Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel make sure you ask about a smoking floor

Posted May 28, 2015
Great location. Easy access to the Metro, shopping, eating and sightseeing. My only issue was that they put me on a smoking floor so my room stunk of stale cigerettes so it ruined my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Top Lage, nahe der Oper

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in einer ruhigen Nebenstraße. Die Gegend ist sicher. Zimmer und Bad waren sehr sauber.
Cons: WLAN war instabil, Zimmer war sehr klein, Late Check Out wurde abgelehnt, aber das Gepäck wurde am Abreisetag kostenlos aufbewahrt.
Location: Das Hotel ist nur 2min von der Oper und der Metrostation Opera entfernt. Oper, Louvre und Galerie Lafayette sind schnell zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Über Pfingsten waren wir für drei Tage in Paris. Die Lage des Hotels war perfekt. Ein sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für Sightseeing und Shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Great hotel in a very convenient location

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice staff. Helpful with restaurant reservations. Good size rooms. Clean. Nice big windows. Be sure to ask for non smoking room if you're not a smoker. They have smoking floors. Don't get stuck on one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great location, very helpful staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, the helpful staff and it was very nice.
Location: It was located in the Opera District of Paris, close to the metro and many many things to do in this location.
The hotel was in a great location - close to the metro, and very quite at night. The hotel staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen Scotland

Place to stay in Paris

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The staff , accommodation and food
Cons: No
Location: Central - near Opera House and Louvre
The hotel staff are excellent and cannot do enough for you. The bar staff are very friendly and accommodate any requests for drinks. The hotel is clean and breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice. Sandra and Bruno at the desk will ensure all your needs are dealt with in a professional manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Good hotel with a central location

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Everything we needed, bathroom superb. Pillows and bed very comfortable. Staff helpful and good quality snack meals provided.
Cons: We were grateful for the tea and coffee facilities, but the tea bags didn't quite make it for us. Typhoo or PG Tips would have been lovely.
Location: Turn left out of the hotel and left on to the Avenue de l'Opera, then straight down to the Louvre, Tuileries Gardens & Musee d'Orsay, etc.
We had a very comfortable time at this excellent hotel. It fitted our needs perfectly - it was within easy walking distance of the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay. From the Musee d'Orsay railway station there was a direct RER line to the Palace of Versailles. Make sure you're on the right platform - we almost went the opposite way . . . Notre Dame was a fairly short walk from the Louvre, and on the other side, opposite the pyramid entrance to the Louvre were the Tuileries Gardens for strolling and picnics. For a longer walk we went past the Place de la Concorde at the end of the Tuileries and up the Champs Elysees to the Arc de Triomphe, passing the shops along the way . . . . we had a reasonably priced lunch at the Bistro Romain, and enjoyed looking around the shops - but you need a lot of euros to shop there . . . . Only difficulty we had was getting to sleep on the last night (Friday) when the Sushi Bar opposite had what sounded like a karaoke night - but it stopped promptly at midnight, and every other night of the week was peaceful. Perhaps we should have joined the party! - but we had an early start for the return trip, so perhaps not. If you go to see the Opera House (turn right on the Avenue de l'Opera) watch out for scammers and pickpockets - they're said to operate at all the main tourist attractions, but that's the only place we saw them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Location: Good location, close to Opera House
Nice hotel in good position with friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marseille

Posted May 21, 2015
Excellente situation géographique si on veut visiter Paris. hôtel agréable, chic et confortable dans un quartier calme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: オペラ座に近く、ロワシーバスの発着場からも至近のロケーションで、どこに行くにも便利なところ。
部屋が狭いことは他の方のレビューでも記述されていたので、覚悟の上でしたが、宿泊した部屋は、ベッドと浴室・トイレが隣接し、その境が引き戸で上下にスペースがあるタイプだったため、部屋のテレビの音が浴室内に漏れて聞こえてしまう(当然、その逆も)のは、マイナス評価です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Good location! Good staff, but need more amenities.