortunate that it was their bathroom we could hear into.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Great Location - But Small

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Fantastic location for sightseeing, touring and eating. Rooms and bathrooms very small compared to North American standards but clean & well appointed. Breakfast had a good variety - unique setting - but pricy. Staff courteous & helpful. Good value for Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Lovely hotel. Great location.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: Could be noisy from bars in area.
Location: Location great. Great bars and restaurants near by. Access to nearby metro. Near Notre Dame.
Lovely hotel near Notre Dame. Friendly staff. Great location with lots of restaurants and bars near by. Hotel room clean and cosy, lovely bathroom.