Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Small room but comfortable, modern and clean

Posted Nov 24, 2014
2 pleasent night, room was comfortable and clean also had a very nice shower...all you need for a weekend in Paris. Also close to the metro for transport into the city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Why the 19 eme ?

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: At every level the service was excellent . Any service I needed was provided with a smile and even a very helpful conversation . Bravo
Location: Explore the 19 eme . walk along the canal, even a free ride on a boat to go shopping
Naturally not a conventional touristic location although it is at a walkkg distance from the Parc Villette end the canal St Martin ,the futur music Center will be amazing near by the existing Palais de la musique. As a Parisian woman leaving now abroad , this hotel was perfect for me because le queried Latin or the Marais are not my priority anymore. The staff at the desk was helpful , charming and funny , very accommodating regarding the restaurant hours and certaiinly not as uptight as some hotel staff in Paris could be ! I definitively will come back . Many thanks to everyone working at this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything, from staff to facility
Cons: More option in the restaurant
Location: Local supermarket, bars, bakery and takeaways
spend three nights at this hotel, no complains, everything was perfect from the moment we checked in till we checked out. From staff to room comfort. We enjoyed our stay and if one day we go back I will 100% will stay there again without any hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a couple of metro stations

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was basic compared to other hotels i have stayed at. The room was clean and bed was comfy but the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. The hotel is close to crimee metro station and local takeaways and super markets. Overall not a bad experiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, lovely food
Cons: Location, just a little too far from the centre of Paris, but handy for Gare du Nord
Location: Handy walking distance to Crimee Metro, a little too far from the centre of Paris, but a good location for Gare du Nord
Lovely hotel, the staff were excellent, the room was huge, clean and lovely and the bathroom fab. Overall, I would recommend ★★★★
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Decent hotel but a while from the main sights

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The experience as a whole was pleasant, the staff are helpful especially the staff who greeted us when we first arrived. Metro station close by and a nice bakery which is reasonably priced.. Only down side is that it is a bit out from the main sights but for the price it is decent and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amandafrom Washington, DC

More spacious than most triples

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 3 days while on my 2nd visit to Paris. I was in a triple room, with 2 other girls. The room was much larger than I was expecting, it had a full/queen bed and a twin, with a desk, couch, and closet type thing. We had plenty of room for all of our luggage and clothes. The staff was super nice and helpful as well -- they get 5 stars! We bought the breakfast each morning for 9.90E (about $13USD). I wouldn't say it was worth it, except that it's buffet and you can get as much as you'd like. They didn't have any hot food, besides some mini crepes which were gone about 1 min after they were brought out. Now onto location: it was a short walk to the Crimee stop (in Zone 1). HOWEVER, the area wasn't exactly 'safe.' I was almost pickpocketed when we first arrived as we exited the metro station; at night, the streets were near empty and all the shops were closed, made us uneasy to be walking alone so we walked in our group. Al in all, I would consider staying here again, but would definitely try to find something else closer in the city center and in a safer neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Simple hotel, very central

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Needed somewhere cheap to crash in Paris for my friend and I for 3 nights. This ticked all the boxes, central, cheap and clean. Rooms are small but plush and are exactly what we needed, metro was 2 minutes walk down the road and supermarket if needed. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EmilieVfrom Montreal Canada

Great service and great value for the price! :)

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in Paris (not right in the center but still within Paris), 2 minute walk from a metro station and several practical commodities around the hotel such as bakeries, drugstore, grocery store, etc. 1:15 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport by public transit. Great service, friendly employees. Very clean room, comfortable bed, perfect room size if you don't plan to spend your days in the hotel room :) Nice buffet dinner available if you wish to have dinner at the hotel. Nice breakfast/dinner restaurant. Our flight arrived very early in the morning and of course our room wasn't yet ready but we still had the opportunity to use the washroom to change, etc. and they kept our luggage so we could go explore the city while our room was getting ready. Also I had bought tickets online for Versailles and I had to print the tickets and they let us use their private computer and printer, they were very accommodating. We would definitely go back, very good value for the price, it was worth it and we recommend this hotel if you want an affordable, friendly and clean place to stay :) And the front desk is open 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nhatfrom Chicago

good value

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel overall. Wifi signal was bad in our room on the 6th floor. Neighborhood is average as long as you come back by midnight. 15 train ride from city center.