Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Not a 5 star

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The staff is very helpful, the concierge clearly knows the city willing to help.
Cons: In order to stay a5 star hotel, it should be updated.
Location: The location of the hotel is good,itis within walking distance to the Louvre, expensive shops, and close to metro stop Madeleine and Opera.
This hotel is conveniently located, hotel staff is attentive. However, this property is far from 5 star hotel. It is older, small, there is not in room coffee or tea, and toiletries are of mediocre quality. I do recommend this hotel for someone looking for a 3.5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Really liked the location- Louvre and Tullieries were just about 10 min away. Hotel staff went above and beyond to help with a lost wallet, made dinner and spa reservations, and did everything they could to make us comfortable. Room was small but nice. they have suites with 2 floors but we didn't want that. Breakfast was 30 euro/person but included anything we wanted- made to order omelets, terrific meats and cheeses, fruit, yogurt, and of course delicious breads/pastries. We decided to do this the first and second days, but opted for cafes the others. The strength of this hotel is in its skilled and friendly staff- very responsive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, New Mexico

Lovely hotel, great location, awesome staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The concierge was great. Very helpful.
Cons: My only complaint is that the WiFi didn't work from our rooms - it did from the public areas of the hotel, but not in our rooms.
Location: Museums, shopping, dining...all easily accessible. Fantastic location.
The hotel was beautiful. Rooms small but very nice. The location was perfect - easy walking distance to most everything you want to do and see in Paris. The concierge was the best. She made our first time in Paris fantastic - recommended great restaurants, arranged transportation, offered sound tips. She was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Good hotel near everthing

Posted Jun 12, 2015
It was an overall good hotel for the location, location, location. Unfortunately the air conditioning did not work our entire stay. Due to this we had to open the window and then heard the street noise from 5 am in the morning. Which made the level of the hotel come down. I informed the staff everyday and they said everyday they said it was fixed. It wasn't and I suspected they knew. All well. As they say in French se la vie!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Amazing location and really great staff. Nice ambiance and well decorated rooms. Despite central location, really peaceful night's sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Second stay in a week

Posted Jun 4, 2015
After staying in a superior room last time, the hotel was rather full so I opted for a suite. The suite was beautifully decorated and quiet- being at the back of the hotel. The only things I would change would be to replace the old, fixed hair dryer in the suite with one of the new ones from the other rooms, and also replace the in room safe and shower heads with those from their superior and deluxe room as the bathrooms had not been fully renovated. But an exceptionally lovely and friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Execelente hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Magnífico servicio, muy bien ubicado y los cuartos muy amplios y limpios
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great but no VIP perks and billing mistake

Posted May 31, 2015
Everything was great especially location, but when we asked about the Expedia VIP access and exclusive amenities, they have no idea what we were talking about. Also, we got bill for minibar charges that we did not use after we are back to US. It's small charges and I have not have a chance to call them to dispute, it's a small charge but it is just annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canberra

fabulous location, lovely rooms and great staff

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The staff in particular were so helpful, but the rooms are a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of Paris (and the windows do open
Cons: Nothing I could see
Location: Rue Cambon has a host of designer shops including Chanel. It's very well placed for sightseeing
This is a really lovely, welcoming hotel. Location is sensational- next door to Chanel and a short walk from Place Vendome, the Louvre and the Musee de l'Orangerie. The rooms are well appointed and in a understated French style. The staff are what truly sets this property apart- they all remember your name and are always willing to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex

Nice hotel close to every important place in Paris

Posted May 30, 2015
When I made my reservation I booked for a Luxury Room. The room was not as described. When I complained they told me they were fool and had to move to the junior suite paying the difference