Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, spacious
Cons: Rooms too dark.
Location: Opera, St Lazar station. A Starbucks next door.
Excellent location just across St Lazar metro station. Modern spacious rooms for Europe standards. Modern style, very clean. Interior design a little too dark for my taste. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Staff were very polite and helpful.
Cons: rooms need more light
Location: Location was good for metro, and easy walking distance for main shops. All main attractions are within 20mins on metro and short walk.
hotel location is ideal for Metro, RER and main line at St Lazare. The rooms are a bit dark and decor resembles a night club more than a hotel. Breakfast was expensive but choices were better than local caf├ęs
2 out of 5
by Ebrahim from New York, NY

Could have chosen a better hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Rain shower was nice.
Cons: Bathroom smell Safe should be attached to a wall. Breakfast should be included. Fix room 101.
Location: The location was a 10 minute walk to most thing, however you can pick a better location in Paris. Try Saint Germain.
Overall, this was a pretty disappointing place to stay. The staff was the only OK thing here. The major issues were: 1) The bathroom smelled like sewer, no way around it except keeping the window open. 2) The room location was the 1st floor front. This hotel is located on a major street unfortunately so you get noise from cars and people. 3) The room safe was not attached to anything, you could pick it up and take it if you wanted. 4) They called us at exactly 12:00pm to remind us it's checkout time. Seriously. In Paris you can do far better and in some cases worse, but I've stayed at better hotels. My first and last stay at a Best Western anything, should have known better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cass from San Diego, CA

Go choice in Paris!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, free WIFI, it's charm
Cons: maybe an iron in the room would be nice
Location: close to the local train station, safe neighborhood, lots of cafes, next door to a small but good grocery store
Overall a good choice in Paris. The room was a reasonable rate and the hotel was very cute. Hotel staff was professional and kind. Free WIFI and breakfast were nice additions. It was a bit further then I though to the shopping but walkable. No issues otherwise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kbell from atlanta, ga

Nice hotel not for families

Posted Oct 16, 2013
My 9 yo son and I stayed here. It was clean and in great section of town. Easy to Opera, louvre, etc. The only things that were somewhat to very suboptimal: 1. Noisy outside and above, all night every night Sat-Monday into wee hours; we didn't change to France time, so we were up til 0400 everynight (2200 American time) 2. My 9 yo was somewhat grossed-out by the picture of the naked woman dressed scantily in lace in the lobby. 3. The intake vents for the AC must be close to a smoking area. Our room was nonsmoking and didn't reek of stale smoke, yet when the AC was on it smelled like smoke was being piped in. 4. In America, the hotel may be considered flamboyant. This is neither good nor bad; it just is. 5. Not a good place for family to eat; would be too afraid to break something. The good to great things are: 1. Location: Starbucks two doors up; Opera two blocks over, two blocks up; almost everything within 1/4 to 1 mile except AdT. 2. Staff helpfulness. They were all helpful, some more than others. 3. Hotel and room were both very clean. 4. Reasonable value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clay from Louisiana, USA

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time in Paris. I searched many hotels but by reviews chose this one. It didn't disappoint one bit. Staff was great. We had a flight from the US that arrived at 7:45am. They were able to get us in our room by 11:45 which was awesome. The location to me was great. It's right by the metro, there's resturants everywhere including a Starbucks right next door. Cost about $47euro for can ride from airport. Hotel was very clean. Rooms were exactly as on Internet. Very clean. A/C worked great which was a plus for us being from Louisiana. Beds were very comfortable. I would definitly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yael from israel

a nice hotel, well situated

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Cons: 1. The lightening in the room is not sufficient. 2. For the price we paid, breakfast could be included.
We have spent 7 nights in this hotel and were very satisfied- It was well situated, the stuff was very cooperative and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdulaziz from KSA

Nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The Location and the price.
Cons: the room colors, to be changed from black to any other bright color.
Location: a plus is the location close to Large Metro station.
the Hotel was nice and very acceptable for its price, and for the room size compared with other hotels in paris even 5 star hotels. the staff was friendly and talk English. through Expedia we got an upgrade.