Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Loved having laundry facilities, after being in 3 hotels over the previous 3 nights. The bed was like being on a cloud.
Cons: I like to browse over brochures of things to see and do and read maps. Whilst the staff gave me a map and got a brochure of a tour I asked about, It m
Location: I enjoyed walking everywhere. Stumbled over sights. Found your map difficult to follow.
we spent 6 nights in this hotel and enjoyed friendly service and a bed sooo comfortable. Walked everywhere and enjoyed meeting other guests like ourselves and sharing their travel stories. I did not want to leave:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful boutique suites close to Louvre

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This place is in a perfect location to explore Paris museums, shopping areas and tourist attractions. Beautifully appointed suites are meticulously clean, with L'Ocittane bath products, coffee machine and free bottled water. Staff go out of their way to please and are so wonderful. Really could not fault this hotel, great value for money in Paris. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great stay with top quality staff. Big rooms with a great location. Staff were the best I have experienced in a while!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Great boutique hotel. The staff really got to know you.
Location: Walking distance to the Louve, major bus and metro routes. Very close to great cafe's, tour bus stops and shopping. Perfect location.
Great location! Friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. We enjoyed our vacation in Paris and really enjoyed coming back to our room after a long day of touring. The Citadines started to feel like home. We stayed for 6 nights and we were very comfortable. Our room was very spacious, clean and had great amenities. The entire staff was excellent! They assisted with anything we requested including our late night cravings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury in Paris!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
From outside you would never know just how beautiful this hotel is! The furnishing and decor throughout the hotel has been carefully chosen and is both stylish and characterful. From the minute we walked in the staff were very attentive and helpful. She showed us on a map where the hotel was situated and then marked out all the points of interests on the map. Our room was on the top floor and we had remote controlled Velux windows to let more light in. The room and kitchen area were fantastic, the Nespresso machine with the six Espresso pods was a lovely bonus. The bathroom was beautiful (and the complimentary L'occitaine products tells you the class of the hotel!!) The location of the hotel is second to none. The Louvre is minutes away, there are lots of lovely restaurants and caf├ęs nearby and everything is in walking distance. If I could give the hotel six stars I would, we'll definitely be coming back here when we return to Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Amazing location..amazing hotel..simply amazing!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This trip was a surprise,opulent 50th birthday present for my girlfriend& certainly didn't disappoint. I've visited Paris a few times previously but this is the best hotel& location I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. location is second to none& within striding distance of the louvre.. One could even walk there in the complimentary slippers if wanted to! I merely mentioned my girlfriend is vegetarian when booking& on arrival I was handed a list of all vegetarian restaurants painstakingly prepared. The staff genuinely took an interest in your every need. Even the small detail of asking whether they had any postage stamps for sale for my postcards was shrugged aside & they simply, kindly put them though their business post, refusing to take my money. We can't recommend the citidines suite highly enough& very sad to depart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great hotel in Paris!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. It was an amazing retreat in the middle of the city! Separate bathroom and shower was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC California

Citadines Lourve is the best place to be in Paris!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location ,Amenities, THE STAFF!!!, the Beds with great pillows and fluffy down comforters, the Air Conditioning, the Kitchen The Juliet Balcony
Cons: CAN NOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO BE IMPROVED The Hotel is pristine, decorated in soft grays very elegant boutique hotel
Location: The Lourve, the Tuilleries, Place Vendome, The Concorde, The Opera, MonoPrix Big Bus for Tours Seine WaterBus, The Pont des Arts,
Before our trip the staff was very helpful booking a mini van from DeGaulle airport, the car and driver were exceptional Upon arriving in the Hotel, Christian and Sophie welcomed us warmly and gave a marvelous tour. The amenties are amazing,the room was spacious, the bathroom is a joy since the hotel was recently renovated. We had a kitchen with washer dryer, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffe machine and all the cooking utensils. The staff is extremely knowledgable and made our 12 day stay so pleasant.Citadines location was superb, 1 1/2 blocks from the Lourve, The Opera, Place Vendome and an easy access to the Metro Christian was always available to precisely answer our questions, book us reservations and he is a gem.We loved chatting with him...he should get a huge raise!!! Sophie, besides being a lovely woman also made sure we were promptly taken care of, and was so patient with the explanations Francois and Michael also should be commended for their diligence and professional manners. We highly recommend the Citadines...When we will return to Paris we definetely will stay there again...DIVINE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

8 days in Paris

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, fine amenities, flexible, professional staff
Cons: More storage for clothes and luggage, didn't really need the kitchenette area, though very nice.
Location: Perfect location, central to great restaurants, monuments and museums. We walked mostly, but any place we wanted was just a few Metro stops away!
8 days, 7 nights, great location by the Louvre. Walking distance or short Metro stop from great restaurants, monuments and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel !

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Perfect location to visit all of the major sites in Paris. Spacious room, modern bathroom and small kitchen to prepare food if desired.