Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Canada

Self catering at an excellent location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort, quiet, convenient... plus good value for money, and self-catering saves breakfast costs and permits occasional in-room lunches and dinner.
Cons: The shower. Lots of hot water, but the shower head tended to sag.
Location: Excellent location, within an easy walk of the Place de Vosges, Marais and Bastille opera house, and Metro stations near to hand.
Our second Citadines in just over a week and just as good... and from our perspective, somewhat better located, than the first (in Montparnasse). A very comfortable quiet first-floor room with a well-equipped kitchenette. Helpful staff, and free hot drinks, in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good size room and staff very helpfull

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Generally very good although beds were a bit hard and pillows uncomfortable. Thatbsaid very convenient, staff very helpful and hotel excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by sonia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Your comments are very important for us and help us to provide a better service. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location, lobby coffee machine, and the ability to self-cater.
Cons: The room we had was nice, but starting to feel a little worn, with chipped cabinets and scuffed walls. I still felt it was a very good value.
Close to a number of metro lines, and in a nice neighborhood, we enjoyed staying at the Citadines Bastille Marais. The street out front, Richard Lenoir, is a parkway with trees, fountains, and a number of playgrounds where our kids enjoyed playing. There's a couple of nearby Velib bike share stations, and although I was able to rent directly with my American credit card, I was able to get online with the Citadines' wifi and pay that way. From Bastille, it was an easy bike ride to the Ile de la Cite. The hotel also had an automatic coffee machine in the lobby, free for guests. This was very nice, as I could grab an espresso while the kids got ready to go out to a real cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by sonia, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from uk

Great apartment hotel in nice quiet area

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Close to two metro stations which makes getting around easy. Being able to make food in the room is also really convenient.
Location: Sunday morning (mainly food) market at the end of the road is brilliant and definitely worth a look.
Stayed here for 4 nights over a long weekend and really pleased with the room and our stay in general. Hotel staff on the front desk were really friendly and helpful - multi lingual too which was great with our not so brilliant French language skills :) Room had everything that could be needed including great little kitchen area with complete range of pots/plates/utensils, electric hob, microwave, kettle and toaster. Even had a mini dishwasher! We were also provided with a map of local amenities and their opening hours which was really helpful. Twin beds were comfortable, we were on the 5th floor overlooking an internal courtyard/garden area and so was very quiet at night. Overall had a brilliant stay, our first time with citadines but based on this experience would definitely search them out again as an excellent holiday base.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by sonia, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you so much for your kind words. Receiving some positives feedback are really appreciated. I hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by francophile 4 from Northern Ireland

Great stay

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay in this hotel. We had a one bedroom apartment and the kitchen was great, we were able to have a cooked breakfast each morning before heading out and hubby could keep his beer cold in the fridge!! Would have no hesitation in staying here again and could definitely recommend. Close to two metro stations (Breguet-Sabin and Richard Lenoir). Free tea & coffee 24/7 in the lobby which was great. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I'm really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property. I hope to welcome you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from Exeter, UK

Great value and location for sightseeing

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great transport links, good value
Cons: Better wifi, more comfortable beds, lounge area
Location: Walking distance to Bastille, Notre Dame, Ile de la cite, centre Pompidou. Slighter longer walk to louvre, muses d'orsay, champs élysées...
Great value for what you get- effectively a self catered suite near the centre of Paris, with a well equipped kitchen. Good location- walking distance to many sights and great metro connections to easily get you around Paris and to CdG airport. Friendly reception staff who wer happy to converse in French or English. The room itself was clean and simple, with good kitchen facilities (hob, microwave/grill, toaster, kettle, fridge and mini dishwasher, with pans, teratogens etc provided- even dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid). The bathroom was perfectly adequate. The beds were quite firm, but we slept ok. There was a table and chairs, but no sofa. The room led onto a shared terrace which we didn't use, but would be nice in summer. There was free wifi, but it was slow and stopped working at times. We've stayed in several other Citadines in Japan and I'd say this one was a little less comfortable (beds, no area to properly relax), but for what we wanted- good value sightseeing location in Paris- it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Brighton UK

Great hotel for families with teens.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Very easy to get to on the metro from Gare du Nord. A short walk from the metro. Very quiet room, lots of space. Close to supermarkets. Only 20 min stroll to Notre Damme, on to the Louvre, Musee D'Orsey. It was fabulous, much better than we expected. Would definitely use this chain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014