Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from Exeter, UK

Great value and location for sightseeing

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great transport links, good value
Cons: Better wifi, more comfortable beds, lounge area
Location: Walking distance to Bastille, Notre Dame, Ile de la cite, centre Pompidou. Slighter longer walk to louvre, muses d'orsay, champs élysées...
Great value for what you get- effectively a self catered suite near the centre of Paris, with a well equipped kitchen. Good location- walking distance to many sights and great metro connections to easily get you around Paris and to CdG airport. Friendly reception staff who wer happy to converse in French or English. The room itself was clean and simple, with good kitchen facilities (hob, microwave/grill, toaster, kettle, fridge and mini dishwasher, with pans, teratogens etc provided- even dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid). The bathroom was perfectly adequate. The beds were quite firm, but we slept ok. There was a table and chairs, but no sofa. The room led onto a shared terrace which we didn't use, but would be nice in summer. There was free wifi, but it was slow and stopped working at times. We've stayed in several other Citadines in Japan and I'd say this one was a little less comfortable (beds, no area to properly relax), but for what we wanted- good value sightseeing location in Paris- it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Brighton UK

Great hotel for families with teens.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Very easy to get to on the metro from Gare du Nord. A short walk from the metro. Very quiet room, lots of space. Close to supermarkets. Only 20 min stroll to Notre Damme, on to the Louvre, Musee D'Orsey. It was fabulous, much better than we expected. Would definitely use this chain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carine from Singapore

Clean and convenient apartment for your Paris stay

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, bright and spacious apartment for family of 4. Location was very good and convenient with three metro stations nearby and many supermarkets in this neighbourhood. Bus 69 in front of apartment also brings you to many tourist attractions. Bastille market on Sunday and Thursday was about 2 mins walk away and provide fresh and cheap grocery for cooking in the apartment. Seafood is a must try at this market! Front desk staffs are helpful and friendly too. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment close to the centre of Paris

Posted Dec 2, 2013
These apartments are comfortable and well maintained. Staff are very friendly and willing to help with advice, bookings and solutions to problems. Supermarkets and restaurants are close by. There are 2 Metro stops within 200 metres of the complex. The area is very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rare Apartment Style Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The kitchen; the accessibility to the metro; & the farmers market that is held there regularly on thursday & sunday (?)
Cons: It could have used a rug or soft floor covering of some sort
Location: The hotel is near the Marais & Blvd Richard Lenoir has a median w/ playgrounds, a petanque court and other amenities for people who live in the nabe.
I have stayed in Citadines properties (including this one) before. I like the fact that it has a kitchen & is in a real neighborhood while still being near the Marais & w/i walking distance of the Left Bank. My friend who traveled with me but had a separate room found it a bit too spartan and did not like the twin beds. It has been more than 10 years since i stayed there last w/ my late husband.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandrine from east sussex

Perfect location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Very convenient for walking around the Marais. Restaurants everywhere. Local supermarket round the corner. Wonderful Sunday morning food market. Loads of dog friendly places. Room really pleasant, nice bed, bathroom could do with a bit of modernising. Nice free coffee in the lobby. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Scotland

Spotless room close to metro.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: As above
Location: Variety of shops, eating places and places of interest, all within walking distance.
Room comfortable and clean, kitchen well equiped and staff friendly and welcoming. Exellent base for our 3 night visit exploring Paris. Would happily have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Troy, NY

Good enough

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife enjoyed this hotel more than I did. She liked the spacious, aprtment-style layout. We both liked the conveniently-located grocery store across the way, and the balcony made a nice place to eat breakfast and a late dinner. The view of the park across the street was nice during the day, however at night there was the very punctual homeless fellow on his bench, followed by the rats who would gallavant around not far from him after he fell asleep. Although there was a subway station not far, parts of the nearby neighborhood looked somewhat unsafe after dark. Our room was fairly clean, but rather run-down. A variety of very odd smells permeated the hallway. The staff however were very pleasant and helpful.