Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sedona, AZ

Nice property well located to Paris sights

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The staff is very good. The hotel has 38 rooms and dates to 1807. Size ok by European standards. Very clean, very helpful staff. No bar or dinning facilities but very good classic French restaurant across the street. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room was a little small
Location: Hediard and Fouchon within walking distance; great cafe around the cornerBarb
great location; good staff and comfortable hotel; wished the room was larger, but overall a nice hotel and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A great hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: You might include information that tells customers that the air conditioner will take time to turn on. We did learn this, but it wasn't obvious.
Location: Everything in Paris is within an easy metro ride from here. Many places can be visited by walking.
The location is perfect, especially for first-timers in Paris. We were able to get to everything so easily from here. The Madeleine metro stop was just a block or two from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great location, great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Great staff, excellent location, big room
Cons: Small breakfast area but great breakfast and reasonably priced
Location: First arr best location louvre, champs élysées, shopping all close
Enjoyed the service from check in to lovely big room, staff always willing to help with excellent English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great little hotel close to everything you need to see in Paris . Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Convenient for reaching all of Paris

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Greatttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrickfrom Chino Hills

Nice hotel near Place de la Madeleine

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location, great staff, free wifi, comfortable beds.
Cons: It can't be changed, but it would have been nice if the toilet was in the same room as the sink.
Location: Very close to Metro stop (Madeleine). Walking distance to Rue Cambon, Rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, Place Vendome, Place de la Concorde, Tuilleries.
We visit Paris often and like the particular area in which the hotel is located. This is the first time that we have stayed at the Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse. The staff was helpful and professional, and fluent in multiple languages. We had a very nice five-night stay at the Best Western Premier Opera Richepanse and would gladly recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawnfrom New York

Excellent Location; Small Room

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideally situated between Madeline and Concorde Metro stations (can hear slight rumbling of metro trains but not annoying) and so close to so many of the attractions, Champs Elysees, Louvre, Seine. The hotel is very clean, but the rooms are very small. The bathroom was next to the left side of the bed, and light switch outside, so if one needs to use restroom in night, no way to ignore. Also, no hotel bar, nor an ironing board in room (although one is available to use). Sufficient wardrobe, desk and windows did a nice job drowning out street noise. Also, staff was very friendly and helpful. Air conditioning works well -- a cool room was critical for our party and why I selected this particular hotel. Overall, very satisfied and would recommend.