Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Shower for size 0 only!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
When we arrived, the key card to our room did not work. The bathroom sink was not draining. Hotel staff were professional and polite and worked to resolve these issues right away. The beds were comfortable. The shower was incredibly small-think the size of a double sink, then build 4 walls around it. If you plan to spend most of your day enjoying the city (it is Paris after all) and just need a place to crash and a shower to wash essential parts, e.g. there is no room to bend down and shave, then this hotel will be just fine. If you require a bit more comfort or want a relaxing shower, look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Simple, clean and close to transport.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and the proximity to transport.
Cons: The design of the room and shower.
Hotels are hit and miss in Paris and using the star ratings I was expecting more. This is more like a 2 star hotel if it wasn't for the free WiFi in the room. But first the good parts. The room was clean and functional for it's size. The hotel is close to the Metro and a bus stop is very close if you're going to Gare du Nord or down to Gare du Lyon. Being close to Bastille and Voltaire you are within walking distance of some attractions such as Bastille and Notre Dame. And perhaps the biggest plus is that the staff are very nice and helpful. Now for the not so good parts. Firstly, the shower in our room was ridiculously tiny. I am 179cm, wear a medium/large shirt and medium trousers and I barely fit through the sliding door. Once inside the shower standing space and position of the shower leaver meant if I was reach down I would turn the shower off. A better design would be to remove the leavers with taps and put them on either wall not facing the entry. Lastly, the lighting arrangements in the room border on psychedelic. You have the choice of 4 individual lights from regular bulb, fluorescent bed-head light, side-lamp bulb and a plane-spotting reading light. What you don't have a choice with is the blue neon of the light switches near your head that give of an incandescent glow visible through closed eyelids. Lastly, the walls and floors are very thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Decent and economical

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Having stayed at a number of economically priced hotels this one is a 3 out of 5. There are better areas to stay but this one is close to Bastille plaza with a number of bars and boulangeries within a short walking distance. Clean, but very small rooms. If you're a fairly large person, you'll never get into or out of the shower! Fortunately, I'm not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Lovely hotel in a charming area

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: shower stall is quite small but no biggy
Location: Very close to metro station Charonne
Loved everything about this little gem of a hotel....location, very clean room, great bed, modern bathroom, quiet garden, great staff....would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogotá

Good enough hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Small but clean room near a Metro station. Bathroom is also very small. Just what you need to rest at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Can't find enough words ...

Posted Jul 9, 2014
First of all, the stuff - amazing!! Specially the guy from the night shift! So helpful!! The location - perfect! Close to metro takes you anywhere .. The neighborhood .. Lovely with sweet brasseries , the beds- excellent !! Clean! So are the baths! All new !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by pwrquilterfrom New Zealand

second stay disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My last stay at the hotel, booked similarly, was delightful. Pleasant and comfortable room, quiet. This time, the room was HOT, noisy, no ventilation of any kind in the bathroom, maid didn't leave more coffee sachets tho she left cream. The noise was unbearable, making it difficult to sleep even after24 hours of flying. I don't think I can recommend this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location, awful hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting with a friend who had never been to Paris before. The rate was ridiculously high for the type of hotel. Almost 3 times what I would expect to pay. On checking in I noticed it was VERY basic. Reception lady was a little abrupt, but you expect this in Paris. We had a superior room and I must say it was tiny. I'd hate to know what the normal room size was. The shower was perhaps the smallest shower in the world. Made showering a mission. The location of the hotel was good, as it was off a main road, so very little traffic noise. My advise would be to stay somewhere else in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAfrom Oklahoma

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very comfortable except on the weekend the street noise was loud at night when we had the window open. My mother and niece had a room that faced the back court and only heard the birds. Front desk staff Emily and Jamie were very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again. Great location to metro, restaurants, grocery store, and bakeries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by holmsiefrom Dorchester, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean big enough for what we needed and overlooked an internal courtyard so very quiet, with birdsong. Bathroom good, great shower.
Cons: Room was a bit too warm at night but we did have a fan
Location: Close to Bastille, Pere Lachaise cemetary and a great Columbian restaurant
Lovely hotel close to lots of budget restaurants and the metro.