Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fu from Minnesota, USA

Convenient to metro, cafés, bakeries, markets.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Very friendly staffs and very attentive to customers needs. They helped me to book taxi for my early morning travel, confirmed my reservations, lend me an electrical outlet for my phone charger as mine was not working. I will definitely return for future trip to Paris.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at Citadines Didot Montparnasse. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback online via Expedia. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Citadines Didot Montparnasse. Thank you for your kind compliments, particularly for our staff. I will certainly share your compliments with them and also with the rest of the team. Receiving compliments such as yours inspire us to continually do better in creating memorable stay experiences for our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our serviced residences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joao from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel girl 25 from Liverpool

Great value

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Myself, husband and two teenage children stayed for 3 nights just after New Year and were pleased to find a clean, friendly hotel which was excellent value. The surrounding neighbourhood was lovely, close to Metro, but the restaurants were pricey, central Paris was cheaper. Parking and breakfast were a bit pricey too. Rooms were very clean and had everything you need, will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good location and well worth the money

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, which was 1/2 of our experience... The beds were comfortable. It's walkable to a metro stop and plenty of shops/cafés and bakeries near by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victor from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lived it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Central Location. Good for family. Room had everything.
Cons: Parking charges are high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Posted Oct 31, 2013
This hotel is an apartment/hotel, so there is a small kitchen and separate living room that can be converted to a bedroom with its own private door if you have 3 or 4 people sharing the hotel room. In other descriptions I would considered this a Suite Room w/ kitchen and living room. Very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional, especially when trying figure the best way to reach certain tourist sites. Location wise, it is still in Paris, but not in the center of everything. If you are comfortable taking subways/metro it's not a problem. By subway/metro, the Eiffel Tower (15mins) or Louvre (20-25mins) travel. I highly recommend this place, especially for budget conscious traveler. You definitely "get what you pay for" and a bit more! (in a good way)...We stayed 7 nights and it beat our expectations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CC from London

Overall ok

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was not cleaned day to day and was smaller than the pictures suggested
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Disappointing...

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Calm garden side
Cons: Not very clean, moisture on the wall (bathroom)... A lot of dust...
Location: Pretty good. Bus no58 direct to Chatelet les Halles
Old hotel, need renovations. Moisture around bathroom, not very clean... A lot of dust... Disappointing hotel. Not really a 3 stars. More than 2 hours to check in (room not available at 14:00...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bob from uk

Spacious apartment , decent local neighbourhood

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked the 1 bedroom apartment for 3 adults . The apartment was ideal , 2 single beds in the bedroom , a pullout sofabed in the living room , separate toilet and bathroom and a small kitchenette .The apartment had 2 televisions , 3 wardrobes and a balcony . About 5 minute walk to the local metro or 10 minutes to Alesia metro , which is on a direct line from the Eurostar station.