Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, small room, disappointing breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Good location, small room, disappointing breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location is convenient, but rooms need upgrading

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: location is convenient
Cons: room need upgrading
Location: There is an Asian restaurant across the hotel. The Bastille metro station is only a minute or two away.
The front office staff in general are very nice, except the guy who first checked us in. He was eating an apple on the job and was trying too hard to push for the shuttle ride to the airport, not very professional. We had the triple room. The bed in the main room is not bad, but the other two are tiny. One feels like a fold out bed and rocks when sitting on it. There is also some leakage onto the floor in the bathroom when we showered. You also have to climb a very steep flight of stairs to get to the room, not good if you have mobility problems. I think it is worth two stars, not three stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Gilles les Bains - Réunion

A recommander

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Bien situé. Très propre. Accueil sympathique. Et si vous avez la chance d'avoir une chambre qui donne sur la cour intérieure c'est d'un calme incroyable pour Paris. J'y retournerai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaii A. from Los Angeles, CA

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a central area. You can walk to the Lock Bridge & Notre Dame in about 15 minutes. The room was small, but it had enough space to walk around. The wifi didn't work in my room, so I had to go to the lobby (I stayed by the garden). The only bad thing was when I asked for new sheets I had to go get them and put them on myself. Overall, we had a good stay, and I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel à la décoration agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Koselig hotell

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell med hyggelig betjening. Tok en time å sjekke ut grunnet overgang til nytt system, men sett bort fra det en hyggelig opplevelse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from California

Very cute hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially in setting us up with their Airport Shuttle service. The Hotel is very small, but also very comfortable and clean. Lots of character, and the neighborhood was good, walking distance to Notre Dame and Bastille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Short break in Paris

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Location: Great location close to everything
Clean, safe and comfortable. We booked adjoining rooms, and found the hotel easily from Bastille metro. Close to many restaurants, the Marais, Bastille, Notre Dame and two metro lines. The Castex was great value for money. The reception satff were always polite and friendly, and provided answers to any questions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Small hotel in great location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Cons: Not trying to fit large double beds into small rooms with the divan base larger than the mattress, proper ventilation in the bathroom.
I loved this location near Bastille, quiet, charming and great authentic restaurants within walking distance. The manager on the desk was so helpful. The main problem is that the rooms are small which is to be expected in this type of hotel in the centre of Paris but not enough thought had been put into utilizing the available space. This could be easily improved.