Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located next to metro 7 line

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff attitude
Cons: It might be good to have posters to remind guests to be quiet in the corridors and be careful to not slam the doors! It is very noisy
Location: Canal de l'Ourq, Canal St-Martin, Parc des Buttes Chaumont, la Campagne a Paris
Well suited for our needs. Breakfast is reasonable with a good selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but rooms could use some care.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was very welcoming and nice.
Cons: The hotel needs to prevent people from bringing their animals with fleas and ticks into the rooms.
Location: The location is close to metro stations and lots of businesses. There are a few cafes nearby that are open late.
The staff was very nice and accommodating. They welcomed you everyday as you got off the elevator. The room is small as expected but comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone if it hadn't been for the fact that on our last night we found fleas or ticks crawling out from under our bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value for money and perfect location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our family of 4. Very affordable and comfortable for our few days stay in Paris. The Crimee metro stop is very close by and takes you directly to the main tourist sites in about 20 mins. The supermarket is right next door and a wonderful bakery close by for a quick breakfast. Also, 20 mins from the CDG Airport and the hotel can arrange a shuttle for you at your convenience. Hotel staff all speak English and were very friendly. They will allow you to drop off your bags early if you arrive before check-in time so you can spend a full day out sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

A nice stay with a few small problems

Posted Aug 2, 2014
As a couple, we made our way to the hotel directly from the airport via train and metro. The closest metro station is only down the road which very convenient. We checked in at reception who spoke English which was very helpful. We arrived at the room and settled in nicely finding the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was tidy. The room was a bit small and was reminiscent of a Travelodge in the UK. One issue we had was the kettle was broken in terms of the lid was snapped off and the kettle would overboil which meant someone had to turn it off to stop it. Food in the restaurant was nice which involved us going twice for dinner. Once we had a hoy buffet which changes everyday and the other time we had a burger and pasta dish. The food was nice and worth the money but we did have to wait for the someone to take the plates and give the bill for about 15 minutes. Overall, the hotel is nice and useful if you are going to visit Paris by using metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Booked a quad room for 4 and it was very comfortable. There was lots of space for all our suitcases and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Paris in July

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was a little outside the busier sections of Paris. It was a quick <5 minute walk to the tram that would take you to all the major sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. The only complaint I had was the pillows were very flat even doubled. Quiet room and air conditioned. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a bar fridge but that is it
Comfortable place to stay, clean, very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cozy and clean hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: First of all, it was clean and the breakfast was delicious. In addition, it was close to Metro station.
Cons: It will be better if there is a refrigerator in a room.
Location: This hotel is close to Crimee Metro station, but I don't have any information about the things to do near by because I stayed there for just 4 days.
As I had no idea about the hotels in Paris, I worried whether this hotel is good enough for us to stay comfortable. This hotel is clean and cozy although it is not luxurious.
3 out of 5
by Bootee from ATL

Too small...

Posted May 22, 2014
The first room I was given looked out into what appeared to be a courtyard of sorts, with a tri-angulated view of buildings. At least one of which was an apartment with laundry hanging out - just not a pleasant sight. Was promptly moved to a top flood room and was advised that while the view was of the street, there was no bath tub and was small. View - great, shower-TINY (maybe 2.5x2.5 and the toliet was barely functioning. Staff okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Willmartravel from USA

tiny room

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff excellent and helpful. Room with 2 beds was extremely small. No amenitis in room oyher than wifi.