Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Location!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Castille Paris in August. The hotel is in a great location for walking. Concierge was very helpful in explaining how to get to Versailles. I will definitely stay at the Castille Paris again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Beautiful Paris

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location, style, received a free upgrade, a two story room, the lady that checked us in was extremely , freindly, welcoming, quaint bar.
Cons: Nothing really, was left waiting without much acknowledgement upon checkout a small glitch in an otherwise great stay.
Location: Everything you would want to see in Paris, more grand palaces than you can absorb in a weekend, parks, place du concorde, Champs Elysee, the louvre
A very happy 48 hours, was pleasantly surprised. spacious and beautiful city, Notre Dame, the louvre, arch de truimpe, Eiffel tower, several extremly grand palaces, the opera house. I would recomend a two hour bus trip (Foxcity) lots of information and you get your bearings regarding the city and what to see next!, we also did a round trip boat along the Seine of an evening. it took just under a hour caught it from the Eiffel tower and it goes down as far as Notre Dame (and back) see the Eiffel tower at night the do an light show on the hour every hour, great photo opportunity. finally you must pop in for lunch or simply grab a little something to take away from LADUREE on the champs elysee. quite simply the best cakes and pastries you will find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great location, friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are cleaned more than once a day, room service is very quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Erwan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris. Sincerely yours. Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, usa

Excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Rooms too small. Lots of noise in the corridors ( people talking outside of rooms loudly even at 2 AM. Difficult to sleep since it is noisy. The street cambon where some rooms face is extremely noisy with cars using their horn early in the morning. Also the trash truck makes lots of noise and cars that want to get through, use their horns like mad. All that, you will hear in your room and wake up. Breakfast is mediocre, cost 30 euros. Too expensive for what it is. This hotel does not have all the stars it claims it has when i compare this hotel to others hotels such as pont royal that has the same amount of stars but it is an excellent hotel. or even the Lutetia horel is much much better. If you want to rest and sleep wel this is not the hotel for you. But the location is excellent. That to me is the only positive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location was excellent and concierge service,
Cons: More room,very expensive for accomodations
Location: Tularies garden,museums,Metro station
Very expensive,good location which is greatest strength together with excellent,experienced and knowledgeable concierge service.The rooms are small,not even enough room to stow clths and bath room is very small with no shelves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

Perfect location in St Honore

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very intimate with excellent service
Location: Very central & easy to get around Paris
Amazing boutique hotel, perfectly located to explore Paris on foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Erwan, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris. Sincerely yours. Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from NV, USA

Traditional Parisien Hotel - Perfect Location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Traditional decor and furnishings. Friendly cosmopoitan staff.
Cons: Room size small, but I believe this is normal in city-center hotels in Paris.
Location: The hotel is located between Madeleine/Opera and the Tuilleries/Louvre, so almost everything in central Paris is in walking distance.
We booked the Castille based on Expedia reviews and great prices - and were not disappointed. Very friendly staff, great bar and traditional decor/furniture. The room was a little small, but the bathroom was breathtaking - Italian marble and white porcelain. Service impeccable. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita Steele from California

One of the best Paris hotels

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every aspect of the Castille was wonderful--from the quality of service to the hotel location to the hotel amenities. Every trip to Paris in the future will include a stay at this gem of a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bella from Canada

Comfortable spot in a good location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort, and the hotel cat.
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Louvre, Opera, Madeleine, Hausmann, Rivoli, Tuilleries, Champs d'Elysees
The hotel has made excellent use of older buildings and more attention has been paid to the rooms than the lobby (VERY GOOD!!!) Some hiccups remain, such as older bathroom design modes and far too many pillows on the bed (where to put them? we asked the staff to take them away). The staff is effective but not overly efficient - it is Paris, of course. The prices are high, but worth it if you like the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Erwan, Hotel Management
Dear Bella, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. As far as the service is concerned, it seems that we missed you on this. It is usually what our clients are complimenting about the most. We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris. Sincerely yours. Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager