Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, short distance from center of Paris

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Very accommodating hotel staff, very clean, comfortable, great for the price - short metro ride to the center of Paris, safe area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roland from London

Good Location for Paris Sight-seeing

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, Parking, Front desk staff
Cons: Buffet Restaurant
Location: As Above
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel comfortable and clean. The staff were polite, and helpful, although as their English was very good I was a little frustrated when using my admittedly limited French. Off street, secure parking was useful at E15 per night. The hotel is a short walk from Crimee Metro station which is No. 7 (pink on maps) line, straight to the centre of the city. Overall a pleasant stay in a decent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from Nottingham

Great base for any trip to Paris!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and modern. The rooms were big enough, and we had everything we needed.
Cons: Only very tiny things - more coffee, and an improved wifi signal
Location: Hotel is literally just down the road from Crimée Metro Station, ideal for getting into the Center of Paris (10 minute ride). Few bakeries etc nearby.
This is the second time we've stayed at Campanile La Villette, and both times we've had a great stay. We stayed about 18 months ago with our children (this time it was just the two of us), so we knew what to expect. Our double room was a good enough size - perhaps a tiny bit small, but it didn't feel cramped (unlike many double rooms in Paris), and was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly - patient enough to let me try to communicate in French, but happy to switch to English after I failed! We were at the very top of the Hotel - not a problem as the lifts are perfectly reliable, but the Wifi was unreliable. However further down the hotel it was not a problem. Very difficult to pick fault, but if I am being picky, the shampoo dispenser in the shower was a little temperamental - it worked, but you had to press it 'just right', and it'd be nice to have more than one hot drink each available - lucky for me my partner doesn't drink coffee, but it could be an annoyance if you both like a coffee or two! All in all, it was a very comfortable base for our weekend in Paris, and was perfect for what we needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D from NOTTS

Don,t bother

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am afraid we will not b using Campanile again not worth the money at all - we had a bit of a carry on trying to park our vehicle - staff vanished after 11.00pm and left one person on to deal with everything - went to the bar and would not serve us because of this reason - got there at 10.00pm and the staff seemed gutted - felt a little intimidated in area where hotel is so we did not bother going out - would deffo visit Paris again but look at where we will be staying more closely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the center of Paris

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The room was clean and in a new condition. The metro station is only 200 m away from where you can acess the train station Gare du Nord and airport CDG. From CDG to the hotel is it only 35 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from San Francisco

Good value

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Looking for a clean, modern , inexpensive hotel for our 4 nights in Paris. Campanile fit the bill. Even though it is located in the 19th arrondissement , it's only 2 blocks from the metro station which is really convenient. The rooms were small but that was fine with us since we were out most of the time sight seeing and only came back to shower and sleep. But I would still say its important to pack lightly since there's not much storage space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Georgia, USA

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easily accessible from the Crimée Metro station (the #7 or pink line). From Gare du Nord, we took the #5 orange line toward Bobigny, changed at the next station (Stalingrad) to the pink line. Hopefully this helps other foreign travelers, as we spent a while trying to figure this out. As for the hotel itself, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and most were bilingual. The hotel is clean and pleasant-looking as well as secure. The room was about 160 square feet which is spacious by many UK/European standards, although the shower was a bit small. The hotel puts a lot of emphasis on being "green", even providing hand soap and shower gel dispensers. We were also pleasantly surprised to find air conditioning! The bed was very comfortable. As for the neighborhood, there is a market next door, a post office nearby, and many eateries nearby and a pleasant tree-lined walk (watch out for the mopeds that seem to own the city). The hotel has a restaurant with a very filling dinner buffet. They also offer a breakfast buffet, which was good (a continental breakfast, not a hot breakfast) although the selections were limited and maybe not worth the 9.50 euros per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near a metro that took us easily all around

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Cons: Size of room space
Location: Lots of bakery restaurants supermarket near and metro walking distance
Very near metro made it easy to get around the city. Front desk very nice and helpful. Very easy bathroom a bit tight shower but if you don't mind that then it's good. Room is also a bit tight but clean and was fine for two night. Overall good hotel for a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to conference facilities

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Many excellent features, especially the cleanliness of the whole hotel, the willing assistance of the staff and exceptional evening meals.Only two problems: the lack of internet access and the lack of laundry facilities.Rooms are small but larger than Japanese hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominic from UK

Close to major park la villette

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Very good hotel considering the price we paid. We would definitely stay there again. The room was relatively small but we knew that from the reviews. A lot of shops around restaurants takeaways etc. near two metro stations. The big la villette park nearby is a big bonus. Went out to watch an open air movie in the park at night. What an experience. We felt really safe.