Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: do not let people smoke in the rooms.
great location, pretty rooms. the elevator is insanely small, the lights are tuned off in the stairways which is dangerous and the rooms reek of smoke. otherwise the rooms are clean, the locations is amazing and the staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Metro access near Moulon Rouge

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Close to Metro Room small but functional Walking distance to Moulin Rouge Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor hotel bad management

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to the metro. So that you could escape easily!
Cons: A bigger lift. A shower door that closes. a manager that cares!!!
Location: Very close to sacre coeur
Alain was a patronising manager who felt affronted when pointed out that our shower door would not close which resulted in a wet bathroom floor after each shower. what a condascending manner, it will never work. Please adjust your attitude and the shower door!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stay here for the location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff
Cons: Facilities, providing soap in the bathroom
Location: It's really near the Moulin Rouge and Montmartre, and about 30 mins (if you're a speedy walker) from La Seine
We spent 5 nights here - the location is excellent, and the staff friendly, but the hotel is pretty basic. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

DO not be surprised the LIFT!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Locations and easy way to be hanging around in Paris
Cons: Good enough for the price in Paris
Location: Everything in Paris
Good to stay and enjoyed a lot of Paris. The location is GREAT to stay in Paris
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KI from Colorado USA

Sewage Smell!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people at the front desk were great! The room smelled in the bathroom area of sewage! Other than that the room was tiny but that is Paris. The elevator did not go to the floor so hoisting up luggage was not easy! Breakfasts were 9e extra and not worth that! The room did have a hotpot and coffee makings which helped. The location was near the Place de Clichee metro which is not the best neighborhood (but easy to get to). Several descent restaurants close by. I would not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in the heart of Montmartre

Posted May 11, 2014
My husband our one year old and I spent two nights with my sister and brother in law at the Best Western in May and really enjoyed our stay. Despite having an initial problem with our room - we'd been given a smoking room, which wasn't clean and had no place for a travel cot (despite requesting non smoking and a travel cot), after two room shifts, the third room we were allocated was perfect. The room (rm24) was the biggest of the three rooms we'd been given with quite a large bed and bathroom and two big windows. The room is new and fresh but quite basic, with a kettle and tea bags, tv that only had one English speaking channel. My sister and brother n law's room was equally basic, but new clean and lovely but much smaller than ours. Both rooms suited our needs though. The hotel staff were very helpful, often going above and beyond to offer information about the area or services. We didn't opt for the buffet breakfast which had been described to us as 'copious' but despite being nicely laid out personally didn't look like 9euro's worth. We opted to sample the many French patisseries that surround the area. The hotel is located close to Blanche and Place de Clichy metro stops which connect you to all the main lines. It is also a short walk to the Hop on Hop off Bus route, and a 15 minute walk to Garde du Nord and mainline train/Eurostar. The Moulin Rouge is about 5 minutes away and the Sacre Coeur is a lovely 20 minute walk up hill through pretty Montmartre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rirani from london

Great Location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if with friends and want a weekend away, but the room was very basic, with little room to move in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Western Alize Paris Montmartre

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because of the location, right next to the Metro for easy of commute to work and good for nightlife with plenty or bars and restaurants close by. The hotel itself is very small (rooms) and the lift has to be the smallest I have ever seen in my life, that said the rooms was clean, breakfast was good value for money and the staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chloe from l

Great central location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
This hotel surprised us! After having read some mixed reviews we didn't know what to expect but actually the hotel was good - the rooms were clean and comfortable. The rest the hotel is not much to write home about because it is very small and the stairs going up to each floor are extremely steep (there is a lift but it is small) However my guess is that if you're visiting Paris you aren't going to spend much time in your hotel room and the location of this hotel is great. Place de Clichy metro is opposite the hotel and is a short metro ride away from Gare du Nord if you've come on the Eurostar. There are restaurants and bards very close by, there is even a restaurant underneath the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is a great base from which to explore the city.