Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juan from mexico

Nice service,

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Te star is very comimment to serve, the Best , good service, clean, beds are confortable, great price and good ubicate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel really isn't in Paris at all.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Be honest about the location in relation to Paris. Food is from greasy frying pan to microwave.
Location: There is absolutely nothing to nearby apart from getting completely lost and scared.
The hotel is adjacent to la defense on an industrial estate. It is at least 2 miles from the nearest RER/Metro station and nobody knows where it is and unhelpfully the hotel website doesn't explain this either. It is a bog standard motel, if you want a sterile stay in one of the most beautiful cities in the world and you have reliable GPS then good luck with it all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashleigh from Swansea, Wales

Good for driving and a bargain.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Cheap with parking
Cons: Rooms are painted an ugly cream with lime green decor.
Hotel was clean, staff were reasonable, wireless was a bit slow (on the fourth floor) but the hotel is very cheap for what you get. Ticks all the boxes but the room is just very small. Good for anyone driving to Paris but not wanting to take their car into the centre (not recommended), parking was private and 'fenced off'. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk through a nice park to the RER line, apparently there is also a bus you can take although this would be more effort than anything (and maybe a bit lazy). From the RER it is about 10mins train journey into the center, alternatively you can catch the RER to Le Defance and change onto the Metro line. Be sure to get off the right place on your return on the RER - Nanterre Prefecture (i.e. not Le Defance).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adil from London

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price and affordale budget u have then this is good hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by S Tan from Malaysia

Terrible internet

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
There's very limited choices of restaurants nearby, and the food in the hotel's restaurant was not impressive at all, the internet was the major downfall, very very poor signal and often disconnected cannot log in to banks or even download a newspaper. Very small room. Definitely will not go back there again. However, receptionist was very professional and friendly (she was the only good aspect of the hotel in our stay).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to La Defense and metro.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Enjoyable 2 night stay. Comfortable and clean hotel, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from new hampshire

Suburb of Paris, but nice.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Free parking, easy access to bus that takes you to metro.
Cons: Lower cost of breakfast.
Location: Predominantly Muslim neighborhood. We spent little time in the neighborhood.
Staff very helpful. Free parking was a plus. Breakfast expensive. Need to take a bus to the metro to get into Paris. Predominantly Muslim neighborhood, which made us stand out because we were wearing shorts on the hot days of our summer travels. Small room, minimal air conditioning. Bus stop a half a block from hotel was a plus tool
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tiny wasn't the word to describe this hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I asked for 3 beds, I did think that they were going to be 2 twin beds and a roll away. What I DIDN'T think was that they would all be right next to each other with no floor space around them. This hotel was WAY TOO SMALL to advertise 3 beds in a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hugh from Chicago

Good value hotel for Paris

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, quiet, everything worked well.
Cons: I would have liked to have had some drawers in the room to put clothing in.
Location: Located in a business/residential area so no major attractions. A number of small restaurants, super market, Laundromat, nearby. Next to nice park.
The hotel was ideally located for our stay because of our needing to work in Nanterre. If you are more interested in being near the major attractions this may be a little out of your way. However, a 10 minute walk through a lovely park gets you to the RER and in 15 minutes you are in the heart of Paris. Trains run every 3 - 5 minutes. Hotel was contemporary, clean, comfortable and efficient, but not luxurious. The people at the desk were always pleasant and helpful. It was hot during our stay so it was good to have A/C, which is not so common in Paris. Free WiFi. For the price we paid, we felt like we got more for our money than we would have in a more centrally located hotel and when we did travel into the city it was relatively quick (I went in every day for a week).