Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie land

great location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: some of the staff, mainly one!
Location: so close to everything.
Nearly all of the staff were fantastic, especially the doorman. However upon arrival the receptionist was not very nice. we had breakfast included, she argued we did not, until I showed her our paperwork and then she said ok. At the end when we went to pay, we got charged for 7 days of breakfast, not happy. So then I had to get out the paperwork and show it to another receptionist, who this time was much more polite and helpful. Disappointing to have to prove yourself and be made to feel like an idiot when there should have been no issue from the start. otherwise everything else was fantastic and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Neat hotel in central location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Clarion. The English speaking front desk staff were extremely helpful and my room was very clean and comfortable. The central location of the hotel was an easy walk to the Metro and most of the city landmarks.
3 out of 5
by D from London

Moved us to their sister hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I booked this hotel via the Expedia secret hotel offer. When we arrived we were told that due to overbooking we had been moved to heir sister hotel in Montmartre (4 metro stops away). Whilst the other hotel (Kipling) was nice and the staff were very apologetic (even gave us a bottle of champagne) it wasn't in the location we wanted. They also did not tell us beforehand (could have phoned) so we went all the way from Gare du Nord to Clarion to then turn around and go back on ourselves, all in all about an hour wasted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from uk

Average Hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Average hotel even though it had modern decor it looks a bit tired but good access to Arc de triomph and Champs elysee. Rooms nowhere as luxurious as website photos and poor view of police station and directly opposite other hotel room windows. No outside seating area that we could find. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STACY from TORONTO, CANADA

GOOD LOCATION

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: LOCATION WAS GREAT.
Cons: HARDER BED
Location: RIGHT BY MAJOR MONUMENTS AND A BAKERY 5 STORES FROM THE HOTEL. THE BUS FROM THE AIRPORT DROPS YOU WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE (SHORT WALK) TO THE HOTEL
THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS NO PLUG IN THE BATHROOM AND THE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE AN EXTENSION CORD FOR THE PLUG FROM THE BEDROOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, convenient location

Posted May 5, 2014
Enjoyed staying there: very quiet place despite central location. Daily late afternoon snacks were served in the lobby with coffee, tea and fruits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good area

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The hotel is very nice, yet old and the room decor and furniture were really dated. We got a big room which was great. The bathroom was large and renovated, however the glass door for the bathtub wasn't properly sealed and that created a small flood after every shower.. There is also no towel rack close to the shower so it's a bit uncomfortable. The tub is very high yet no handle so one time I almost slipped on my way out of the shower... The hotel staff are very friendly, they all spoke English and were very happy to help with everything requested. Other than what I wrote above, the hotel was satisfactory, in a quiet area yet very close to the metro and the Champs Élysées. It was a bit overpriced for my opinion but I guess those are the standard rates in Paris...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
excellent hotel. walking distance to shopping district and good food. enjoyed my stay. would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from London

Very nice hotel indeed.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect for us. A mere stone's throw from the Champs Elysees, slightly off the beaten track.
Cons: The hotel is probably in need of a lick of paint / touch up of most areas as wear and tear is showing. Other than that it is very good.
Location: The centre of Paris really is just a stone's throw and well within walking distance of the Champs Elysees, The Arc di Triomphe, at the end of the road
The Hotel Clarion is extremely understated, when we pulled up outside the hotel, I must admit I was concerned as it did not look as glamorous as it had on the website. However, it got better, the hotel is very nice hotel indeed and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a superior double room and enjoyed the large room and Queen sized bed. The room was very large and the bathroom second to none. The hotel lobby and public areas were very nice including the seating area. Breakfast was fabulous (which we paid for separately 18 euros per breakfast) and we had no complaints whatsoever. All of the staff we came into contact with were extremely pleasant, professional, warm and helpful. We would without a doubt return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from portland

Great hotel and greater location!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Location is great 10 minutes walk to Champs Elisee and tons of coffee shops and bakeries
Friendly staff, nice and clean hotel with unbeatable location.