Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
My husband just got back from Paris; we were celebrating my 40th birthday. The Castille Paris Hotel was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and accommodating and the hotel was in the Perfect location (right by the Rue St. Honore). I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from uk

our Castille Paris stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Superb Ambience
Cons: Tea / Coffee making facility in room
Location: within easy dustance of all major attractions plus a short walk to shops, cafes and restuarnts
We found the level of service superb with all Staff kind and helpful.My Wife and I look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephane from Edinburgh

Great hotel for a stay in the city centre

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: A kettle in the room would have made it perfect!
Very, very comfortable and a calm oasis to return to after a day's wandering round the city. Covenient for shopping, sight seeing and eating out. A dream stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KT from Bham, UK

Nice hotel but not 5 star

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Great location & turn down service. Housekeeping is very good and good sound proofing in the rooms.
Cons: Food & drink is expensive in the hotel even by Paris standards.
Location: Some attractions in walking distance and good transport links nearby.
Expedia rated this hotel as 5 star. It is a very good hotel, great location and very clean and comfortable but the service is not what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. We checked in early and the room wasn't ready which was fine as check in time is 3 but when we returned at 4.15 the room allocated to us was king size and not a twin as we had booked. We were then asked to leave the room again so that they could split the king size into 2 single beds. The cases were then delivered to the wrong room and the following day somebody elses mail was delivered to our room. Silly mistakes in themselves but not what you would expect from a five star. Having said that everything was put right and the hotel is in a great location, is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryoko

Best location of Paris jurney

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Best location
Location: Next to Chanel HQ
It is good place to go various place in Paris. You can easy to vist Museum, shops, restaurant etc. We could enjoy so much wonderful Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from SW England

All round pleasant stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Ideal character and size for a business or pleasure stay. Quiet yet super location, really comfy beds and friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Cons: Lifts needed service as lights on buttons did not work, and that's all that could be faulted.
Location: Great for the Lovre, Champs Elysee, and going North to Sacre Coeur is quite walkable. Rue Cambon is not noisy and quiet at night.
Friendly welcome, polite service and staff did make everyone feel a special guest. French charm and character, clean and nice ambience and facilities. The hotel was in a great location and the price of the room was reasonable for Paris, good value for the quality of the hotel. The hotel felt like it was a Parisian hotel and not some inert hotel that you might find in any city. There was a mix of business and pleasure travellers and blends the balance well to cater for business and pleasure stays. Would stay again most definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Chicago, IL

Extremely nice hotel in posh paris district

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Deluxe room had huge bathroom with separate toilet room. Very comfortable bed. Great location next to main Chanel Paris storefront and posh shopping district. Very friend!y and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, excellent staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The staff was extremely attentive, perfect balance of efficiency and friendliness. The staff made sure that we knew about the time change the day we were scheduled to leave. The location was perfect for us-- close to the gardens plus superb shopping.
2 out of 5
by G+J from Florida

Great location, not great experience

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Amazing concierges! I gave 3 stars because we were not happy with the manager but loved all the other staff. The hotel was doing construction literally right outside the window on scaffolding for the whole hotel the entire week we were there. No notice or letter telling us about the construction when we booked it or no notice of a plan to do construction. We thought we were walking into the ghetto when we reached the hotel because we had to go under the scaffolding to get in the door. We got woken up everyday at the crack of dawn with a guy starring at us thru the window (on 4th floor) and multiple workers hammering, talking loudly, and banging. When we called to complain, the manager said, 'oh well we have to do this construction sometime and we are sorry'. This is an expensive 5 star hotel, are you kidding me? We are sorry for ruining your stay, doing the construction but not telling you, or still charging you full price for rooms while doing it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from West Yorkshire

Excellent hotel in ideal location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities only available in a 'suite' These should be available in all rooms.
Location: Close to Place Vendome, designer shops, river Seine and the Louvre.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet bar with good atmosphere. Excellent standards of cleanliness.