Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Liverpool

A great weekend break location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, quality of the helpful staff, a reasonable room for the price and good breakfasts which set you up for the day.
Cons: Not a lot given the size of the building. They managed to fit a lot in a relatively small space
Location: Close to the Opera Garnier, Louvre, river cruises and if you do not mind a bit of a walk Notre Dame. The metro does the rest
We stayed for four days and excellently fitted our purpose to sightsee a bit of Paris, and enjoy the city. The hotel is very central to all the main places to visit and the Metro at the Opera makes a good hub for those outside walking distance. We enjoyed ourselves and the hotel was a great part of the experience. The room size was adequate and had all the necessities as we were out most of the day. The link to the airport on the Roissy bus going from the nearby Opera is god running every 15 minutes. Overall we enjoyed our break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tad from manchester

Great location,fab hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Clean,comfy room.staff very helpful nice little bar.excellent location,quiet side road by opera. Recommend using roissybus to get to & from airport,stop is 5 mins walk from hotel.lots of great places to eat/drink nearby.hop on hop off bus tour stop across road,v good for seeing everything.would defo stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Lagrange, IL

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The best part is the staff. Everyone we had contact with during our 10 days was unfailingly friendly and accommodating.
Location: It's within 2 or 3 blocks of Metro and city bus stops. Also just a few blocks from the Opera House, a stop for all the hop-on/hop-off tour buses.
My sister-in-law and I stayed here for 10 days at the end of February and beginning of March. L'Horset Opera helped make this a wonderful first time visit to Paris. The location is great, the hotel is clean, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from North-east England

Great hotel close to all sites.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
This was my first trip to Paris so nit familiar with the area. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful in explains where we could find the open your bus as well as resolving any other queries we had. The rooms were well equipped with everything we needed for a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip from Naples, Italy

Great price and location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Great location. Great staff. Great price. Great food.
Cons: A shower curtain?
Location: Sushi, Paris Opera, Louvre, all nearby. Slightly further, but still walking distance is the Eiffel Tower, and the Arc de Triomphe.
We stayed here for Valentines Day weekend, and were very happy. The front staff was very friendly, and the bellhop was a really nice guy. We got in pretty late, so it was the night shift on duty, who probably was hoping for a quiet night. When we got to our room, we found a baby bed was already set up for us next to our bed. The room is a little small by American standards, but we really didn't stay there but to sleep. The queen bed was two twin beds pushed together with a pad on the top. The mattresses were firm and comfortable. We ordered room service and expected very small portions based on the price, but were pleasantly surprised to get a filling meal. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and the music playing did a great job of reminding us that we were in France. Some questionable art for sale on the wall, though. Nothing obscene about it but the asking price. The location is great. Very close to the Rousey bus stop from the airport, and easy walking distance to the louvre. Many good Thai and sushi restaurants in all directions less than a 5 minute walk from your hotel room. It was rainy weather, but the hotel has several umbrellas to lend out to the guests. For the price, this is a great choice for your visit to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Perfect location for visiting Paris and going to the RBS 6 nations game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Constantino from Maracaibo, Venezuela

Very nice cozy Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Excellent and very nice hotel. Excellent location , very close to the Paris Opera. Very quiet room. My wife and I had an excellent stay. The restaurant inside the hotel is just for breakfast and for limited but good room service, nevertheless there are restaurants all over the place. In fact the Sushi restaurant in front of the hotel is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BB from Manchester

Comfortable hotel near to Louvre

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location great for metro, museums and galleries. Close to Galleries Lafayettes for shopping, lots of good restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Breakfast room a bit crowded, buffet breakfast not very varied.
Easy to get to this hotel from CDG airport using the Roissy Bus which stops at the Opera, a short walk from the hotel. Room comfortable, clean and quite spacious. Very quiet considering in the heart of the city. Have stayed here 3 times now and never disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Polly williams from USA

Close to the things we wanted to see

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the location and the staff was very helpful