Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

GREAT HOTEL IN IDEAL LOCATION FOR EXPLORING PARIS

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Location: Excellent location for sightseeing around Paris. Many of the famous museums, buildings, River Seine, etc within walking distance.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Premier l'Horset Opera . Very pleased with our room on 5th floor which had balcony. Although not large, it had everything we required in it and was very comfortable. Room and hotel were kept immaculate. We also enjoyed breakfast very much. Hotel, which is in quiet street, is in an ideal location, and suited us very well for all our sightseeing in Paris. Reception Staff could not have been better, being friendly and helpful. We hope to return to Hotel l'Horset Opera in the future and will be recommending it to our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Great hotel in excellent location!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stayed here for a few days break and can't recommend it highly enough! Our room on the second floor was really comfortable and had a balcony, with a tea/coffee tray which was most welcome after a day's sightseeing. Breakfast was excellent with staff constantly replenishing food. The hotel's position is superb - minutes away from Opera, Louvre, Place Vendome, shopping and some great little eateries. We loved our short stay here and will definitely make a return visit and recommend it to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nicely placed in paris, close to the Opera.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, helpfull staff.
Location: Great location
very good. Great breakfats, clean room, good internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Exactly as promised.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Easy to get everywhere from hotel. It was very comfortable
Cons: Directions to property.
We were very pleased that the experience that we had was just as described by other reviewers. We did have a bit of trouble following the directions from the Rossy bus stop, but once we found it the location could not have been better. Had a wonderful two night stay and covered most of what we wanted to see in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

L,horset opera hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Just recently stayed for three nights with my daughter. The hotel is very central for shopping and sightseeing . The bedroom was a little small and unfortunately was given a room at the back with no view but it was very clean and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury

Fab location!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Really liked the hotel location. The inclusive breakfast was a real bonus. Didn't ever have an issue with finding somewhere to sit. Air con was efficient, free wi fi useful and nice to have a couple of BBC channels for news. Will choose to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent hotel near the Opera

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable, to a very high standard, with attentive staff.
Cons: The bar lounge was a bit disappointing with a very limited choice for drinks. Beer was only sold in 33cl cans, not available on draught.
Location: Good access to the Metro but keep a very close watch on your purses/wallets. This especially applies on very crowded trains.
We chose this hotel because of its central location and proximity to the Opera house. The Opera is easily accessed from Charles De Gaulle airport using the Roissey bus, which runs about every 20 minutes and takes an hour. The best way, we found, of seeing Paris was to use the yellow and green L'Open Tour bus where you can buy 1,2 or 3 day passes which allow you to hop on and hop off on any, or all, of four routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH YORKSHIRE

Central Paris Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location friendliness of staff quality of food comfortable bedroom and lounge area
Cons: no problems found
Location: Situated in a narrow street not far from Galleries la Fayette and within walking distance of most of the tourist places. Breakfast is 'continental'
Booked this trip as a ruby wedding 'present' and what a good choice it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and overall the hotel and room was very clean. Breakfast was good. The hotel was in a central location.
First time in Paris and wanted to make sure our stay went well, the hotel was recommended by a friend as a very good hotel in a central location. The hotel was in a great location for both travel to and from CDG (the Roissybus stops just a few minutes away) and it is in a great location for good access to all the points of interest in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel. Close to the Louvre and Opera.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great experience. The orange juice at the hotel was freshly squeezed. The location was walking distance to the Louvre and not more than a $20 ride to most other sites within the city. The hotel was modern and perfect for an American.