Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
This hotel was absolutely beautiful! The staff was courteous and friendly, the location was perfect, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Overall great experience! Very convenient location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your VIP gold , Expedia membership was usefulness

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff at breakfast was very friendly.
Cons: Internet speed ,
Location: Go stay at the Grand Hotel, intercontinental or at the Scribe. : 300 meters away and for a few Euros more you get much much more.
Nothing Fancy, except the very nice " Chartreux" Cat they have. Be careful if somebody is allergic to cats.. Your free glass of white wine ( Being a vip gold member) turned to be a bottle of still water !! :( Thank you . Room is very small. No upgrade. Internet is slow , unless you pay more !! Conclusion : Too expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX USA

Great location, great staff. Expensive but great.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Meticulously clean room with a relentlessly happy and helpful staff.
Cons: Sound-proof the rooms better. It was loud. Staff going about their jobs - night and day - it was loud. Guests above me - normal walking was loud.
Location: Cafes. Museums. Restaurants. Great location. Easily walkable for a variety of things to do.
Well appointed, typically small Parisian rooms but very comfortable, extremely well-maintained and clean. The location is flawless. Shopping, cafes, museums - all easily walkable. Relentlessly happy and helpful staff. Expensive but worth every Euro. Again, meticulously clean rooms with a relentlessly happy and helpful staff. Easily worth it. The only drawback is that with hardwood floors in the rooms (which I have admit is so much better than carpet) it makes for loud neighbors - upstairs, beside you, across the hall - after the first night, you get used to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location!! Amazing shopping.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
My friend had recommended this quaint and charming hotel nestled in the heart of Paris. If you love high end retailers this is your location. Chanel is located right next door!! The Eiffel tower is just minutes away!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom murrieta, ca

Great boutique hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Outstanding, from check in to check out. Staff is amazingly friendly and attentive. Girls at the front desk have stellar customer service skills. Within walking distance to anywhere you want to be. Literally the best location for a hotel. Very clean rooms, nice place, but the rooms are quite small. No complaints here; I will certainly be staying here if and when I return to Paris. Highly recommend. Try the boulangerie around the corner!!! Great shopping all around (next door to Chanel and surrounded by premier clothiers).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

You can't get closer to the fashion district.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the room we had was beautifully designed. Its right next door to Chanel HQ and in Fashion Week its the place to be for people watching!
Cons: Some rooms are quite small, and as I am tall getting a large bed was a challenge initially...
Location: Rue Faubuorg St Honore (fashion), the Louvre/Musee d'Orsay (galleries), Place de la Madeleine (food, history) and the Tuilleries (relax)...
A great location, well appointed and helpful staff - we had a great time (after a little room wrangling) as we ended up in a suite with beautiful decor etc - it was a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great Location!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Castille Paris in August. The hotel is in a great location for walking. Concierge was very helpful in explaining how to get to Versailles. I will definitely stay at the Castille Paris again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Beautiful Paris

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location, style, received a free upgrade, a two story room, the lady that checked us in was extremely , freindly, welcoming, quaint bar.
Cons: Nothing really, was left waiting without much acknowledgement upon checkout a small glitch in an otherwise great stay.
Location: Everything you would want to see in Paris, more grand palaces than you can absorb in a weekend, parks, place du concorde, Champs Elysee, the louvre
A very happy 48 hours, was pleasantly surprised. spacious and beautiful city, Notre Dame, the louvre, arch de truimpe, Eiffel tower, several extremly grand palaces, the opera house. I would recomend a two hour bus trip (Foxcity) lots of information and you get your bearings regarding the city and what to see next!, we also did a round trip boat along the Seine of an evening. it took just under a hour caught it from the Eiffel tower and it goes down as far as Notre Dame (and back) see the Eiffel tower at night the do an light show on the hour every hour, great photo opportunity. finally you must pop in for lunch or simply grab a little something to take away from LADUREE on the champs elysee. quite simply the best cakes and pastries you will find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue Afrom San Diego

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is perfect! Room fairly clean but hallway and stairwell smell old and needs renovating. One elevator was out of service, so I opted to take the stairs and the stairwell had luggage and dirty dishes sitting in them for hours. The concierge, Clementine, was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and helpful! 5 star location but needs overhaul