Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great deal, very clean, comfy bed, nice bathroom. Very small but space efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hard to review as we didn't even stay here.....

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Well my wife and I had just been travelling for over 30hrs and were looking forward to a hot shower and comfy bed...Only to arrive at the hotel to be told upon check in, that something had happened in our room that day (not very believable) and not serviceable and that they were booked out. He stated we would be booked into their sister hotel and he would more than happy to pay the cab fare there.... There was no real sincerity in his apologies and after me pushing we finally got complimentary breakfast. The alternative room was very noisy and tiny. Only positive was the night desk clerk at the alternate hotel was very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great place to stay in Paris. Not too expensive so the room was small (which I think is the norm in Paris). Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. The staff was helpful and the hotel was clean...Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

NOT in the Marais!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Modern design
Cons: WiFi signal
Location: Plenty of shopping, and a 10-minute walk to the Marais, if you don't get lost.
I arrived to a big cocktail party at this boutique hotel which, by the way, is NOT IN THE MARAIS, but near it. They were, apparently, celebrating the "opening" of this hotel, which I thought had been running for a while. For those who like ultra-modern interior design highlighting ancient parts of the building's structure, this hotel gets A+. As a frequent traveler, though, it presented 2 problems that are all too common and all too annoying: (1) A weak WiFi signal, about which the hotel could do very little. Signal is fine if you want to use your laptop or smartphone while sitting on the toilet. (2) The infrastructure sacrifices structure for the sake of form. Why should it take 10 minutes to figure out how to turn on the shower or get the water hot?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nicely done, central location!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Design, comfort, location
Cons: My room was a little small; the bathroom shower leaked water onto the floor each time, owing to a broken seal on the door
Location: There's a great pizza place a block away; grocery stores and decent restaurants nearby; easy access to metro lines
For the price, I was very pleased with this hotel. Centrally-located, a 24-hour desk, friendly staff, clean and very nicely designed rooms. I was a little surprised by how small my room was (the full-sized bed took up most of the room), but again, it was nicely appointed and otherwise comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beim 2. Mal noch viel schöner

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: ruhiges Hotel, wirkt nicht überlaufen, nettes Personal am Empfang, super bequeme Betten und ein wirklich schönes neues Bad
Location: Gute Lage, recht zentral (Saine, Louvre & für den, den gerne läuft, sogar Eiffelturm zu fuß erreichbar), Metro-Station und Supermarkt direkt gegenüber
Wir waren vor ein paar Jahren schon mal in diesem Hotel, haben uns dann wegen der guten Lage wieder dafür entschieden. Wir fanden unseren Aufenthalt damals schon schön, das Hotel hat durch die Renovierung aber tatsächlich nochmal gewonnen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Friendly staff clean and modern room. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Städtetrip nach Paris

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Metro direkt vor der Haustüre
Cons: English der Mitarbeiter!
Location: Hotel ist Zentral! In der nähe-> Notre Dame
Kurzurlaub in Paris! Zimmer ist top, aber eher klein! Lage ist super! Metro direkt vor der Haustüre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from England

An Oasis in marginal part of the city

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were excellent & attentive. The room was spotlessly clean, a little compact, but this seems to be the norm in Paris. The daily maid service was excellent, the mini bar was pricey. The bathroom was modern, very well equipped and clean. The neighbourhood was a little "colourful". Ladies standing on the streets of an evening, seemingly with nothing to do! Noisy road at night, but the hotel was excellent.