Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good location. But room too small

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location Clean
Cons: The size of the bathroom
Location: Opera and Galleries la Fayetteville
The hotel is well located. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Rooms are clean but far too small especially the toilet and shower. Very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but small rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean, dark curtains so no light comes in while sleeping, free WiFi
Location: Great location. 2 min. walk to Metro. across the main road there is a small market with everything you would like to buy (chees, meat, fruit, chocola
Very nice hotel, clean and looks nice, great location but the rooms are very very small. I would not recommend for 2 people with 2 big suitcases to stay in the same room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice, clean, modern hotel close to city centre

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The hotel is very clean and modern. Close to a metro station which takes only 15 mins to get to main attractions. Quick check in and out and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lougborough

Nice hotel close to the music shops area of Paris

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Querky writer theme. Madeleines in room on arrival. Super selection of teas and coffee in room.
Location: Nice hotel close to Gare St Lazare and metros-Europe, and Villiers. Friendly staff. Within walking distance of Opera shopping district.
Lovely stay in quiet hotel. Transport links are excellent. Close to Europe metro, Gare St Lazare and on number 16 night bus route so we could get back easily. Walked to Opera shopping district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel is located conveniently close to train and metro stations, however the room was extremely small for a 4 estar hotel as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff with a very clean room

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Arrived to very helpful staff who could all speak English and were very helpful. They recommended French restaurants to eat at and how to get to places such as the sacre coeur. The hotel is very clean and our room was modern which was tidied every day by the staff. We would definately stay here again and would recommend anyone to stay there for a short break. However, it isn't really a hotel you'd stay at if you was there for a week. Personally this wasn't a problem but the rooms were also quite small and the breakfast buffet was very expensive at €13. However apart from that we had a brilliant time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sandrine General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you so much for the kind review! Be sure your nice feedback about the staff will be passed to the different services. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Our staff will always go the extra mile as far as the service is concerned. We have a lot of good tips, recommendations and good addresses we are happy to share, and that you apparently enjoyed. The hotel has been completely renovated in 2013, and has now become a literary-themed hotel. Did you notice your room was named after a Marcel Proust novel character? Each room has a different one, who is also represented in the paintings displayed in the room. We really hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards from Paris, Customer Relationship Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family Travellerfrom Sydney

Family friendly place

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great two-night stay at the Best Western Premier Le Swann. We booked an executive suite as it has more room for our 1.5 year old. Staff were friendly and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable. Only one suggestion I have is perhaps some changes in the buffet breakfast menu. Breakfast was delicious however for the two days we stayed the buffet was exactly the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near opera

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Design is great, the bed very comfortable, nespresso is always a bonus, rooms a little small though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Good location to access Paris sights

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Quality hotel with some rather good eateries and bars nearby. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Cons: Double glazing would be a welcome addition.
Location: Easy walking distance to metro and sights of Paris. Visit to Publisher pub 200 metres up the road is a must for food and drink.
Our room was front facing and the only downside was the traffic noise although after walking around Paris all day this did not prevent us having a good sleep. We did not do breakfast so can't comment but given staff friendliness and efficiency it's bound to be good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sandrine General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kenny, Thank you very much for this kind review and rating! We really appreciate your feedback on the staff. The hotel has been renovated really recently (October 2013) and it has become a literary-themed hotel, around the universe of Marcel Proust. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon! Best Regards, Customer Relationship Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kfrom Florida

Good location, helpful front desk

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 nights at this hotel and was happy to stay at this location. The room was clean,and the size of it, as you would expected in Paris, was quite small. Didn't like the fact that the bathroom was very close to the bed and there was no door just an almost see thru glass door.The front desk staff was nice and helpful. The location was convenient after we got lost the first day and learned that we were about a 10 minute walk from a major metro station. Overall good experience at our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Sandrine General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you so much for this very kind review! I am so glad you have been satisfied with your stay with us! I will make sure to pass this nice comment to the staff. The front desk staff will always go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. The location is calm, and very convenient at the same time because you can reach every place really easely thanks to all the metro stations nearby. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Customer Relationship Manager.