Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Metro access near Moulon Rouge

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Close to Metro Room small but functional Walking distance to Moulin Rouge Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor hotel bad management

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to the metro. So that you could escape easily!
Cons: A bigger lift. A shower door that closes. a manager that cares!!!
Location: Very close to sacre coeur
Alain was a patronising manager who felt affronted when pointed out that our shower door would not close which resulted in a wet bathroom floor after each shower. what a condascending manner, it will never work. Please adjust your attitude and the shower door!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stay here for the location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff
Cons: Facilities, providing soap in the bathroom
Location: It's really near the Moulin Rouge and Montmartre, and about 30 mins (if you're a speedy walker) from La Seine
We spent 5 nights here - the location is excellent, and the staff friendly, but the hotel is pretty basic. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

DO not be surprised the LIFT!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Locations and easy way to be hanging around in Paris
Cons: Good enough for the price in Paris
Location: Everything in Paris
Good to stay and enjoyed a lot of Paris. The location is GREAT to stay in Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in the heart of Montmartre

Posted May 11, 2014
My husband our one year old and I spent two nights with my sister and brother in law at the Best Western in May and really enjoyed our stay. Despite having an initial problem with our room - we'd been given a smoking room, which wasn't clean and had no place for a travel cot (despite requesting non smoking and a travel cot), after two room shifts, the third room we were allocated was perfect. The room (rm24) was the biggest of the three rooms we'd been given with quite a large bed and bathroom and two big windows. The room is new and fresh but quite basic, with a kettle and tea bags, tv that only had one English speaking channel. My sister and brother n law's room was equally basic, but new clean and lovely but much smaller than ours. Both rooms suited our needs though. The hotel staff were very helpful, often going above and beyond to offer information about the area or services. We didn't opt for the buffet breakfast which had been described to us as 'copious' but despite being nicely laid out personally didn't look like 9euro's worth. We opted to sample the many French patisseries that surround the area. The hotel is located close to Blanche and Place de Clichy metro stops which connect you to all the main lines. It is also a short walk to the Hop on Hop off Bus route, and a 15 minute walk to Garde du Nord and mainline train/Eurostar. The Moulin Rouge is about 5 minutes away and the Sacre Coeur is a lovely 20 minute walk up hill through pretty Montmartre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rirani from london

Great Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if with friends and want a weekend away, but the room was very basic, with little room to move in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Western Alize Paris Montmartre

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because of the location, right next to the Metro for easy of commute to work and good for nightlife with plenty or bars and restaurants close by. The hotel itself is very small (rooms) and the lift has to be the smallest I have ever seen in my life, that said the rooms was clean, breakfast was good value for money and the staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chloe from l

Great central location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This hotel surprised us! After having read some mixed reviews we didn't know what to expect but actually the hotel was good - the rooms were clean and comfortable. The rest the hotel is not much to write home about because it is very small and the stairs going up to each floor are extremely steep (there is a lift but it is small) However my guess is that if you're visiting Paris you aren't going to spend much time in your hotel room and the location of this hotel is great. Place de Clichy metro is opposite the hotel and is a short metro ride away from Gare du Nord if you've come on the Eurostar. There are restaurants and bards very close by, there is even a restaurant underneath the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is a great base from which to explore the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, convenient and cost-effective

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Very close to the metro. A good place for those looking to spend most of their time outside of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from London

My stay at this hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: I like the cleanliness of the room, it's modern design and the concierge was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The radiator in my room needed to be fixed (noisy) and the second one was not working . They could do with revamping the corridors and entrance
Location: Very near the metro, big cinema and lots of places to eat.
The entrance to this hotel is quite shabby and small, as is the lift and the hallways outside the room. However the room was clean, simply decorated and the room was a decent size as was the shower room - it all felt nice and new. There was an issue with a noisy radiator but I turned the heating and it stopped. The location is great and near to the metro and lots of places to eat. It's reasonably priced and don't be put off by the bad entrance.