Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, helpful staff, excellent breakfasts included.
Location: Smack in the centre of all there is to do and see in Paris.
Enjoyable stay. Walked to may of our favourite Paris spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ishmael from Cape Town, South Africa

Excellent hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The people that manage the hotel, the cleanliness, the comfortable bed and the location.
Location: This hotel was located within walking distance to shopping, attractions, transportation and restaurants.
We stayed at the Best Western Opal Hotel in Paris. The hotel was conveniently located to transportation, shopping, attractions and restaurants. The rooms were clean and always smelt fresh. Our room was the lowest in the range, so small, but fit for purpose. The breakfast, although not extravagant, was sufficient, fresh and well prepared. The most enjoyable part of our stay was the fantastic people that run the hotel. They were unbelievably helpful and delightful all the time. I will stay here and recommend this hotel anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sary from london

Great hotel a short walk from main Paris attractio

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice bathroom and good selection of teas
Cons: It would have been nice to have a bath as well as a shower
Location: A 2minute walk to Madeline metro and a 15minute walk to the louvre museum
It is a well placed hotel with friendly staff that was just what I needed for my weekend trip to Paris. The room looked out onto to the main road but was not noisy and had a nice selection. Of teas. I'd certainly consider this as a good hotel to rebook when I next visit Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel's location.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
This hotel is really center of the Paris site viewing. Really good for work around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DW from London

Fantastic location but poor staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Hotel is right next to Church of Madeline. Amazing location. Superior room with street view - lovely. Staff are unfriendly and rude under pressure. Breakfast is never served on time. Room cleaning is good but can be at 10am or 4pm. Lift broke down every day - I stayed for 10 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Winston from Mexico D.F

Very close to everything.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Location: That's the best part is very close to the touristic area of Paris. In te corner of the hotel there is a metro station.
My family and I can we recommend this hotel, very beautiful and the quality of the service was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet central hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Quietness, friendly staff
Location: Ideal for a city break - near the department stores. Near roissybus stop from CDG and Madelaine Metro just a few minutes walk down the street.
Have stayed at this hotel before. Clean and quiet and minutes away from Boulevard Haussmann with the large stores and also the Place de la Concorde in the heart of Paris. (also short walk from Roissybus stop at Opera if travelling from CDG airport). Madelaine Metro is a few minutes walk away. Breakfast expensive although they do now have a cheaper option of coffee and vienoisseries for just over 9 euros but there are cafes nearby providing typical French breakfast for same price. Will definitiely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Safe, Clean, Conveinent and Inexpensive

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel the day we left England for Paris. We were apprehensive of a Best Western but decided to give it a shot. The hotel is VERY conveniently located to the Madeleine metro station and many shops that we had already planned to visit on the trip. There were many quaint, moderately priced restaurants located very close to the hotel, which also stayed open late. It was so nice to finally arrive home from a long day of sightseeing and shopping and be able to eat at a restaurant and not have to continue hiking home. The staff was very friendly and spoke English well. There was always someone at the front desk to answer our questions, print tickets, and help us arrange an airport shuttle for the end of our stay. As for the metro, we stayed on the first floor and could only hear it when we were specifically listening for it. As for maintinence, our overhead shower did not work, but when we alerted the staff, they were eager to fix it and give us a new room if they could not. Other than the shower, the only issue we had is that later in the evening when most guests are in the rooms, the WiFi was slow or did not work at all. As two young adult, female students finishing a study abroad program with a long weekend in Paris, we were overjoyed with our stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We always felt safe and the hotel was Convenient to everything we wanted to do and see in Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from USA

Very convenient for first-time visitor

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
In the 8th Arrondisement, this hotel proved very convenient for our stay. A bit expensive, it was within walking distance to shopping districts and the Louvre. The hotel staff spoke enough English to help us to secure arrangements that were not ordinary. The rooms were not large but were large enough. The beds were extraordinarily comfortable. Too much so. (It was difficult to get up after the wake up call because the bed was so comfortable.)