Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sedona, AZ

Nice property well located to Paris sights

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The staff is very good. The hotel has 38 rooms and dates to 1807. Size ok by European standards. Very clean, very helpful staff. No bar or dinning facilities but very good classic French restaurant across the street. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your experience in the Hotel Best Western 1er Opéra Richepanse. In a few words you have said everything, and it went directly to our heart!!! All the staff thank you very much for all the positive comments and we are happy that you had a nice stay with us even if we could not go to all your expectations. We hope to see you again for another unforgettable stay. Warm regards. Nicolas BOULET, Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room was a little small
Location: Hediard and Fouchon within walking distance; great cafe around the cornerBarb
great location; good staff and comfortable hotel; wished the room was larger, but overall a nice hotel and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was superb. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. The hotel was close to transportation and within walking distance of many of Paris's sites. There were nice eateries close by. The hotel was quiet except for an intermittent low rumbling noise. I believe that it was either the elevator or the subway, however, it did not bother my ability to sleep. The room was large by Paris standards with a reasonablly sized bathroom. The tub is difficlt to get in and out of because the sides are very high. It needs a bar to hold onto while getting in and out of the tub. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4星にしては、、、、

Posted Sep 16, 2014
日本円で一泊4万円は、余りに高すぎです。部屋は狭いし、地下鉄の音が始終聞こえてきました。まー場所は良かったのですが。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

便利さでは抜群のロケ-ション。どこに行くにも行動が楽でした。

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: 立地の便利さ。
Cons: 特になし
Location: オランジュリー美術館、ルーブル美術館には徒歩でも可能。オルセーには地下鉄で10分ほど。
スタッフは皆親切でした。部屋の狭さと天井の低さが気になりましたがそれもパリらしく快適さは十分でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A great hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: You might include information that tells customers that the air conditioner will take time to turn on. We did learn this, but it wasn't obvious.
Location: Everything in Paris is within an easy metro ride from here. Many places can be visited by walking.
The location is perfect, especially for first-timers in Paris. We were able to get to everything so easily from here. The Madeleine metro stop was just a block or two from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great location, great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Great staff, excellent location, big room
Cons: Small breakfast area but great breakfast and reasonably priced
Location: First arr best location louvre, champs élysées, shopping all close
Enjoyed the service from check in to lovely big room, staff always willing to help with excellent English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by にょきりんfrom 東京

スタッフのサービスはgood

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2014/8/21~女性3名で6泊しました。ホテルのスタッフはどの方も感じがよく、素晴しかったです。また、ホテル全体は古いのですが、お掃除もきちんとしていただき、お湯もちゃんと出ました。最後の夜、近隣で工事がありお湯が出なかったのですが、朝の6時には出ますとスタッフの方に言われ半信半疑でしたが、6時前にはお湯が出ていました。ただ、他の口コミにもありましたが、お会計の際、朝食の回数が1回多く計算されており、修正していただきました。それ以外は、とても快適に過ごさせていただきました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great little hotel close to everything you need to see in Paris . Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com