Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Hampshire

Very friendly staff, great location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: heating system
We stayed here for 2 nights in March. The staff were very helpful and gave us directions and a map to find our way round. We arrived early and the room was not ready but they took our luggage and it was in our room later when we came back. The room was very comfortable even though it was a bit dated. Shower worked perfectly. Bed was comfortable. The room was a little too warm and if you opened the windows it was a bit noisey. It was a bit noisey in the early mornings too, even though it is a side street. We didn't have breakfast but there were some lovely cafe's across the road that served our needs. The only negative was that we had power cuts on both days and had to go downstairs to tell someone, they put the power on straight away so it was only a problem on Sunday morning having to go downstairs in the dressing gown lol. Great location, we walked to the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame but the Metro is nearby and very cheap if you want to choose that option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Paris Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Everything you would want in a Paris hotel. Charming hotel with exposed beams on the ceiling of our room. Roomy, especially by European standards. Very comfortable beds. Excellent shower, even by American standards, with plenty of hot water. In the beautiful Madeleine shopping district. Several cafes and restaurants right on the block. Very helpful bilingual staff. Walking distance to several must-see Paris sights and steps from a Metro stop to take you to the rest. Very reasonable winter rates. The only negative was that our room was very warm, even with the thermostat turned off. I would highly recommend to a friend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Fountain Valley, CA

Perfect in Paris

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: We loved it's location, its English speaking staff, it's cleanliness, it's lift to upper floors, and it's reasonably priced simple breakfast.
Cons: The shower door is funky. It only goes half way, common in the European hotels we've stayed in. We haven't mastered how not to get the floor wet.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, and landmarks made this location ideal.
This was our first trip to Paris and we stayed here for 11 nights. It was perfectly located, central to many of the major landmarks. We walked everywhere including to the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, and Notre Dame. Every member of the desk staff spoke exceptional English and were helpful and accommodating to all of our needs. We'd recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by srul from jerusalem

Very good hotel, excellent service

Posted Mar 2, 2014
A lovely hotel, well situated - between two metro station (Concord and Medellin), very close to all important place in Paris. Hotel manager and stuff - super nice! very welcoming and doing all possible to make guests comfortable. Hotel size is quite big, compared to parisian hotels (nevertheless there are big rooms and small rooms in the hotel; we were a couple with a baby - so we got a big room). Bottom line - very recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in convenient loacation

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The heating was a little high.
Location: Close to the center and right in the middle of all the designer shops and fancy restaurants.
Minutes walk from the Louvre and the metro station, this hotel in perfectly located. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast just right. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zeina from egypt

Very clean

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Very clean and close to everything. I loved the staff and it was close to la madeleine metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from UK

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Very clean room, well maintained furnishings. Very hot, we slept with the windows open in February! But all in all a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JPDA from Singapore

Excellent location and comfy stay

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My summerize comment: Excellent. Everything is good. I will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Shame about the food

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was nice and in a good location. Unfortunately room service was very expensive and terrible quality. The risotto I bought was 20 Euros and took 10 spoonfulls to finish. I understand they outsource the food but there could be some effort in presentation. The desserts came in plastic boxes and the risotto looked like a pancake on a plate. The food ruined an otherwise nice experience. What's worse is that we complained and were still made to pay the full amount-including 4 euro bread we hadn't ordered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucarest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013