Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, usa

Excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Rooms too small. Lots of noise in the corridors ( people talking outside of rooms loudly even at 2 AM. Difficult to sleep since it is noisy. The street cambon where some rooms face is extremely noisy with cars using their horn early in the morning. Also the trash truck makes lots of noise and cars that want to get through, use their horns like mad. All that, you will hear in your room and wake up. Breakfast is mediocre, cost 30 euros. Too expensive for what it is. This hotel does not have all the stars it claims it has when i compare this hotel to others hotels such as pont royal that has the same amount of stars but it is an excellent hotel. or even the Lutetia horel is much much better. If you want to rest and sleep wel this is not the hotel for you. But the location is excellent. That to me is the only positive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location was excellent and concierge service,
Cons: More room,very expensive for accomodations
Location: Tularies garden,museums,Metro station
Very expensive,good location which is greatest strength together with excellent,experienced and knowledgeable concierge service.The rooms are small,not even enough room to stow clths and bath room is very small with no shelves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

Perfect location in St Honore

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very intimate with excellent service
Location: Very central & easy to get around Paris
Amazing boutique hotel, perfectly located to explore Paris on foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Erwan, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris. Sincerely yours. Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from NV, USA

Traditional Parisien Hotel - Perfect Location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Traditional decor and furnishings. Friendly cosmopoitan staff.
Cons: Room size small, but I believe this is normal in city-center hotels in Paris.
Location: The hotel is located between Madeleine/Opera and the Tuilleries/Louvre, so almost everything in central Paris is in walking distance.
We booked the Castille based on Expedia reviews and great prices - and were not disappointed. Very friendly staff, great bar and traditional decor/furniture. The room was a little small, but the bathroom was breathtaking - Italian marble and white porcelain. Service impeccable. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bella from Canada

Comfortable spot in a good location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort, and the hotel cat.
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Louvre, Opera, Madeleine, Hausmann, Rivoli, Tuilleries, Champs d'Elysees
The hotel has made excellent use of older buildings and more attention has been paid to the rooms than the lobby (VERY GOOD!!!) Some hiccups remain, such as older bathroom design modes and far too many pillows on the bed (where to put them? we asked the staff to take them away). The staff is effective but not overly efficient - it is Paris, of course. The prices are high, but worth it if you like the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Erwan, Hotel Management
Dear Bella, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. As far as the service is concerned, it seems that we missed you on this. It is usually what our clients are complimenting about the most. We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris. Sincerely yours. Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenny from London

Depends what you pay...

Posted May 7, 2014
If you end up paying 4 star money then you can't complain. If you pay full dollar expecting full on 5 star then you'll feel hard done by. If they graded 5 star between 1 (terrible) and 5 (the nuts), then it's sits around 2 or 3 (based on a deluxe room, which we were in. On the downside, no tea or coffee making facilities in room, shower very small, noisy bin carts on the front rooms early in the morning, €7 for small bottle of water in mini-bar). On the plus side, concierge great (with decent recommended restaurants), good central location which makes it easy to navigate Paris and comfortable enough accommodation. First impressions of deluxe room (at the front) suggest the room is in need of an update but then you get used to it. We had no complaints because it was commensurate and reflective of what paid on our deal - circa €200 per night. However anymore than this and I'd have been upset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Toronto, Canada

Great location, helpful staff

Posted May 5, 2014
The Castille is within walking distance of most major sites and the metro is only a couple of blocks away for those who wish to go further afield. The staff were very friendly and gave great advice about the best places to go for eating and shopping. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in Paris!
2 out of 5
by Mo from australia

Room facing Rue Cambon interrupted by noise!

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Room 106 and potentially those above should not be guest rooms due to the proximity to the daily midnight laundry collection noise interruption.
Great rooms but for the 5 star rating and room rates, the room facing Rue Cambon led to a daily experience of being woken up at midnight by extremely noisy laundry collection. Unfortunately the staff did not inform us on the first night after complaints that this would be a daily occurrence. Hence we were in the same room and had sleep deprived week, which was the only experience that tarnished our paris trip. Daily complaints did not result in us being moved either. At the 5 star room rates this was extremely disappointing. The nearby intercontinental is cheaper and a much better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
My husband just got back from Paris; we were celebrating my 40th birthday. The Castille Paris Hotel was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and accommodating and the hotel was in the Perfect location (right by the Rue St. Honore). I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from uk

our Castille Paris stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Superb Ambience
Cons: Tea / Coffee making facility in room
Location: within easy dustance of all major attractions plus a short walk to shops, cafes and restuarnts
We found the level of service superb with all Staff kind and helpful.My Wife and I look forward to a return visit.