Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the style and colours of the reception and bar area. Nice velvet sofas and armchairs. The smell is divine.......
Cons: The prices! 8 euros for a small glass of orange juice? Freshly squeezed, but all the same..........
Location: Great location. Many attractions within easy walking distance> The Louvre, the big wheel, the Christmas market, all the big shops and many boutiques
On entering the reception, we were greeted by friendly staff (Melanie the intern deserves a special mention)The aroma in this hotel is gorgeous. Its like walking into a spa! Wish I knew what it was, as it makes you feel instantly relaxed. It permeates everywhere, even in the corridors of all floors. Not in an overpowering way, just a mere hint. Maybe it comes though the air conditioning? We booked a standard room and were offered an upgrade to a superior. Nice and spacious, clean and with everything you need such as fluffy robes, slippers, mini bar, shoe horn, sewing kit, hair drier, toiletries, heated towel rail, safe. No tea making option. Really don't want to be negative about this hotel, as so many things are right about it...the ambience, the style and décor, the service. But, didn't sleep very well at all, as there was a dip in the middle of the bed. Our mattress was 2 pushed together and did separate slightly at night, and mine had a definite slope towards the centre. Bathroom nice and clean and cosy from the heated towel rail. Shower over bath and certainly not a 'power shower. If you like an invigorating shower to start your day, this may disappoint. Whilst showering, I did notice that there was paint peeling off of the walls around the bath, which could easily be rectified. Also, if this room is classed as Superior, it would be very interesting to compare to a Standard. Overall, a very pleasing stay and positives far outweigh the negatives. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Excellent little place

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Stayed here for 3 nights in a queen sized room. Arrived early (just before 12pm) but the room was already ready. Brilliant location, we didn't get one taxi all holiday, the staff helped us with the metro and were incredibly helpful with anything we asked. Perfect location for sight seeing, would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Nice little hotel, was very pleased by the staff friendliness, they all spoke different levels of English (I don't speak French).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chelsea london

Great location amazing hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Highly recommend Great location and wonderful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom west africa

Very nice in good location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Very lovely surroundings and nice room.
Everything was great except that the bed is a little hard and it costs 8 euros for a cup of tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
This hotel was absolutely beautiful! The staff was courteous and friendly, the location was perfect, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Overall great experience! Very convenient location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your VIP gold , Expedia membership was usefulness

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff at breakfast was very friendly.
Cons: Internet speed ,
Location: Go stay at the Grand Hotel, intercontinental or at the Scribe. : 300 meters away and for a few Euros more you get much much more.
Nothing Fancy, except the very nice " Chartreux" Cat they have. Be careful if somebody is allergic to cats.. Your free glass of white wine ( Being a vip gold member) turned to be a bottle of still water !! :( Thank you . Room is very small. No upgrade. Internet is slow , unless you pay more !! Conclusion : Too expensive for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Charme in centro a Parigi

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel in centro a due passi dalle vie dello shopping e dal museo del Louvre!Comodo da raggiungere con metro (Operà, Madeleine, Louvre). Buona la prima colazione in una sala ben arredato con affaccio su corte interna!Da rinnovare area accettazione un po' delabré!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX USA

Great location, great staff. Expensive but great.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Meticulously clean room with a relentlessly happy and helpful staff.
Cons: Sound-proof the rooms better. It was loud. Staff going about their jobs - night and day - it was loud. Guests above me - normal walking was loud.
Location: Cafes. Museums. Restaurants. Great location. Easily walkable for a variety of things to do.
Well appointed, typically small Parisian rooms but very comfortable, extremely well-maintained and clean. The location is flawless. Shopping, cafes, museums - all easily walkable. Relentlessly happy and helpful staff. Expensive but worth every Euro. Again, meticulously clean rooms with a relentlessly happy and helpful staff. Easily worth it. The only drawback is that with hardwood floors in the rooms (which I have admit is so much better than carpet) it makes for loud neighbors - upstairs, beside you, across the hall - after the first night, you get used to it.