Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Within standard stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location - Central at most attractions, 5 minutes away to the Pompidou museum, 10 minutes walk to the Louvre museum, 10-15 walk to Notre Dame and other famous attractions and sightseeing. There are a lot of restaurant choices, I preferably enjoyed our dinner experienced at the 'Au Peid de Cocbon' - this was recommended by a staff, we got free complementary drinks when we arrived. Room - We stayed at a deluxe studio room. Very Spacious, clean and tidy. It has most commodities - kettle, iron board, iron, fridge, safety box, telephone, iPod dock radio, flat screen TV and spacious clothing storage. Our room was maintained it's cleanliness by the cleaner. Breakfast - not many choices but enough food to start your day. They have free coffee maker at the lounge area, available throughout the day. Staff - very welcoming and attentive to guests. Very informative and helpful - do not hesitate to ask. Fitness room - spacious and tidy although running machines needs to clean and you can visibly see sweat marks. Hopefully by the time you go there are used, it'll be clean! :) Overall, I would highly recommend it to any type of traveller(s), very convenient and the price is worth for it's service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Falls, N.B. Canada

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great shopping area close by, awesome restaurants, metro is not far, walking distance to many sites.
I loved the Citadine, thought it's location was excellent, room is very accommodating, mattress soooooo comfortable, absolutely loved it! If we ever return, Citadine will be our hotel choice for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Desi from Pakistan

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This was my second time here and found the staff very friendly. The front office staff especially Alison goes out of the way to make sure that your stay is a good one. Rooms are good size with good quality furnishing. Location is really good as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOISE NOISE NOISE

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Although in an enviable location within walking distance to many tourist attractions, stay away if you are there for business. the hotel is situated on a square that is very noisy. starting at 11pm, you will hear drunks/indigents either fighting or talking loudly all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you want apartment

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room was airy and able to open windows and lovely French doors to let in breeze.
Cons: Kitchen far too small.
Location: Was next to a big Square, which seemed to be frequented by dodgy people. Lots of police presence which indicated expected trouble.
Stayed in studio apartment . Kitchen area very small. Ok for breakfast, but not for preparing a meal. Good shops and restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by Nadav from Tel Aviv

Center location but not the best location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: nice kitchen in room, near the RER station. nice breakfast.
Cons: staff should be more attuned to clients.
Location: location is a bit too touristy, but it is very close to the marais, about 10 minutes walk.
the hotel is situated at les halles - this is currently a huge construction site. there is no noise from the construction, but it can be unpleasant to walk by. on the other hand, the transportation to the airport is really simple because the RER station is 2 min walk from the hotel. also we did not like the surrounding area - felt too touristic. the rooms are nice and have a kitchen - we did not use it but for families this can be great. the staff was nice but we felt they did not know how to cater to our needs - we wanted a good restaurant and they kept sending us to a tourist trap. we did not like that they placed the hotel's deal with the restaurant before their costumers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Billings Montana

Paris France

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything! Especially the closeness to the river and the hop on-hop off taxi boat. A two day pass was the best bargain.
Cons: Noisey area, but much fun and safe.
Location: Everything you need to stay at an apartment/hotel was right there. A market just outside front door. Restaurants, shops, bars, close to the river.
Three generations of my family did a graduation trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Location, location, location..... Great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Noise but not all their fault
Location: Convenient to metro, walking distance to Louvre. Large selection of food, shopping, and stuff to do within walking distance.
Awesome location, great staff. Not much else to say....... Can't get much better than our experience at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family traveler from USA

Excellent locationl, highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The location is convenient to walk too many sites, museums, restaurants, and shops. All hotel staff members were friendly and helpful and most spoke excellent English. Our room was comfortable and clean and had a lovely balcony overlooking the square. But be aware of noise issues through the windows and bring earplugs. I got that tip from other reviews on this site and was very glad I had the earplugs. They were necessary not only to sleep past 8 AM but also to deal with the noise from the square that went on most of the night from revelers. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Overall the accommodations are reasonable especially for a family with 3 small children, But nothing special. very sterile feeling. For Paris it is very good place for traveling families. Lots of construction around the hotel, so it could be noisy.