Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murrieta, ca

Great boutique hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Outstanding, from check in to check out. Staff is amazingly friendly and attentive. Girls at the front desk have stellar customer service skills. Within walking distance to anywhere you want to be. Literally the best location for a hotel. Very clean rooms, nice place, but the rooms are quite small. No complaints here; I will certainly be staying here if and when I return to Paris. Highly recommend. Try the boulangerie around the corner!!! Great shopping all around (next door to Chanel and surrounded by premier clothiers).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

You can't get closer to the fashion district.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the room we had was beautifully designed. Its right next door to Chanel HQ and in Fashion Week its the place to be for people watching!
Cons: Some rooms are quite small, and as I am tall getting a large bed was a challenge initially...
Location: Rue Faubuorg St Honore (fashion), the Louvre/Musee d'Orsay (galleries), Place de la Madeleine (food, history) and the Tuilleries (relax)...
A great location, well appointed and helpful staff - we had a great time (after a little room wrangling) as we ended up in a suite with beautiful decor etc - it was a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Location!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Castille Paris in August. The hotel is in a great location for walking. Concierge was very helpful in explaining how to get to Versailles. I will definitely stay at the Castille Paris again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Beautiful Paris

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location, style, received a free upgrade, a two story room, the lady that checked us in was extremely , freindly, welcoming, quaint bar.
Cons: Nothing really, was left waiting without much acknowledgement upon checkout a small glitch in an otherwise great stay.
Location: Everything you would want to see in Paris, more grand palaces than you can absorb in a weekend, parks, place du concorde, Champs Elysee, the louvre
A very happy 48 hours, was pleasantly surprised. spacious and beautiful city, Notre Dame, the louvre, arch de truimpe, Eiffel tower, several extremly grand palaces, the opera house. I would recomend a two hour bus trip (Foxcity) lots of information and you get your bearings regarding the city and what to see next!, we also did a round trip boat along the Seine of an evening. it took just under a hour caught it from the Eiffel tower and it goes down as far as Notre Dame (and back) see the Eiffel tower at night the do an light show on the hour every hour, great photo opportunity. finally you must pop in for lunch or simply grab a little something to take away from LADUREE on the champs elysee. quite simply the best cakes and pastries you will find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great location, friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are cleaned more than once a day, room service is very quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Erwan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris. Sincerely yours. Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katiana

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly situated on Rue Cambon and a stones throw from all the major luxury labels. Mekki, the concierge, was a treasure and the rooms were spacious (for Paris standards). I will definitely stay here again when visiting Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ali G. from Los Angeles.

Great value and neighborhood

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel for the money. Staff was lovely and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, usa

Excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Rooms too small. Lots of noise in the corridors ( people talking outside of rooms loudly even at 2 AM. Difficult to sleep since it is noisy. The street cambon where some rooms face is extremely noisy with cars using their horn early in the morning. Also the trash truck makes lots of noise and cars that want to get through, use their horns like mad. All that, you will hear in your room and wake up. Breakfast is mediocre, cost 30 euros. Too expensive for what it is. This hotel does not have all the stars it claims it has when i compare this hotel to others hotels such as pont royal that has the same amount of stars but it is an excellent hotel. or even the Lutetia horel is much much better. If you want to rest and sleep wel this is not the hotel for you. But the location is excellent. That to me is the only positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M Kett from Chicago

Expensive but worth it

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A typically small Paris hotel room but very comfortable and clean. I was surprised not to find an iron. The location is near Colette and the great little restaurants in the Cours St. Honore. It's also on the #1 metro line, which if you're going out to the convention center in Villenord is convenient to transfer to the RER at Chatlet. Of course there was a rail strike when I was there last week. I love the little lobby bar and the breakfast is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location was excellent and concierge service,
Cons: More room,very expensive for accomodations
Location: Tularies garden,museums,Metro station
Very expensive,good location which is greatest strength together with excellent,experienced and knowledgeable concierge service.The rooms are small,not even enough room to stow clths and bath room is very small with no shelves.