Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron from Australia

all good

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service and room was all good and good location to the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Good value, great location, but not a 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TVSD from Seattle, WA

Convenient hotel for a good price

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Proximity to subway, breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Bad wifi connectivity, older carpet, cigarette smell in non-smoking room and leaking bath tub.
Location: Close to subway, so convenient to get to anywhere in Paris. Some food options nearby. Major touristic places are a couple miles away.
We spent the weekend in Paris and this hotel was a convenient and reasonably priced option. We thought it was a little bit of a stretch to call it 4 stars, but it was generally ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great value over price

Posted Jul 10, 2013
great location , great hotel ,staff and breakfast to all guests, great value compare to other hotles with the same price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel for weekend away

Posted Jun 4, 2013
The hotel on the whole was fine. The staff were pleasant. The things which we would have liked would have been a larger amount of coffee making materials in the room, and the breakfast area was very small for the size of the hotel, but we coped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located in a nice area close to Metro and Montmarte - plenty of restaurants around and very local Paris atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice, but a few concerns

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
While most of the staff were very accomodating and spoke english very well, and the room was quite nice and modern and clean there were 2 things that stood out. The variation of hot/cold water made taking a shower impossible. Worst I've ever seen. Scalding one minute, freezing the next. Then the elevator was out of order, but no sign, so you're waiting interminably for a lift that isn't going to come. We know stuff breaks, but just let us know. That aside, I might stay again, although not being able to take a shower is a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: PPlenty of hot water, ac worked pretty well and the complimentary breakfast was great to have . Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Very small breakfast area. People sometimes had to eat in the "lobby"
Location: Great location overall
Only bad thing was the breakfast area was a super tight squeeze, probably around 200 sq ft. Aside from that, the hotel was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Pretty quiet area of town too which was a plus and we were still able to walk everywhere but ver sailles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul H. - from St Albans, Hertfordshire AL4, UK

Highly Recommended,great nights sleep and quality.

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: Quality and cleanliness of the rooms, Warm and friendly staff, professional service. comfortable bed, high quality duvet/ furnishings. opening windows
Cons: The only very minor negative is that the dining area gets busy if you leave it late to get down for breakfast, but it's not an issue.
Location: Great location, good base for shopping, close to Metro, connections to The Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Champs Elyses Etc., Lots of local restaurants/cafe's.
Stayed for the weekend with my family and although I speak only a little French, the staff were excellent and very friendly. They made us feel very welcome, upgraded our room and gave all of us a glass of champagne on arrival to take once we had settled in. They responded professionally to every request and nothing was too much trouble. They recommended a little restaurant across the road on our first night, the food and service were good and again we received a very warm and friendly welcome. It is a small Hotel but it is very good value for money.quality beds and bed linnen, spotless quality bathroom. Breakfasts were really good, with fresh orange juice, Cereals, (full continental breakfasts), croissants, pain au chocolate, au raisins, fresh crusty bread, fromages, meats, Jams etc., and as much real coffee (or tea) as required. The only very minor negative is that the dining area is quite small so it's best to get down to breakfast early before all the tables are taken! (if they are you can take breakfast to the area off the foyer where there are comfy chairs and cofee tables - we did this and were supplied with champagne glasses to drink our morning glass of champaagne (Wife's Birthday!).