Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Compact room for 4

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We used Paris as a break and found the hotel suited our needs for a short 2 night stay. Not central but if u can us metro it's easy to navigate to key areas and tourist attractions. Breakfast was reasonable, staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable (although I wouldn't try to swing a cat).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from London

Not bad 2 star, great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: In need of redecoration
Location: Close to montmatre, Moulin Rouge, Sacre Coeur
Stayed here for 1 week with my girlfriend. Overall, good value and great location. We were able to walk to all of the main sites. Room was clean and comfortable. To start with we were put in room 24, which is a bit tatty with wallpaper peeling off and a broken shower head. After 5 days we lost electricity and were moved to another room. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise as the new room was much better presented with a great shower. Would recommend it, as long as you don't get room 24!
2 out of 5
by Annie from Garden Grove, CA

Ok for a night or two max.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I just spent two weeks in Europe and this hotel is the one I will not return to. The wallpaper is peeling, there are holes in the bathroom walls, the shower head gave the bath curtain a good shower because the water flowed horizontally instead of vertically, there were no outlets, the ceiling in the bathroom was rusty, and the bed was not comfortable. The guy that checked us in seemed annoyed that we were asking him questions and was not helpful at all. The only good thing is the location because it is close to Montmartre and the metro station is less than a 5 minute walk away. The general area is also nice because it is quite lively at night with a lot of good bars and restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by olko from chicago

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cozy room, toilet condition and comfortable bed.
Cons: Coffeemaker will help. Take a look into mechanical system. Let people know that the building is old and try to keep noises down.
Location: Mollen ruge, basilica, arch
It is a good location for a price, but neighbors and mechanical systems are very noisy. There is No coffeemaker which is a huge minus since a sip of coffee in paris is more expensive then a bottle of wine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from italy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by maddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Cons: The hotel was very near a metro station.
The room was adequate but lacked a few extra touches that could have made it more comfortable. A kettle would have been appreciated as would a hair drier that worked. The most disappointing thing was the breakfast which was very basic - a piece of bagette and a croissant per person. We had 2 children with us and felt some cereal or toast could have been an option too. The coffee was very nice and we each had a glass of orange juice. However the breakfast staff were not always present to serve breakfast when guests arrived in the dining room and they also appeared to be doing cleaning tasks at the same time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from England

Very good at the price

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Good price. Reception staff here spoke much better English than at the much more expensive hotel that I moved on to.
Location: Location was pleasant and appeared to be safe. Rome Metro station is nearby providing easy access to the tourist sites in central Paris.
It provided what I wanted, a no frills hotel but with the basics such as en suite facilities, at a very good price (by Paris standards).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to metro, which was nice. Rooms very small. Shower door didn't close all the way, small water leak from shower. Customer service isn't the best. Saturday night a gathering took place at an apartment next to hotel, I was across from the shared courtyard so I was able to hear everything going on as well a other people telling to keep it down. All in all it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Canada

Good place for short stay

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfy beds, great location near metro, lots of restaurants around. Friendly staff.