Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was great. Free coffee 24/7
Cons: give room a face lift
Location: good location, 10 minutes from Eiffel tower, 15 from arch of triumph, super market two blocks away and restaurant near by.
We got there about 12 noon but the room was not ready. We left bags while went to eat something. When we got back, about 2:30 PM the room was ready. The room was clean but kind of empty since furniture was plain and gave the room the look of an empty room. The staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the reception staff.
Cons: The breakfast service and the planning of the rooms - the one we had was simply too small because of the bed.more room could be made available.
Location: Located about 25 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower, and plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.
This hotel has quite a small frontage, and we were kept waiting about 3 hours before we could check in. We were told that check in was from 2pm, but most hotels will allow an earlier check-in by arranging an 'express cleaning' of the allocated room. At 2pm the room still wasn't ready, and I had to get a bit angry before the manager 'found' the room was OK to move into. The room had two single beds pushed together, with only about a foot either side to each wall! There were plenty of eating places within an easy walk from the hotel, and breakfast could be had at the hotel - 12 Euros each for a buffet 'continental' breakfast. Eggs could be boiled, but there were no egg cups for them! Service at breakfast was virtually non-existent, but the food was adequate. My advice is to take breakfast at a venue nearby. The hotel is about a 25 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, across the Seine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevor from Melbourne, Australia

Great central location to main attractions.

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, however a little dated. Often heard noises, e.g. doors banging and voices, from adjoining rooms. Did not have a toaster in the breakfast room because they said it set off the smoke alarms. On two occasions our electronic door keys failed and we had to go back to Reception to have them reset. The room however was clean and servicable. Overall the standard probably represented what we had paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia from USA

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable but it was in bad shape, dirty wall, old furniture. John and Catalina were very friendly, no so much the others employees who only spoke French.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Ft Worth, Texas

10 year anniversary

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Loved Paris much different that Texas. Great experience makes me want to travel more. Hotel staff was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Location is great. Walking distance to metro, bus, Trodecardo Gargen and Eiffel Tower. Lots of restaurants nearby, plus super market and bakery close by. The size of the room is comfortable for a family of 4. Overall it is very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from H.

The location is perfect.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We could easily walk to the Eiffel Tower to watch it sparkle or to the Champs Élysées to shop. One block away is a great shopping centre with grocery store and street full of cheese shops, deli shops and wine shops to stock the small, but handy kitchen. We also loved our little outdoor space, but were so busy, we didn't get to make use of it much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lindon from harlow

overall view

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
a lovely overall stay hotel was good and the location was great if you want to be near the landmarks of France. The people of the hotel were great friendly and welcoming. would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and quiet, but close enough to the hotspots

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Thomas at the front desk was superb! All staff were lovely. We've already recommended the Citadines. Easy walk to Trocadero station to get around, and close to Victor Hugo station to get to the airport!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013