Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Small hotel in great location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Cons: Not trying to fit large double beds into small rooms with the divan base larger than the mattress, proper ventilation in the bathroom.
I loved this location near Bastille, quiet, charming and great authentic restaurants within walking distance. The manager on the desk was so helpful. The main problem is that the rooms are small which is to be expected in this type of hotel in the centre of Paris but not enough thought had been put into utilizing the available space. This could be easily improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Epinal

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Le buffet du petit déjeuner très complet. Le personnel est sympathique. La demie bouteille de Vacqueyras á déguster dans la chambre, une surprise.
Cons: L'hôtel n'y peut rien mais fenêtre ouverte c'est un peu bruyant á cause du boulevard proche, mais ça se calme vers minuit !
Location: Á découvrir la Place des Vosges
Hôtel convivial, cadre accueillant, le hall est comme une salle á manger d'une habitation, la cave voûtée pour le petit déjeuner très agréable. Les chambres un peu petites mais confortables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Giulianova

Quartier du Marais, Paris

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Prima di tutto, l'amabilità del personale. Pulizia perfetta. Riscaldamento con radiatori di ghizza (troppo spesso da condizionatori rumorosi).
Cons: Tutto bene
Location: Marais, vicino Bastille e Place des Vosges. Raggiungibile a piedi l'Île Saint-Louis, Notre-Dame, le quqrtier latin. Collegamento metro e bus ottimi.
Una settimana intera, conciliando vincoli personale con piacere, tale visita museo Picasso (biglietti ottenuti tra l'hôtel), museo Rodin, Crazy Horse, e altro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK

Small Paris Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good location near Metro.
Cons: Tile floors looked nice but were slippy.
Location: Bastille. Visit the Grilled Cheese Factory for a Mac n Cheese sandwich and the Sherry Butt bar for quality cocktails.
Clean comfortable room, desk staff spoke English and were friendly. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Un buen Hotel con alguna pega

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estuvimos mi familia y yo este septiembre en el hotel Castex y en general la experiencia no estuvo mal. No obstante, nos encontramos con las siguientes pegas: 1) La encargada del comedor era poco desagradable. 2) El tamaño del comedor es un poco pequeño y uno de los días que bajamos tuvimos que comer separados ya que no había sitio para las tres. 3) El servicio de limpieza no estuvo mal aunque hubo un día que no nos hicieron la habitación. Se lo comentamos al recepcionista y el supo como compensar la falta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small but comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing really except possibly the size of the room, which would be impossible.
Location: being near the ile de Cite, and the metro, it was fine
The hotel was in a good location. Room was okay,but a bit small. The room was always clean. It had good A/C and it had an in-room safe which was ok. The hotel staff were helpful. For our needs it was fine. If I return to Paris, I would not return to this one, not because it wasn't satisfactory, but because I would want to experience other facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baisieux

Hôtel bien situé et calme

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Chambre grande et bien éqyuipée, calme. La bouteille de vin offerte, c'est plutôt sympa !
Cons: Accueil un peu froid
Location: Quartier animé, très sympa.
En voyage professionnel j'ai bien apprécié cet hôtel et j'y retournerai ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good 3star hotel in quiet road close to metro

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: A good value for money hotel in a good location.
Cons: A wider bath, though recognising space constraints.
Location: Close to metro and a wide variety of eating establishments
Though the room was small it had all that is needed, with a good bathroom (with bath), double glazing and most efficient ans easy to control air conditioning. Very comfortable beds. Lift and free wifi.