Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for sights, restaurants and Metro

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The location and excellent self catering facilities
Location: Notre Dame is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. The Louvre and boat trips along the Seine are also located nearby.
Ideally located for some of the main sights in Paris, with a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame and a Metro station in one direction and a 5 minute walk to the Louvre in the other. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and as our stay was self catering with the use of the hotel facilities, a nearby supermarket proved to be invaluable. The room was well equipped and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great location! Service is just okay and I would have preferred to stay at a boutique hotel as they tend to be more friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Nice and conveniently located hotel, close to most sites and plenty of dining around. The furniture is a little worn, but all in all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Awesome location!!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
In General a good hotel. Free coffee/hot chocolate tea in lobby. Help yourself to amenities. Took 3 days to unplug tub drain. Closet door didn't get fixed. Half of front desk 5/5 other half 3/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pavia

Come a casa ma .... nel cuore di Parigi!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Posizione, comfort, cortesia
Cons: Il phon appena si scalda si ferma ...... ho asciugato i capelli in 4 riprese!!!
Abbiamo soggiornato dal 28 maggio al 1° giugno 2015 per un viaggio in famiglia. Abbiamo prenotato due “studi” come vengono chiamati alla reception e ci siamo ritrovati in due monolocali completi di tutto! Dalla cucina fornitissima addirittura di lavastoviglie, microonde e tostapane alla stanza ampia con due finestre. Bagno ben pulito e comodo. La pulizia viene fatta ogni settimana, ma se la si vuole è disponibile a pagamento. Nella hall angolo caffè/the libero. Personale gentile e disponibile. La posizione poi è privilegiata: in pieno centro con a destra Notre Dame e a sinistra il Louvre raggiungibili entrambi con una passeggiata. Due fermate della metropolitana vicine (Saint-Michel a 300 metri e Pont Neuf a 400 metri). Bellissimo inoltre immergersi nelle stradine del quartiere Saint-Germain-des-Pres subito alle spalle dell’Hotel. Ottima anche la possibilità del deposito bagagli che ci ha permesso di godere del viaggio dall’inizio e …. sino alla fine! Consigliatissimo!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Ideal location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: Bed size, amenities
Location: Walk to Notre Dame, Lourve, museums, shops restaurants.
Citadines is in an ideal, convenient walking location. The hotel itself though is quite bare bones. The bed is double sized and quite small. The room has very basic, no frills amenities. We almost moved to another hotel but decided due to the proximity to sites, we would stay. I would rate it barely a 3 star. It is very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Brilliant Location!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The best location for walking to Notre Dame, the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, the boat trips on the Seine, lovely bars and restaurants in St Germain de Pres, the open top hop on/off bus tour and the metro as well as the RER B train which takes you straight to Charles De Gaulle airport for 10Euros and in half an hour. The rooms are well equipped, comfortable beds, great little kitchen area. The bathroom in ours needed a little attention on the sink unit but that was a minor thing. The staff were very friendly, the free coffee machine in reception and the free wifi are bonuses. No housekeeping if you stay less than 4 nights which didn't worry us, but we weren't informed on check in. All in all an excellent hotel, would go again and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your last stay. It is always a great satisfaction to learn that our guest had a enjoyable and comfortable experience. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bonn

gutes Hotel, aber nicht highend

Posted May 27, 2015
Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut, weil man einige Highlights sehr gut zu Fuß erreicht und auch sehr nette Cafes, Restaurants und Bars um die Ecke hat. Die Lobby des Hotels ist ok, die Flure etwas dunkel und schäbig; sie könnten mal eine Renovierung vertragen. Nachdem wir ausdrücklich nach einem ruhigen Zimmer gefragt hatten, wurde uns gesagt, wir hätten ein Zimmer zum Garten. Auf dem Zimmer 1109 angekommen stellten wir jedoch fest, dass es zu einer Seitenstraße gelegen war; außerdem schien das Fenster nicht dicht zu schließen, denn selbst bei geschlossenem Fenster konnte man sehr deutlich Fahrgeräusche hören. Auf unsere Reklamation hin wurde uns dann ein deutlich helleres Zimmer zum Garten hin zugeteilt, das wirklich sehr ruhig war. Dort konnte man ohne Probleme mit offenem Fenster schlafen, was bei der Lage des Hotels mitten in der Stadt schon fast ungewöhnlich erscheint. Das Zimmer war auch ansonsten schön und gut in Schuss, die Wände offenbar kürzlich erst gestrichen. Einzig im Bad lief das Wasser in Badewanne und Waschbecken nicht gut ab und es gab nur eine Duschvorrichtung in der Badewanne, wodurch die Duschsituation etwas beengt war. Da hätte ich bei dem Preis besseres erwartet. Außerdem gehört im Apartotel offenbar zum regulären Preis kein Roomservice, was ich angesichts des Preises ebenfalls erstaunlich finde. Da wir nur drei Nächte dort waren, haben wir den Roomservice aber nicht wirklich vermisst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Spacious suite, very clean and felt recently furnished. Fantastic location on the Seine and almost opposite Notre Dame. Superb transport options.
Location: Notre Dame, Seine, Pont Neuf, cafes and bars galore. Latin Quarter for cheap (ish) eats within metres.
Great, modern, clean, spacious rooms and lovely staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Laurent, Hotel Management
It was a great pleasure having your stay with us. Your feedback is our best award and we are delighted to learn that we have met all of your expctations including our perfect location, the helpfulness of our staff and our spacious rooms. Looking forward to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Boylston MA

apartment hotel with a view -- Notre Dame etc

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: everything - including the 24-hour coffee - cappucino - hot chocolate machine in the lobby.
Cons: can't thonk of anything right this mnute - would go back in a minute
Location: Being in St Germain des Pres neighborhood, the famous Les Deux Magots restaurant was within walking distance, etc
Staff outstanding -- manager of customer service a dream - was helpful in every aspect - recommended special exhibits, made restaurant reservations and drew route on map for us. He helped make our Paris stay a dream come true. Kirsten Weinoldt
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.