Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Why the 19 eme ?

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: At every level the service was excellent . Any service I needed was provided with a smile and even a very helpful conversation . Bravo
Location: Explore the 19 eme . walk along the canal, even a free ride on a boat to go shopping
Naturally not a conventional touristic location although it is at a walkkg distance from the Parc Villette end the canal St Martin ,the futur music Center will be amazing near by the existing Palais de la musique. As a Parisian woman leaving now abroad , this hotel was perfect for me because le queried Latin or the Marais are not my priority anymore. The staff at the desk was helpful , charming and funny , very accommodating regarding the restaurant hours and certaiinly not as uptight as some hotel staff in Paris could be ! I definitively will come back . Many thanks to everyone working at this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything, from staff to facility
Cons: More option in the restaurant
Location: Local supermarket, bars, bakery and takeaways
spend three nights at this hotel, no complains, everything was perfect from the moment we checked in till we checked out. From staff to room comfort. We enjoyed our stay and if one day we go back I will 100% will stay there again without any hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a couple of metro stations

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was basic compared to other hotels i have stayed at. The room was clean and bed was comfy but the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. The hotel is close to crimee metro station and local takeaways and super markets. Overall not a bad experiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, lovely food
Cons: Location, just a little too far from the centre of Paris, but handy for Gare du Nord
Location: Handy walking distance to Crimee Metro, a little too far from the centre of Paris, but a good location for Gare du Nord
Lovely hotel, the staff were excellent, the room was huge, clean and lovely and the bathroom fab. Overall, I would recommend ★★★★
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Decent hotel but a while from the main sights

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The experience as a whole was pleasant, the staff are helpful especially the staff who greeted us when we first arrived. Metro station close by and a nice bakery which is reasonably priced.. Only down side is that it is a bit out from the main sights but for the price it is decent and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Simple hotel, very central

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Needed somewhere cheap to crash in Paris for my friend and I for 3 nights. This ticked all the boxes, central, cheap and clean. Rooms are small but plush and are exactly what we needed, metro was 2 minutes walk down the road and supermarket if needed. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nhatfrom Chicago

good value

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel overall. Wifi signal was bad in our room on the 6th floor. Neighborhood is average as long as you come back by midnight. 15 train ride from city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Well located next to metro 7 line

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff attitude
Cons: It might be good to have posters to remind guests to be quiet in the corridors and be careful to not slam the doors! It is very noisy
Location: Canal de l'Ourq, Canal St-Martin, Parc des Buttes Chaumont, la Campagne a Paris
Well suited for our needs. Breakfast is reasonable with a good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamiefrom Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Excellent value

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Campanile was a great choice for our visit to Paris. It is very close to a metro station, so getting around the city is a breeze. Our room was small but clean and up-to-date, and we found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. Possibly the only issues we had were small ones, such as the WiFi being a little slow and the blanket on the bed being too thick for summertime, but we were still quite comfortable using our room as a base while we explored Paris. The prices weren't exorbitantly high, so our stay was great value, and we'd definitely come back.