Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Fine, but not great.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I stayed as part of a three. Initial impressions were ok- but inside the lift was broken and the stairwells were more than worse for wear. Rooms were a good size and clean, although in need of tlc. Well equipped and nice bathroom- although one toilet roll for three of us for three days wasn't enough! Beds were ok comfort wise. Parking was difficult- even though it says it's included we couldn't always get a space. Again, says wifi is included but only in reception! Close to rer and supermarket. Overall, fine - wouldn't not stay again, but only as an alternative option, not a first choice.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Irvine, CA

A Disappointed Traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: There is nothing to like about this hotel. Its straight out terrible.
Cons: Make it a hotel rather than a ghetto apartment complex.
Location: A small market place is nearby where you can buy few things during stay. McDonald is on a walking distance and make you feel a bit like home.
This hotel is located in Chelles which is about 15 miles away from Paris but travel isn't pleasing when you want to visit Paris by Taxi or even train (quite expensive and nearest train station named Chelles Gournay is about 2 miles from hotel). Rooms weren't clean and even for clean towels we had to ask from staff to deliver. Room cleaning was done once a week (my stay was 12 days and room was cleaned once during my stay). Hotel staff only available during certain hours and don't expect them to answer your calls 24/7 which I was expecting because of my previous hotel experiences. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone if you want to enjoy your trip to Paris.
1 out of 5
by Manu from London, UK

Not recommended

Posted Mar 3, 2013
The pictures of this apart-hotel are not a true reelection of the actual rooms u get. It feels like an old UK council estate. There's no reception or night porter to let you in if you arrive late in the evening, even though I had called ahead and asked if we needed any entry code to get through the front door of the building. Luckily another resident happened to be passing through who let us in, otherwise we would have been truly stuck. The kitchen and bathroom were indoor condition and the bedding just barely acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mohonhq

Budget accom

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Budget accom, so dont expect too much, staff great but hotel rather worn and seems to be used for long term residents. Front rooms noisy, go for the back rooms with balconies.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by joanne

unsatisfactory

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
would not recommend this place to any one.There was no way of booking in and the phone numbers given did work, but rang through to a closed office. Ending up staying in a hotel round the corner which was much nicer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jan

Never again...

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Easy to book, easy to find. Room smelly, far from clean, not lit well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Angela from Italy

WHAT A NIGHTMARE!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: We only stayed one night!
Cons: Run down, smelled like mold.
Location: NOT convenient to Disney by train or bus. If you have a car, though, I'd drive on to another hotel.
Please look at the pictures above, I must have not done this or I wouldn't have booked this room. I searched on Expedia for a hotel near Disney thinking it would save us time getting there on our first day in the park. It was a nightmare to find it, we were very lucky to have had people help us find it. These two teenage boys from Sri-Lanka saw that we had our 7-year old twins with us and didn't want us to walk there alone, because it was a very bad neighborhood... The place was very run down, grimy, and smelled like mold. The refrigerator was broken. There was an old dirty sponge left by the sink to wash dishes. The couch was covered in stains. Really gross. My kids did not want to stay (neither did I). The next morning when I asked how to get to Disney, the front desk person didn't know how to do it by train or bus. We had to call a taxi, which cost us plenty. It would have been more sensible and cost-effective to book another night at the Disney hotel.
2 out of 5
by Claire from Plymouth, UK

Overall a disappointment!

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Misleading description - this is not a hotel.
Location: Good location for Disney and trains into central Paris.
To call this accommodation a hotel is extremely misleading. If you are considering this accommodation you should be aware that it is more of a hostel than a hotel with people living and smoking alongside your accommodation. There is a receptionist but only during certain hours- if you intend to arrive outside of these hours you are asked to phone 48 hours before to gain an access code- after many attempts I discovered that 1) you had to phone within the receptionists hours and 2) the receptionist speaks limited English so 3) get your travel agent to phone for you unless you speak fluent French! We finally got the code which it turned out was for a safe in the reception which had our key card in so phew we had access. The lift was a little undesirable- empty beer can and rubbish- so we opted for the stairs. The apartment itself was reasonably clean and reasonably modern the linen was clean, bathroom was reasonably modern bit again frayed around the edges. The block was well situated for Disney and only a 10 minute walk to the train station which took us into Paris centre in 15 minutes. Overall disappointing- you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stavanger, Norway

Can't wait to go back

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Very affordable and nice hostel with good, friendly staff in the suburb of Paris. I can't wait to go back when next I visit France.