Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a couple of metro stations

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was basic compared to other hotels i have stayed at. The room was clean and bed was comfy but the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. The hotel is close to crimee metro station and local takeaways and super markets. Overall not a bad experiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, lovely food
Cons: Location, just a little too far from the centre of Paris, but handy for Gare du Nord
Location: Handy walking distance to Crimee Metro, a little too far from the centre of Paris, but a good location for Gare du Nord
Lovely hotel, the staff were excellent, the room was huge, clean and lovely and the bathroom fab. Overall, I would recommend ★★★★
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Decent hotel but a while from the main sights

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The experience as a whole was pleasant, the staff are helpful especially the staff who greeted us when we first arrived. Metro station close by and a nice bakery which is reasonably priced.. Only down side is that it is a bit out from the main sights but for the price it is decent and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Simple hotel, very central

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Needed somewhere cheap to crash in Paris for my friend and I for 3 nights. This ticked all the boxes, central, cheap and clean. Rooms are small but plush and are exactly what we needed, metro was 2 minutes walk down the road and supermarket if needed. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located next to metro 7 line

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff attitude
Cons: It might be good to have posters to remind guests to be quiet in the corridors and be careful to not slam the doors! It is very noisy
Location: Canal de l'Ourq, Canal St-Martin, Parc des Buttes Chaumont, la Campagne a Paris
Well suited for our needs. Breakfast is reasonable with a good selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but rooms could use some care.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was very welcoming and nice.
Cons: The hotel needs to prevent people from bringing their animals with fleas and ticks into the rooms.
Location: The location is close to metro stations and lots of businesses. There are a few cafes nearby that are open late.
The staff was very nice and accommodating. They welcomed you everyday as you got off the elevator. The room is small as expected but comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone if it hadn't been for the fact that on our last night we found fleas or ticks crawling out from under our bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value for money and perfect location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our family of 4. Very affordable and comfortable for our few days stay in Paris. The Crimee metro stop is very close by and takes you directly to the main tourist sites in about 20 mins. The supermarket is right next door and a wonderful bakery close by for a quick breakfast. Also, 20 mins from the CDG Airport and the hotel can arrange a shuttle for you at your convenience. Hotel staff all speak English and were very friendly. They will allow you to drop off your bags early if you arrive before check-in time so you can spend a full day out sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

A nice stay with a few small problems

Posted Aug 2, 2014
As a couple, we made our way to the hotel directly from the airport via train and metro. The closest metro station is only down the road which very convenient. We checked in at reception who spoke English which was very helpful. We arrived at the room and settled in nicely finding the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was tidy. The room was a bit small and was reminiscent of a Travelodge in the UK. One issue we had was the kettle was broken in terms of the lid was snapped off and the kettle would overboil which meant someone had to turn it off to stop it. Food in the restaurant was nice which involved us going twice for dinner. Once we had a hoy buffet which changes everyday and the other time we had a burger and pasta dish. The food was nice and worth the money but we did have to wait for the someone to take the plates and give the bill for about 15 minutes. Overall, the hotel is nice and useful if you are going to visit Paris by using metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Booked a quad room for 4 and it was very comfortable. There was lots of space for all our suitcases and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Paris in July

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was a little outside the busier sections of Paris. It was a quick <5 minute walk to the tram that would take you to all the major sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. The only complaint I had was the pillows were very flat even doubled. Quiet room and air conditioned. Overall great stay.