Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MWR from Kabul

All was good

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here. For the money, in this location, I would say the hotel is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JWP from London

Just the ticket

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean and well appointed room! Perfect location to the Opera which was the reason for the trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pablo905 from Cumbria

Average hotel in good location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A compact quiet hotel in a good location close to the Bastille area. Double room allocated was very small and bathroom in very confined space , shower only no bath. Mini bar but no coffee or tea . Room next to the lift so was slight concern but never caused a problem as hotel was reasonably quiet. Positive points good location and comfy large bed and great powerful shower ..... Probably would look elsewhere if I was to stay in paris again but it did a job for 4 nights ... Probably rate it as a good 2 star rather than a 3 star .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marais Bastille

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Very spacious for a Paris hotel, staff pleasant, good location and good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally C from London

Good value

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked two rooms here for a weekend in Paris. Good location, just a few stops down from Gare du Nord and very close to the metro stop. Good size rooms for Paris and very clean. 5 mins walk down to Bastille, bit further to the Marais but still an easy walk. Nice food market just 1 minute walk away on the Sunday morning. Busy road outside but pretty quiet with the windows shut. Otherwise nice to hear the bustle outside and watch the world go by over the balcony. The staff could have been more friendly but I would stay again if I wanted to be in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. from USA

Fine place

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small, well furnished room with air conditioning. We enjoyed the location. Two blocks from grocery store (buy bread and juice there instead of paying 15 Euros for a "continental breakfast" in the downstairs lobby).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location, no wifi

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was clean, with small but renovated rooms. Breakfast was delicious. Only complaints were there was no WIFI for 4 days and it took them overnight to get us more hangers, but other than that the location was perfect, rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Melbourne VIC, Australia

good value

Posted May 29, 2013
For the price in this location - Paris, but also near to the Marais and Bastille areas - one can have no complaints. It just does its job, no frills, but comfortable, clean, efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

welcome to Paris

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Room was a little small. Remember to ask reception for your tea/coffee tray (if you prefer to make your own tea/coffee in the morning). The shower was tiny but water pressure great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

Trusty hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were fairly recently rennovated and are properly clean and nicely decorated. I changed rooms from a 1st floor location between the lift and the street, then on the 2nd night I couldn't hear a thing from the 5th floor. Good night's sleep. Location is perfect and within easy walking distance to boulangeries and the popular restaurant bar district in Bastille. Very near 2 metros. Didn't try the breakfast but overall the staff were helpful and relative to other central Parisian hotels this one's a jewel.