Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Good location, quiet and fantastic beds.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The hotel was not as chic and bright as it appeared on the website. It was a very peculiar triangular shape, tired looking and basic and, despite 2 French doors, the room was dismal, with inadequate lighting. There was a decent balcony, although there was no seating. We were out all day, so that wasn't an issue. I would not have liked to spend too much time in the room though. However, it was comfortable and clean and surprisingly quiet for a 2nd floor room overlooking a busy road, and the beds were fantastic! The hotel is ideal for Notre Damme and the Panthron and minutes away from Luxembourg Gardens and the metro. The staff were friendly and helpful, and overall, we were happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Nice room wish it was a little bigger... Too close to the evelator .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FLORENCEfrom ILE DE FRANCE

REFAIT NEUF, TRES BON ACCUEIL ET TRES BIEN SITUE

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
TRES BIEN A TOUS NIVEAUX TANT POUR Y DORMIR OU SORTIR, BEAUCOUP DE BARS / RESTAURANTS PROCHES ET CULTURELS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JSfrom Worcestershire

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Andre Latin is a nice hotel which has been recently refurbed. The room was fine for a one night stay, with clean sheets and adequate bathroom. We had a room with a view of a historic dome of an old hospital a few streets away. I thought there would be more going on in the Latin Quarter. We found a nice restaurant of supper around the corner, but were surprised not to have more choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iwanfrom Den Haag

perfect for a weekend

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, fresh, good service. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Reasonably Priced Hotel Close To Attractions

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and well maintained. High value for the price vis-a-vis the small room and the need to walk a bit. Windows swing open!!
Location: Located in the Latin Quarter. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance, but expect to do considerable walking.
Located in the Latin Quarter, this hotel is within reasonable walking distance of the major tourist attractions, particularly Notre Dame Cathedral and the Louvre. Our room was quite small and required considerable maneuvering just to get around. However, the price was very reasonable and we were out all day enjoying the city and the sites, not hanging around the hotel. We basically used to room to sleep, shower and get changed. The continental breakfast was adequate, but simple - served in the lower level and akin to a B&B. The staff was very friendly and the property was very clean and maintained. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. It's helpful if you speak French, or some French, but the counter staff speak reasonably good English so don't fret. A note to Americans, make a sincere effort to learn some French before you go to Paris and your trip will be considerably more enjoyable - we did, and our efforts to speak the language (even if not perfect) were warmly received with friendly and excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and spoke English. We arrived early and were able to store our luggage in a secure locked room.
Cons: Shower curtain could be longer as it was so short and kept blowing out of tub and my husband flooded the bathroom floor!
Location: It is in St. Germain/Latin Quarter area which is full of cafes, shops, etc. You can walk to Luxembourg garden, Pantheon, Museum de Cluny, Seine Rive
This hotel is within walking distance to a number of museums, monuments,metro. We walked to the river and used the batobus, hop on/hop off boat, to get to the Eiffel tower, Museum D'Orsay, Notre Dame and the Louvre. We got off at St. Germaine stop and walked all around the area, lots of cafes, shops, etc. and then we were able to walk back to our hotel. Staff called and confirmed our transfer to the airport and also called taxi for us. The breakfast was adequate and well stocked. This hotel is close to Luxembourg Gardens, Pantheon and Museum Cluny - all in all a good, clean hotel in a good, safe location.
2 out of 5
by Lucienfrom Metz

hôtel bien placé mais très cher

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Uniquement sa situation
Cons: Le prix à diminuer très sensiblement pour le mettre en conformité avec les prestations offertes.
Location: Panthéon, Saint Michel, Luxembourg
hôtel bien situé dans un quartier de Paris agréable proche du Panthéon et du Luxembourg mais son classement et son prix sont peu en rapport avec la réalité de son confort et de ses prestations. L'hôtel n'est toutefois pas désagréable. Ascenseur en panne lors des deux derniers jours de notre séjour et aucune disposition particulière n'a été prise pour prendre en charge les valises des clients notamment de ceux logés dans les étages supérieurs alors que l'escalier est difficile à pratiquer avec des bagages, ce qui témoigne d'un souci très relatif du confort du client.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced, double the price I paid the preceding night at a very popular good hotel in a prim location but there was a transport strike and hotels were booked. Elevator not working, 4 flights with luggage and computer. staff did not know metro and bus information. Bathroom very cramped. room ok but could use a square table rather than round to be able to work. everything seemed to be about appearance rather than guest comfort and utility. postage stamp tv. no toiletries provided just 2 soap dispensers - I bring my own but others should be prepared and more than needing them they are a gesture that the hotel cares about client needs. not so here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com