Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, great central location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Staff were so helpful and friendly. The whole experience was lovely and I just loved the hotel puss cat who slept on one of the chairs near reception. A lovely homely touch to a very nice hotel in a great location. I will return next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would definitely stay here again. The location is very central. We love walking and walked to everything. Coco Channel's mansion Is next door to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good. January is the tourist low season and the obvious time for maintenance. The city of Paris (not the hotel) was working right outside the hotel in the street. Request a court side room or bring earplugs if visiting in the next few weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central Hotel convenient for transport/attractions

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The hotel is very peaceful, even if in a central location. Very close to numerous metro stations and local attractions walking distance. Besides there's an abundance of shops and restaurant all around. If you're a light sleeper, make sure you request a high floor rooms, as the lower floors might get some noise from the street in front of the hotel early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

買い物に便利なホテル

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: 買い物、観光に便利。
Cons: 部屋が狭い
Location: オペラガルニエ、サントノーレ、ルーブル美術館、マドレーヌ寺院、パレロワイヤル
1月に友人と4泊しました。シャネルの隣でサントノーレまで徒歩1分という便利な立地でした。こじんまりした素敵なホテルで、スタッフも全員対応が良かったです。ロビーにはレモンとオレンジの入ったお水がガラスポットで置いてありました。部屋はツインでしたが狭く大きなスーツケースは広げることが難しい感じでした。ベットは寝やすく、 バスルームも問題ありませんでした。ただクローゼットが小さくて二人分の冬物コートを入れるとあとは持ってきた衣類は掛けられませんでした。チェックイン時にクレジットカードで400ユーロデポジットできられました。チェックアウトの時に返却の手続きをしてくれます。 買い物好きな女子旅行などには便利なホテルだと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Fabuleux!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Charming décor, extremely friendly and helpful staff, location is perfect.
My 13 year old daughter and I recently stayed at this charming French hotel near the Louvre and right beside Chanel! Everything about our stay was wonderful. From the moment we walked in the door I knew this was the perfect hotel to give her an idea of the beauty and charm of Paris! Perfect! I will always check with this hotel first for availability. We loved it that much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel concerige was very pleasant, helpful, informative and genuinely aimed to please. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant were quaint and inviting. My room was also quaint and inviting, but on the small side to the point of being cramped. The bed was very comfortable, but took up most of the room. The hotel is well located in the heart of the fashion district.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Not a five star hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The front-desk staff
Location: Centrally located, close to all the shopping.
The front desk staff was not professional at all...very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prezzo ottimo, servizio un pò meno.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
La stanza era minuscola, non adeguata ad un albergo 5 stelle. Il personale non è stato in grado di fornire indicazioni esatte su ubicazione e orari dei musei, neanche dei più importanti. In compenso l'hotel e situato in zona strategica, ben servito da metro e bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO DISTRITO FEDERAL

Muy bien ubicado

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: El trato de todo el personal, ademas del orden y la limpieza del mismo (hasta 2 veces al dia)
Cons: Por el momento todo esta bien
Location: El jardin de tulleries, la torre eiffel, el arco del triunfo, el museo del louvre, el rio sena
cerca de las principales atracciones turisticas como la torre eiffel, arco del triunfo, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the style and colours of the reception and bar area. Nice velvet sofas and armchairs. The smell is divine.......
Cons: The prices! 8 euros for a small glass of orange juice? Freshly squeezed, but all the same..........
Location: Great location. Many attractions within easy walking distance> The Louvre, the big wheel, the Christmas market, all the big shops and many boutiques
On entering the reception, we were greeted by friendly staff (Melanie the intern deserves a special mention)The aroma in this hotel is gorgeous. Its like walking into a spa! Wish I knew what it was, as it makes you feel instantly relaxed. It permeates everywhere, even in the corridors of all floors. Not in an overpowering way, just a mere hint. Maybe it comes though the air conditioning? We booked a standard room and were offered an upgrade to a superior. Nice and spacious, clean and with everything you need such as fluffy robes, slippers, mini bar, shoe horn, sewing kit, hair drier, toiletries, heated towel rail, safe. No tea making option. Really don't want to be negative about this hotel, as so many things are right about it...the ambience, the style and décor, the service. But, didn't sleep very well at all, as there was a dip in the middle of the bed. Our mattress was 2 pushed together and did separate slightly at night, and mine had a definite slope towards the centre. Bathroom nice and clean and cosy from the heated towel rail. Shower over bath and certainly not a 'power shower. If you like an invigorating shower to start your day, this may disappoint. Whilst showering, I did notice that there was paint peeling off of the walls around the bath, which could easily be rectified. Also, if this room is classed as Superior, it would be very interesting to compare to a Standard. Overall, a very pleasing stay and positives far outweigh the negatives. Would stay here again.