Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location, lobby coffee machine, and the ability to self-cater.
Cons: The room we had was nice, but starting to feel a little worn, with chipped cabinets and scuffed walls. I still felt it was a very good value.
Close to a number of metro lines, and in a nice neighborhood, we enjoyed staying at the Citadines Bastille Marais. The street out front, Richard Lenoir, is a parkway with trees, fountains, and a number of playgrounds where our kids enjoyed playing. There's a couple of nearby Velib bike share stations, and although I was able to rent directly with my American credit card, I was able to get online with the Citadines' wifi and pay that way. From Bastille, it was an easy bike ride to the Ile de la Cite. The hotel also had an automatic coffee machine in the lobby, free for guests. This was very nice, as I could grab an espresso while the kids got ready to go out to a real cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from uk

Great apartment hotel in nice quiet area

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Close to two metro stations which makes getting around easy. Being able to make food in the room is also really convenient.
Location: Sunday morning (mainly food) market at the end of the road is brilliant and definitely worth a look.
Stayed here for 4 nights over a long weekend and really pleased with the room and our stay in general. Hotel staff on the front desk were really friendly and helpful - multi lingual too which was great with our not so brilliant French language skills :) Room had everything that could be needed including great little kitchen area with complete range of pots/plates/utensils, electric hob, microwave, kettle and toaster. Even had a mini dishwasher! We were also provided with a map of local amenities and their opening hours which was really helpful. Twin beds were comfortable, we were on the 5th floor overlooking an internal courtyard/garden area and so was very quiet at night. Overall had a brilliant stay, our first time with citadines but based on this experience would definitely search them out again as an excellent holiday base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from Exeter, UK

Great value and location for sightseeing

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great transport links, good value
Cons: Better wifi, more comfortable beds, lounge area
Location: Walking distance to Bastille, Notre Dame, Ile de la cite, centre Pompidou. Slighter longer walk to louvre, muses d'orsay, champs élysées...
Great value for what you get- effectively a self catered suite near the centre of Paris, with a well equipped kitchen. Good location- walking distance to many sights and great metro connections to easily get you around Paris and to CdG airport. Friendly reception staff who wer happy to converse in French or English. The room itself was clean and simple, with good kitchen facilities (hob, microwave/grill, toaster, kettle, fridge and mini dishwasher, with pans, teratogens etc provided- even dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid). The bathroom was perfectly adequate. The beds were quite firm, but we slept ok. There was a table and chairs, but no sofa. The room led onto a shared terrace which we didn't use, but would be nice in summer. There was free wifi, but it was slow and stopped working at times. We've stayed in several other Citadines in Japan and I'd say this one was a little less comfortable (beds, no area to properly relax), but for what we wanted- good value sightseeing location in Paris- it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Brighton UK

Great hotel for families with teens.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Very easy to get to on the metro from Gare du Nord. A short walk from the metro. Very quiet room, lots of space. Close to supermarkets. Only 20 min stroll to Notre Damme, on to the Louvre, Musee D'Orsey. It was fabulous, much better than we expected. Would definitely use this chain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carine from Singapore

Clean and convenient apartment for your Paris stay

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, bright and spacious apartment for family of 4. Location was very good and convenient with three metro stations nearby and many supermarkets in this neighbourhood. Bus 69 in front of apartment also brings you to many tourist attractions. Bastille market on Sunday and Thursday was about 2 mins walk away and provide fresh and cheap grocery for cooking in the apartment. Seafood is a must try at this market! Front desk staffs are helpful and friendly too. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment close to the centre of Paris

Posted Dec 2, 2013
These apartments are comfortable and well maintained. Staff are very friendly and willing to help with advice, bookings and solutions to problems. Supermarkets and restaurants are close by. There are 2 Metro stops within 200 metres of the complex. The area is very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rare Apartment Style Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The kitchen; the accessibility to the metro; & the farmers market that is held there regularly on thursday & sunday (?)
Cons: It could have used a rug or soft floor covering of some sort
Location: The hotel is near the Marais & Blvd Richard Lenoir has a median w/ playgrounds, a petanque court and other amenities for people who live in the nabe.
I have stayed in Citadines properties (including this one) before. I like the fact that it has a kitchen & is in a real neighborhood while still being near the Marais & w/i walking distance of the Left Bank. My friend who traveled with me but had a separate room found it a bit too spartan and did not like the twin beds. It has been more than 10 years since i stayed there last w/ my late husband.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandrine from east sussex

Perfect location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Very convenient for walking around the Marais. Restaurants everywhere. Local supermarket round the corner. Wonderful Sunday morning food market. Loads of dog friendly places. Room really pleasant, nice bed, bathroom could do with a bit of modernising. Nice free coffee in the lobby. Staff very helpful.